Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

The hotel location is superb if u are a shopaholic

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It located right above the Chanel Flagship Shop at Rue Chambon. Hermes shop is just 5 min walk away. U hv all sorts of high street fashion nearby. Walking to Printemp & Lafayett is just 15 min. U can easily got taxi st hotel entrance as a lot if ppl came to the chanel shop by taxi. Pret a Manager is a street behind and a lot of nice cafe n restaurant within 5 min walk thry even open until mid night. Nice & safe area. Don't hv any problem in terms of pick pocket. Hotel room is not big (or mayb we hv only booked the lowest category room type), cleaniess is just so so. Breakfast is alright in European standard. We stayed in Aug for 5 days plus 4 days as we went to Burgundy in between. One of the reception staff could b more helpful ( in Asian standard). Overall is alright but location is great. May not stay here next time as there r a lot other choice in this area too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great location, clean hotel, kind staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Hotel is very well located, close to 2 main subway stations and several touristic places. Hotel is renovated and clean, staff is friendly and courteous. We had a small issue at check in (room was not ready at check in time) but was properly addressed by staff. I did not give a 5 rating because room is small (NY small), shower was not great, TV was outdated. But still it's worth staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris Hotel...Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The accommodations were great, as was the staff, especially the concierge, Patrick!!! He truly made our stay one to remember!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Nice hotel in Fashion District of Paris

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Nice, elegant room. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: AC was noisy.
Location: Louvre is a short walk away.
Spent five nights here in August. Nice hotel with great staff. Rooms were very nice and clean. AC worked well but made buzzing noises all night. Close to metro stops and easy walk to Louvre. Two conjoined rooms made it great for families. Breakfast was so expensive that we never had it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

5 Star luxury, close to all the big attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: location and service. The suite was perfect for our family of 4 (1 yr old and 4 yr old). they even helped us ship a bag to our next hotel
Cons: amenities
Location: walking distance to the Louvre, Tuileries, place de la concorde, Champs Elycees...
excellent hotel, very attentive staff, amenities ok, restaurant very impressive and location just perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The court yard cafe . The staff and location.
Cons: The ventilation system
Location: The louvre is close bt . Rue st honore amazing for shopping . St Madeleine the opera hand also gallery Lafayette is also within walking distance.
The Hotel is very quaint. Nice staff. The rooms were pretty but very small. The air condition of the rooms did not work well kept the room cold but very damp. My sleeps were not pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Smart hotel ... Looks good .... Great location....

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Sadly, rooms very noisey with tiled bedroom floors you can hear every sound from other guests .... Also we were by the lift with a flimsy bedroom door ... Kept awake until late and woken early !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideale Stadtlage, sehr zentral

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Ruhig, sehr gute Gaststätten für Frühstück Abendessen max. 15 min Fußweg
Cons: Expliziter Hinweis auf Zimmerverfügbarkeit erst ab 15 Uhr; keine deutschsprachige Verständigung möglich; englisch zwingend nötig
Location: Zentral Nähe Louvre, Musée d’Orsay, Concorde
4 Tage Stadturlaub, die Highlights sind fussläufig erreichbar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Good hotel for city break

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The dinner menu.
Location: Musee D'Orsay, Louvre, Musee Orangerie. Don't miss the Musee Orangerie - Monet's Waterlilies and some wonderful Renoirs
Good location for any culture lovers as most of the well known museums are within walking distance. The hotel is a bit old-fashioned but reasonably comfortable. Our room was upgraded to a junior suite which was quite spacious with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast is good but the dinner is limited. However there are some excellent restaurants nearby, ask the concierge for his recommendations. Expensive but brilliant is the Lucas Carlton on the Place de la Madeleine. The best feature of the hotel is the staff who are very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location and Service

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is central to everything...walking, metro, cabs
The location could not have been any better. The service was awesome, and the room was very comfortable. I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat and suggest it to others! Rooms were updated, and the lobby was comfortable.