Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Niamh

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I found the service to be extremely helpful and friendly. I was slightly put off by having to collect my key in a different location, previousl places they met me at the location. Once I got over it and arrived I was delighted with the place. It was perfect for what I needed it for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! BAIT & SWITCH! COMPLETE LIES!!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!! It is not a hotel.
Cons: They are a scam and a lie. They need to be removed from Expedia, as their ethics are non-existent. DO NOT DO NOT DOOOOOO NOOOOOOOT BOOK HERE!!!!!
When we booked this, it showed one room and gave one address. Then I received an email telling me where to go to get the keys, and that my "apartment" instructions would be waiting for me upon arrival. There was NO ONE to check us in outside of a phone number, and a safe where the keys were. I was told to call back because the guy was busy. This was after 6000 miles of flying to get there. When we finally DID get the keys, it was a nightmare to find the "hotel." This is NOT a hotel at all. The address we received was NOT what we reserved. Our "hotel" was switched without our approval or knowledge. SO when we finally DID find the location, that is when the real nightmare began. The place is a dump. The "apartment" was on the 4th floor of a VERY unsafe spiral staircase. It is impossible to get up these stairs with large bags or anything other than what you can carry in your hands. And you run the risk of falling right back down them because they are only 6 inches deep at some points. When I got to the room, that again was a complete lie. The photos were NOT what was sold or promised. The washing machine was three floors down, and in a dirty and tiny closet. There was NO tub as promised. The "city view" was a wall. The double bed was a couch. When I called to express my displeasure. I was told there was nothing that could be done until after the weekend since the office was closed from 6p-9a M-T &vfrom 6p Fri to 9a Mon. Room was supposed to be 215sf, & was under 100sf
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much inconvenience caused

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
1. The keys were located at another venue. We had to make an international call to get to the safe box. Such a waste of time energy and money 2. Our apartment was changed last minute and the lights in the toilet is not working. toilet is very small and room is very cramp with no space to walk. sofa bed was not comfortable Did not have a good exerperience overall. Will never return to this apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE NIGHTCLUB RUINS THIS LOVELY STUDIO

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely but located right across the street from a nightclub. Our Saturday night stay was pretty miserable due to the noise, and the for whatever reason the incessant honking and roaring of engines all night. Closing the windows didn't help either, albeit a warm night. Our Sunday night stay was much better, but I would not recommend on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday night - purely down to its location near the nightclub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY Poor customer service!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
These people should be reported to advertising standards! They swopped our apartment, & as they're not on site, you have to visit the new address to realise that it's not what was advertised! Conveniently they've no one in the office over weekends, so no one can sort this, or any faulty equipment in the apartment. Really POOR customer service - avoid!
2 out of 5
by Phil from Belfast

Switched apartment locations without prior consent

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This struck me as at best rude, at worst a con. They switched our central apartments to ones in the 17th arrondisement - without explanation OR apology. The alternative apartment was not located anywhere near as centrally, it had a double & sofa (whenever their ad claims to have 4 separate beds), the washing machine didn't work ... I've flagged this to hotels.com & they did NOTHING - not impressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entirely unsuitable

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Where to start? For this service, you turn up at the office and are given a key, a map, and no other information about how to get to the apartment, which can be miles away. Having negotiated the Metro at Parisian rush-hour with children and luggage, we arrived at the apartment to find: - Dingy communal stairway with exposed wiring and doors hanging off - The apartment, which had been sold to us as two-bedroom, was no such thing. The second 'bedroom' was a sofa-bed in the entrance hall - Both bathrooms were off sleeping areas, so we (sleeping in living room) couldn't use them without disturbing the children - Three lightbulbs, the dishwasher and the extractor fan all faulty - No instructions for any of the appliances - The kitchen was minimally equipped - no oven tray or gloves, the bare minimum of pans - Damp rot and smell in the bathrooms - No fire extinguisher or blanket in the kitchen, no emergency instructions (I don't know if the building even had a fire escape) We were only staying for two nights so we put up with it, but we won't be back.
1 out of 5
by Miaojun from Cambridge,UK

Bad day, took a long time to get the key

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just a tip for whom wants to book this hotel, this is not the traditional hotel, you can arrive and check in . This is the hotel when you book it you don't know where is the apartment location. You have to go to Bridgestreet Le Marais Service to check in get the key. You only know where you live when you check in and it is far away from your check in place.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Masterton,New Zealand

Paris stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was satisfactory, Map needed to be more detailed for directions to find. When booking you don't realise you have only from 4pm-6pm to collect keys from a secondary site. We had a fold out couch bed not an actual bed- disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for three days at this hotel and it was very convenient