Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en excelente Ubicacion

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel en excelente ubicación, cerca del metro de restaurantes y de tiendas.. Excelente servicio en general, las habitaciones limpias, el baño de buen tamaño, la cama cómoda y el personal muy amable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dom.Rep

Excellent location! Comfortable rooms!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Loved every minute! Awesome service, perfect bedding, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This was a great location for our first visit to Paris, easy to walk to many sites and great Metro access for others. Hotel was quiet with great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
3 blocks back from the Tuileries. A lovely hotel with very friendly staff & a charming courtyard restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Newly renovated hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Rooms are newly renovated, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is very nice and accomodating. The hotel is very well located. Very good price/quality ratio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: It's location
Location: Great location. Walking distance to many great sites and shops.
Very friendly staff, clean rooms though small but comfortable. Close to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Castille Hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Check in was easy, they didn't have our room right away but we walked around until it was ready. Small Parisian room but it was perfect for the 6 wonderful days we went in Paris. Amazing location and would definitely return! Thank you to the very kind staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam, BC

Nice hotel walking distance to the Louvre

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: It's within walking distance to the Louvre, St Lazzare Train Station and a short bus ride to the Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Be careful about pick pockets. They are especially prevalent at train stations and tourists spots. This hotel is close to both.
Location: There is a fantastic macaroon and chocolate shop in the block. Also tons of high end shopping. Nice restaurants too.
The staff at the Castille were fantastic. Very friendly on check in and helpful through the stay. They have a nice seating area in the lobby and the staff, noticing that my mother was quite tired from our journey, brought her fresh/cold water and told us not to rush during check in. There's a friendly cat that hangs around the lobby. Nice touch but make sure you bring antihistamines if you are allergic. It was impossible not to pet her. One issue they had was the bathroom sink. I noticed it was leaking considerably. It would be impossible to miss (I had to throw a towel down after washing my hands)... So either the cleaning staff weren't cleaning the sink? Or the previous occupants of the room somehow didn't notice? Anyway, I called the front counter and a maintenance person arrived within five minutes and fixed it right away. Good service. I stayed only one night but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was impeccably clean and well appointed. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was good but a bit expensive. I also found the hotel staff were a bit hesitant to suggest good restaurants in the area for breakfast instead saying we should stay at the hotel to eat the buffet which was very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
오페라역과 마들렌역 근처에 위치해서 교통이 매우 좋습니다. 직원들이 친절하고 호텔이 조용해서 편안했습니다. 욕실과 화장실이 분리되어 있어서 사용하기 편리했고, 호텔 전체가 아기자기한 분위기가 있습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dom. Rep

Nice Hotel in great shopping area

Posted May 17, 2016
Great time in Paris, at a nice hotel in an area of nice shops, cafes and bar/restaurants. Near to Champs Elysees, Opera and St. Germain. Hotel staff was very helpfull guiding us with places we wanted to visit. Bathrooms were roomy and overall the hotel was prestinely renovated. Live jazz ob Thursdays.