Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if no other hotel is available!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This used to be a good hotel a couple of years ago but it is now more like a hostel. It is old, tired and very expensive for what it offers. We won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Public Areas of this hotel are poor and generally not clean enough, particularly the staircase which was filthy ( the same can be said for the exterior ). Not a great location for a tourist as its in the business area. Rooms are extremely small, I booked a triple room although there were only two of us, thinking we would have more space. The third bed was under one of the other singles for "self assembly" although it would have been impossible to erect it in the room without moving all the furniture out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Good, reasonably priced food at the restaurant. Very pleased overall, would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, shame about the staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
For the most part our stay at the hotel was easy and issue free however I didn't like the fact the one of the staff felt then need to question my decissions when is came down to asking for assistance. Other than that everything thing else was rather pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malgorzata

Hotel perfect for business stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on HotelClub
Not a miracle but suficient conditions for one night business stay.
3 out of 5
by First person from Lith

hotel okay, double price not! ;)

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionst made my employee pay there, although we already paid by creditcard! Not well done. I called the hotel, but they advised us to contact hotel.com. Luckily Hotel.com arranged it and we get a refund.
5 out of 5
by Lucy from London

Great base for visiting Paris

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great base for visiting Paris...just a short stroll through the park to the RER which is 2 stops away from the Arc de Triomph. Clean nice hotel, good breakfast. Only moan is that the triple room is very cramped, but such a good price & location that we would happily stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was nice
I room was small and more cramped than expected. It wasn't as close to the Metro as listed. We asked the hotel staff to get us a taxi and they got us a personal chauffeur, that cost 3 times as much as a taxi. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIghtmare

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
The sight says the staff speaks English. There was only one staff member that spoke English and she was fairly rude. Originally we had asked staff members (that did not speak English) how to get to the metro. They sent us the wrong way. When we had returned some 2 hours later..... the only staff member that spoke English was there and instructed us into a shady park where the metro was located. Insinuating that we were stupid for not getting it the first time. We were supposed to have a room with 3 single beds with 10 inches of space between each bed. Instead We got 2 single beds with a cot pushed together. Also since we were in a foreign country it was impossible to contact hotels.com for a refund or anything else. Also with it being New Years it was nearly impossible to find other hotels. Also no vending machine so good look eating after 10 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap and nice

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Good hotel near public transport. Internet was good and everything was accessible by bus/train. Parking on site was nice.