Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: Continental breakfast should be included or explained to guests ahead of time that it's extra to the tune of $14 per person each day.
Rooms are quite small, very little interaction with staff, good location close to restaurants and bus/metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Overall a nice stay. Not mind blowing, not even close to bad...simply just a good stay.
Cons: As with any hotel, touch-ups are necessary evil. Peeling paint, old furniture (sofa bed won't fold back into a sofa), etc...
Location: Very pleasant neighborhood with tons of shops and markets. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
The Chouette Hotel was a pleasant stay with courteous staff, in a very comfortable neighborhood. Just a few blocks from the Convention Metro stop, we enjoyed 3 days/2 nights in a "suite" to accommodate two adults and two teenagers (one queen and a sofa pull out). We're just an average family on an average income, and this stay did the trick for us. Like any city hotel, there can always be a few paint touch ups, refreshing of furniture, etc...; but that did not take away from this overall good stay. Breakfast was as expected, with croissants, sandwich meats, juice and such; although the cramped seating and serving area made the experience a little less than ideal. I'd suggest moving the coffee machine to the forward lobby, since that is the main cause for the traffic jam. The neighborhood is really nice, and the local shops and markets are more than inviting to outsiders. Both nights we visited a shop or market for fresh fruit, baguettes, cheeses and sandwich meats to curb our late night snack need after miles of walking throughout Paris. We would definitely stay here again with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel in a vibrant part of the city. My children 13 and 8 happily walked around the area fascinated by the buildings , shops , day and nightlife. The hotel family room had limited space but was very clean and fine for our 3 night stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Lovely hotel noisy street

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds. Nice decor.friendly staff.good breakfast
Cons: Noise from neighbouring rooms and street outside
Location: Local market in rue de la convention. Good shops. Near metro station
The hotel is very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Staff very helpful .well equipped if basic rooms. Very clean.good location but very noisy streets in front and behind. Lot of noise from neighbouring rooms due to poor sound insulation and noisy plumbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discreet Gem. Brilliant Breakfast.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but we were given a corner room on the top(6th) floor which was lovely. This is an old building converted to a boutique hotel. Great rain shower in bathroom.( no hair dryer). Our biggest surprise was the free continental breakfast. Fresh juices, fruit salad,cheeses,pancakes bread and pasties, coffee etc. All excellent. We will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good but...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We were looking forward to go to this hotel based on pictures and review. Here are its main pros and cons. Pros : The staff was friendly and accommodated us when we arrived early (a con could be the late check-in hour, though). The hotel is very clean and the bathroom was renovated. Rooms are good looking. Cons : The walls seem less than paper-thin. I cannot overstate this as we had people arguing all night above us (we could hear them clearly). We also heard doors slamming frequently. This is a deal breaker for us. Also, the bed wasn't so comfortable and we only had two very thin pillows. Our jetlag made us sleep anyways though the surrounding sounds manage to wake us up many times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay in this hotel. Good location, great service and the room was really clean. I will recommend it. Cheers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Totnes

Loved the owl theme!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We are regular visitors to Paris but this was a stopover on the way back from Italy. We arrived too late to really explore but from previous visits, know it to be a great area, close to Montparnasse and Commerce. This is a Wonderful boutique hotel, loved the decor and its owl theme. We had a fab view of the city from the events floor and liked the spacious room and tasteful calm colour scheme of the room. The staff were exceptionally friendly and recommended a fantastic Thai/ Laos restaurant opposite where we had an excellent meal. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by jack from East Brunswick, NJ

Great find in the 15th!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 days prior to river cruise. Hotel was clean, good breakfast with efficient staff. Room size larger than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel in a brill position

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Funky retro hotel in a good place near restorants and caffe
Cons: Tea and coffe making in room be nice
We had a really good stay and would go again in a good position