Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria England

friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Metro and lots of bars close by. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ariel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent location.
We stayed here for 3 nights in December. Fantastic location, 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, ~12 minutes to the main christmas market (Av. des Champs Elysees) & 10 - 15 minutes for a number of museums. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Our favourite was La Recrutement Cafe (50 yards away) that was fantastic. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly. Was a great hotel for the price and location. Stayed in better..... for a lot more money of course. We all would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 3 star, too pricy for a 4 star.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean rooms. Near to the subway. WIFI fast and working.
Cons: Either comfortability or price to adapt.
Location: Central enough with some tourist attraction. A couple of restaurants nearby (with good sushi). Subway 1min away.
Reception was a bit too nonchalant, taking in the middle of our checkin a phone call, that lasted so long, someone else checked us in after a while. Room was cozy and mostly clean albeit a bit small. Bathroom clean with a big bathtub. There were two soap dispensers which is a bit odd in a 4 star in Paris. There were some construction going on at the reception, but we didn't hear them in our room (6th floor). Hotel seems overall a bit old but taken care of. We didn't have breakfast or any lunch there. Overall an OK hotel with a good enough location (depending on where you're heading, we were there for an event in the area, so not as tourists), but feels more like a 3 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Much to our surprise, this hotel was really good! We stayed in a 4 bed room on the ground floor (4 adults). The beds were huge and really comfy, room was a good size as well considering we were in the middle of a city. The room has clearly recently been decorated and was immaculate. For the price we paid we were expecting something small and basic (maybe a double bed and a pull out) but we got 4 comfy full size single beds (pushed together to make 2 doubles). The concierge was also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family/friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location, location, location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. The fact that its price point and location were combined is almost unbelieveable. Location: it's down the street from the Tour-Maubourg metro stop, so it's easy to get into the metro system. It's a few minutes from Les Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. The Eiffel Tower is so close that you could come back to your room in the evening, relax a bit, then go back out to see the Tower at night. It's a 7-minute walk from two grocery stores, plus there are numerous restaurants/cafes and pharmacies in the area. If you forget something, it's (probably) easy to replace nearby OR if you get sick OR if you just want to get something to eat. The location is truly the best thing about this hotel. I arrived early in the day, and they let me store my luggage so that I could explore the city until check-in time. I spoke French with the receptionist, but I believe that the staff speaks English, also. It's a small, clean hotel, 6 floors of rooms, and a breakfast is offered for an additional fee (I did not try the breakfast, opting to get something while I was out and about). The room was actually a little bigger than European hotel rooms that I have stayed in, in the past. The TV worked, and everything was comfortable. I do want to note that there are no peep holes on the doors. I really enjoyed this hotel and its location, and I would recommend it AND I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: One block to the Metro, busses stop across the street, and you can walk to the Tower, Rodin, Invalides, d'Orsey. A nice location!
We spent a week here. We did not take the breakfast at 15.5 Euros each, but found there were many good affordable restaurants nearby, and a Starbux about three blocks away. We found the staff to be REALLY user friendly, and helped us with directions for day trips via train to surrounding cities. The rooms are a bit cramped but comfy, and the location and staff really made it nice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel in a good location close to river Seine and Eiffel Tower and other sites.
Cons: Lift was very noisy you could hear it loud and clear in our room!
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, within easy reach of all sites with all sorts of transportation available to get around. The Christmas market was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
They have a. Very nice location , and very polite assistance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is older, the pictures seem nicer than it is. The staff were nice. The location is great for the Eiffel Tower and local transportation to other sites. Restaurants are close by.