Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will always stay here.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My experience was beyond satisfaction. The location, the service , the courteous staff whom would go beyond to meet your needs was unparalleled and I'm used to staying at ritz Carlton or st. Regis hotels usually. And I was so impressed by how exceptional and amazing my experience at this hotel was. Very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. What a great reward to read that you will always stay in our hotel. Be sure that we would be more than happy to welcome you again soon. We remain at your service. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff not friendly. Room key is an actual key with a 10 lb weight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you had a bad experience during your stay with our staff, please accept our sincere apologies and feel free to contact us to give more details about your experience. Regarding our keys we are really proud to be one of the few we kept the traditional hotel room keys which is a detail that most of our guests find charming. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and prove you our friendliness and professionalism. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay for one night

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee maker in the rooms
Location: Very good location all around walking distance cinemas shops restaurants
it was a very short stay @the hotel so my experience was too short to draw a final conclusion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

It needs a facelift!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Locaton
Cons: Remodel rooms and put in nice bedding
Location: Very close to restaurants and Champs De Elysee.
Lobby and bar was nice enough and hotel is in a great location. Our room left a lot to be desired. We upgraded and got a larger room but it has not been updated for quite some time apparently. We were to have a King size bed but instead got two twins shoved together. The mattresses may have been the most uncomfortable I have every slept on. The room needs upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I stayed at the hotel for 5 days. The main feature of the hotel was the location, especially if you want to do some shoping. The hotel itself is also very pleasant and the staff are polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Very good service I enjoyed staying in this practical and reasonably priced hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Pleasant hotel located in a central and quiet but

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Room excellent. Reception area a little clinical. Lacks atmosphere. Porters, barman etc very friendly, receptionists not particularly welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

disappointed experience in the heart of Paris

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Internet Comlementary bottle of drinking water Security issue
Location: Champs élysées avenue Grand and petit palais Arc de triumph Big fashion names around
I stayed 4 nights in the hotel, the staff is disappointed,they ask me to pay the stay on the last day,and they don't know that's payed by Expedia. And they took (447€) from my credit card. I don't know until now why the hotel did it. Security wise, the hotel needs to review this issue. The Internet is not really good. The keys are still metallic, and like hotels in 80's you give your key to the reception. The room are really tiny. Quality/price ratio , the hotel is extremely expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat

Disappointing and to avoid

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Attractive name and location, that is all
Cons: Everything is to be renovated
Location: easy access to the Champs-Elysees
Disappointing in everything. Nothing has been improved since the 60's . Small old rooms, old carpet, Narrow corridors and elevator .Terrible antique bathroom with high bathtub access. Thin wall separations with neighbors . Overheated rooms . Overrated from what it is . Better to avoid .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

New fave!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
After 30+ years of staying at the Prince de Galles, this is my family's new favorite. Classic, great service, and great location.