Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't go wrong with this hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location. Beautiful room decor. Very helpful staff. Comfy bed. Very clean large bathroom. Ask for the Marie Antoinette room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great fun hotel close to pretty much everything!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor and the bathroom with its marvelous double sink vanity. The location was superb as well!
Cons: Like most Americans I am used to super powerful air conditioning and I really needed that here.
Location: This hotel is a few blocks from the Louvre, its parks and the bridges and the Metro. You won't need taxis to see the shops and cafes.
This hotel pretty much lived up to the promises of the reviews. It is very small with only five rooms and the concierge area is tiny but it is decorated with flair. Like many French hotel rooms the facilities were cramped but the furnishings were glam. All the staff were very accommodating and we had special requests being American women in need of power for our hair appliances. They brought out whatever converters they could find! Each concierge did their best to help us with directions and local shop calls to see to it that everything went smoothly for us. Air conditioning was a bit of a problem. After walking all day in the heat (the museums don't have much in the way of air conditioning...) we felt we needed a super cool room. Not realizing that there was a wall unit hidden behind a picture we didn't turn it on and opened the windows instead which led to lots of street noise coming through. Five am street cleaning trucks are loud! The hotel is in a popular location with many street cafes opened late right next door. Gradually we learned the ropes and were much more comfortable. One night there was a free street party right in front with a DJ and we danced away with the locals! In fact, this hotel with all its personality allows you to really feel you are living the French life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, one room per floor

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The location of this hotel is great for the louvre. The staff were very helpful. The hotel itself is small and interesting; one themed room per floor. Our room was clean and comfortable and a very good size for Paris. The hotel is surrounded by everything that you would need (small supermarket next door, bars and restaurants etc. OUR TOP TIP: stay here to be close to La Poule au Pot; a truly fantastic restaurant of some 81years. )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great location! close to everything!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
This hotel was very convenient to everything, metro, Louvre, and shopping. Was a nice walk around the neighbourhood. Love love love Boulangerie Julien which was just around the corner!!! The staff at this hotel was very friendly and I have to have a shout out to Ouceni!!! Thanks Ouceni for lending me your own charger to charge my phone throughout my 7 day stay!
4 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location was terrific! Very central and close to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was very helpful and tried their best to assist with the very spotty wifi. Apart from the peculiar decorating, the smallish room, strong air freshener, our stay was good here. The room was usually very quiet, which was lovely. There is a bar across the street however, and when people are celebrating, there is general noise from that. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very modern and everything was cleaned spotlessly. It is close to many, many places to eat, so the lack of a restaurant wasn't a big problem.
5 out of 5
by Liana from schweiz

Tolle Tage in Paris

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
super gelegenes Hotel in der Nähe des Louvres und der RER- und Metro-Station Chatelets-les Halles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you to taking time to comment our hotel. The Konfidentiel Hotel is situated in the Paris center close to a lot of monuments. Kind Regards Damien
3 out of 5
by Christianus

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Problem with wifi and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you to taking time to comment our hotel. We apologize for the Wi-Fi problem. The new connexion is now performing. Our team is available to help you at any time. Kind Regards Damien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 Room Per Floor

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Interesting boutique hotel. One regular-size room per floor. Air condition / heat was difficult to monitor, but just opened the window and listened to the sounds of Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We really appreciate you have taking time to comment our hotel. The Konfidentiel hotel is an intimate hotel. We are sorry for the air condition / heat problem. Our staff is available to fix inconveniences at any time. The central localization is perfect to enjoy the Paris typical atmosphere. Kind Regards Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

A very cute hotel located in the heart of Paris

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is excellent. The staff is very nice and very helpful. The room is clean
Cons: It will be helpful if a coffee maker is available in the room.
Location: Walking distance to The Louvre and Notre-Dame Cathedral. restaurants, bakery stores, department stores, and many other local stores.
The hotel is very close to The Louvre and within walking distance to Notre-Dame Cathedral. It is surrounded by restaurants and bakery stores.