Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Decent - only stayed one night, checking in at 11pm and checking out at 7am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A hotel that I'll be glad not to return to...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Free parking (although see my earlier comment)
Cons: Everything
Hotel felt shabby and basic; our one-night stay wasn't cheap either! In the evening I rang down to Reception for some 'general' advice on getting to The Louvre on the following day, after which 'Mohammed' made a point of not understanding what or where I was talking about until I named in full the 'Musée du Louvre'. It was very clear that he was being unhelpful and arrogant. During the night I was awoken by loud music and people talking and laughing outside. The 'complimentary' rooftop parking that we found very useful appears to be useful for the local youths (non residents of the hotel) that can also access and congregate there. Several cars were parked next to each other packed full of youths smoking and generally disturbing the peace of the night. The hotel should not allow non-residents to access such space as not only did they disturb my sleep but I was also fearful about the safety of our car!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Charged, Very Dirty Room, Bad Service, Scam

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Avoid like the plague!
Cons: The parking garage was awful. There is a high probability that a car will get scratched going down the ramp because of the way the ramp was designed.
I stayed at hotels across Europe, Asia and America. This hotel was one of the worst experiences I've encountered. When I arrived at this hotel I was told by the person at the front desk that my Expedia reservation had expired and I needed to pay the walk in rate. The person at the front desk was unfriendly and had a sleazy vibe about him but I was tired, so I just shrugged it off and proceeded as they requested. After going to the room I was shocked how small, dirty and unattractive the room was. It was so bad that my girlfriend was unable to sleep. Early the next morning we left and checked into a different hotel. This wasn't the end of the problem. The next day I called Expedia to confirm that the reservation had been cancelled and they said no but they would investigate the problem. The hotel told Expedia that I never paid the walk in rate so Expedia told me to contact the hotel directly to figure out the problem. When I called they hotel, I was told that I didn't have an Expedia reservation and that I should contact Expedia. I then called Expedia back and told them my room number I had stayed in. When Expedia followed up with the hotel, the hotel told Expedia that it was impossible because the room number didn't exist! I have a receipt to prove the room number and a bank statement that shows the double charge but this issue is still unresolved. This was an obvious scam. I'm guessing they usually get away with it considering the amount of money is small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely the worst

Posted Sep 14, 2015
On arrival the A/C did not work, so they gave us another room on a different floor. We stayed for three days, and every day the WiFi would stop working and we had to ask them to reset it, the last day it did not work at all. only one elevator services the hotel and you can only fit two people with their luggage, good luck if you're trying to use it when others are doing the same. Hotel staff was ok with the exception of what I assume was the manager, she was very rude and condescending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Hotel in easy reach of centre by metro

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel has exelent first floor Parking which is not obvious but find the pharmacy next to hotel and its there. The hotel were all extremely helpful and spoke reasonable English. The menu was good quality but was limited. I had problems with starting my car the receptionist brought her car over so I could jump start my car whist checking out other guests. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but quite far out of Paris

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room and facilities that are in good condition.
Cons: No lock on bathroom door and maybe additional seating other than bed and desk to fill out room/make more cosy
Location: About 20 minutes walk to nearest Metro but bus goes from outside hotel. Not much to do in actual area but nice shopping centre just down the street.
Overall, this hotel was lovely as staff were friendly and the room and lobby area were clean and tidy. The location of the hotel looked a bit run down and it was quite far out of Paris. Although we knew that it was quite a distance from the centre, this may be something that you want to take into account! Facilities in the room were in good condition with all the expected amenities and our only issue was that the room felt a little empty and open, although this was probably just personal preference! The room itself was actually relatively big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Location: the location is quite far from the sights and you do have to walk around 20 minutes to get to the metro and then take 1 or 2 metro lines
I enjoyed my stay here, I went with 4 friends to view the sights of Paris around Christmas time. The location was quite far out but were able to walk to the metro and go from there. There is a supermarket inside a shopping mall close by. I would recommend this to people who are going for 2/3 nights and would like somewhere cheap to stay. The hotel was spotless and there was no problems with anything while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely and quiet

Posted Nov 27, 2014
for a hotel in a busy city the hotel rooms are amazingly well soundproofed with double windows and an extra door between the bedroom and hallway to the bathroom and main door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wrong address, no internet

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Free parking
They had the wrong address, so I wasted 3 hours looking for them, and missed the meeting I was in Paris for. Also, their internet is HORRIBLE., so I had to go to cafes and work from there. Just a wasted trip to Paris.
1 out of 5
by Levent from Reading, UK

Absolutely rubbish. Just stay away.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Employ more experienced people who can speak English instead of cheap practicing people.
Location: In the middle of nowhere. There is Ibis hotel nearby. I will stay there next time. At least a well known brand.
Hotel staff are unexperienced and cannot speak English. They're friendly but if you cannot communicate with them then the friendly look doesn't make so much sense. My room (519) was extremely noisy because of sort of an engine on the roof. The hair dryer was broken. Dinner was alright and edible. It was probably only restaurant in the vicinity so there was no other choice, otherwise I wouldn't eat there anyways. They close the reception at 23:00 so you cannot take even a tea after this time. And the room price was extremely expensive when compared to quality (£92 excluding breakfast). I won't stay there again.