Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Nice hotel in central Paris

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Price, location, quality, staff
Cons: Restaurant menu
Location: Very close to the Louvre, safe location
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. They offered me a free upgrade to a duplex with a glass of prosecco. The duplex was nice at first, but your luggage can only fit on the ground downstairs, so it was a little annoying having to go up and down the steps each time I needed something from my bag. The dinner at the restaurant was very nice, but the portions were small, so I did not eat there again. The best aspect of the hotel is the nice staff and overall look and location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Boutique hotel in the centre of Paris

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Charming boutique hotel located in the heart of Paris. Within walking distance of major tourist attractions such as Place de Madeline, the Paris Opera House. Place de la Concorde and Champs Elyseee. Major fashion shops and department stores such as Galeries La Fayette within walking distance. Many restaurants, cafes and subway station close by. The staff at the hotel are welcoming, friendly and helpful. We arrived very early in the morning and the staff made a special effort to have one of our two reserved rooms available straight away. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Love it!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The staff help us to feel welcome and comfortable, this was great since we were so tired from traveling all day, they showed us our upgrade room and gave us a gift of 2 glasses of prosseco sent by Expedia (VIP). Thank you! The bar and the service were excellent! The Room was clean and so pretty, I didn't want to leave. Great location, clean, updated it, charming staff and the best touch was Elliot!!!! (A beautiful cat at the lobby, he looks like part of the decoration, if you don't like cats don't worry he won't bother you)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect Area to see Paris

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff. Beautiful room
Cons: Slight odor in hallway.
Location: Located right in the middle of shopping area and restaurants. Close to museums and Eiffel Tower.
The check in was wonderful, staff professional and really nice. The Room was beautiful and comfortable. There was a slight odor in the hallway on the 3rd floor, but once inside the room it was great. The free breakfast buffet was Excellent. Plan to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: House keeping was not consistent
Location: Amazing location! Centrally located within the best boutiques and within walking distance to landmarks and restaurants.
We had a great stay at Castlle Paris. Overall the hotel and staff are great. Our first night they had an incident with their fire alarm that woke us up from 5:45 AM till 6 AM . Throughout this incident the staff was very apologetic and gave us free breakfast and a nice bottle of champagne. I'm very particular about service and this charming hotel provides outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, hotel location!
Cons: smells old, but that's ok, because it has flavor! street is a bit tight and there was construction nearby, but we didn't mind that much!
Location: close to train stations, shopping, park
great hotel, the staff is amazing and made the entire trip easy. it's wonderful how welcoming Paris feels, and the staff makes all the difference. Great people, all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great boutique hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location is amazing.
Location: Close to Louvre, gardens, and shopping.
Good service and friendly staff. The room was small but chic and clean. Perfect location. Would definitely recommend this boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near all shoppers fantasies.
Great location. Wonderful staff always clean. Feels luxury and near grocery store as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Elegant and lovely hotel. Personalized service from staff, always available to recommend places for shopping and meals. I will be back for sure when I return to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Great area. Hotel staff first rate.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The location is excellent. The hotel staff is first rate and always courteous. Concierge made terrific recommendations as to restaurants and places to go.