Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Perfect location, clean rooms

Posted May 26, 2017
Very short walk to the canal (Le bassin de la Villette) which is an amazing place locals hang out on warm evenings to socialize, drink and play games. Would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good location

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff are just lovely very professional and happy. That was our first impression and our last. The room was quite clean, although my partner found a nail clipping on the carpet! Small room but adequate, very bright and a very comfy bed. Recommended definitely especially for those on a budget as we got a great deal with Expedia. Around 30 minutes travel time to most of the attractions. The area is well served with restaurants shops and bars. There is a grocery store just next door. Very pleased for our first visit to Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Well located. clean and very comfortable stay. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Cycle friendly stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Secure cycle parking
Location: Convenient to Gare du Nord
We cycled from London to Paris. This hotel allowed secure cycle parking in the garage, was convenient distance to Gare du Nord and had the amenities we required before getting the Eurostar back to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Paris for the night

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Far enough away from the billions of tourists, yet steps to the subway to join where the hot spots of Paris are. Excellent customer service and restaurant! Spacious rooms that are well decorated with modern decor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by LUIDGI, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, We wanted to thank you for this comment and we are glad that you enjoyed Paris. We hope that you will come back again, thanks again. King Regards Team of Campanile La Villette
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

good hotel, but smoking smell..

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location, clean, and reasonable price
Cons: air venting system
overall it is good, but I don`t want smoking smell in shower room. Probably venting system is a way to move smoking smell. I had a head ache in whole night!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Amador., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing a nice review about us. We are glad you appreciated our location and our facilities. We are deeply sorry about the smoking smell. Smoking is not permitted in any rooms. When you have a smoking smell, please advise us directly in order to take action. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very basic and really small rooms but staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Amador., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing a review about us. We are glad you appreciated our staff, despite de funcitonality of our rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good - location. Next to Metro and La Villette Exhibiton center. And it is the main reason to stay there. But, the room is really too small. I can't find a space to open my big luggage! It has Aircon, but even I turned it into the coldest, I can't feel any Cold air coming out. The frontdesk staffs are very nice, but if you are in a hurry, please reserve some time for that...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amstedam

Very disappointing hotel - not recommended

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Leaving it was the highlight
Cons: Improve the fittings in the rooms, put in a fridge, repair the AC, replace the knackered old hair dryer and make sure the rooms do get cleaned.
Location: The area isn't very nice to walk around but is close to the Crimee metro station.
Staying at this hotel was a very disappointing experience. I understand now that its clearly a business travel hotel and shouldn't really be used by tourists visiting Paris The hotel itself is in an area which didn't feel very safe especially when walking to the hotel at night time Our room was not cleaned the whole time we were there, according to the hotel reception someone must have changed the "Please clean up" sign around to "Don't disturb"- even though I made sure to put it on the correct way round. The AC did not work, the hair dryer sounded like it was going to explode, there was no fridge in the room, only 2 small towels were provided as standard (we had to ask for more) and the bed was very hard. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone looking for some where to stay in Paris.