Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

GREAT LOCATION!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: 1. Location: close to all the major landmarks, restaurants, bars and transit 2. Room was large and offered a full kitchen 3. Very helpful staff
Cons: cannot think of anything.
I cannot comment enough on how great of a location this hotel is! The Citradines is located in the heart of Paris and is within walking distance to all the major landmarks, great bars and restaurants. My husband and I wish we had stayed in this hotel when we first came to Paris. Regardless we would stay here again, most definitely. The room also had a full kitchen and is very comfortable and roomy. Great for singles, couples, families...everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver Creek, CO

Excellent location,

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, nice clean secure hotel. Love that they have espresso machines in the lobby. Hotel staff very nice and they spoke English. Rooms
Cons: none
Location: Easy walk to St. Michel, for metro and trains, as well as lots of food, Thai restaurant and Mexican food around the corner very good
Excellent location, nice clean secure hotel. Love that they have espresso machines in the lobby. Hotel staff very nice and they spoke English. Rooms very nice, good for having 3 guests in Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Apartment hotel best way to enjoy Paris.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, location location!!! Staff are very helpful. Free coffee, tea and cocoa all day, a rarity in Paris.
Cons: Housekeeping was a bit of a mystery during this stay. The standard is once a week for a full refresh (towels, sheets, etc.) But when will they show?
Location: The hotel location allows you to be Joe or Joan tourist, art lover, marathon runner or whatever your fancy with the bare minimum effort.
The location of this hotel cannot be beat. You find yourself right on the Seine and a ten minute walk to the Louvre, Saint Chapelle and Notre Dame. Within 15 minutes, you can arrive at the Musee D'Orsay and the Pantheon; in 30 minutes, the Invalides, Grand and Petit Palais, the Champs, etc. Metro and RER easily to Versailles all districts of Paris. Having a kitchenette in the room enables you save bucks and to be efficient in organizing and attacking the day. Why spend time and lots of money in a Cafe before heading out? Eat breakfast in your room. There are small supermarkets close by to stock up. The location is such that literally hundreds of places to eat are a stone's throw away in the Saint Michel/Germaine area with unlimited varieties of cuisine. This is impossible to do in any other part of Paris. Les Halles is a 15 minute walk away and also has many restaurants around the Pompidou Centre museum. We had a deluxe studio, upgraded to a Seine River view. If you are not cloister phobic, choose this option. Rooms in Paris are almost always small, here no exception. On the other hand, who goes to Paris to spend a lot of time in the room?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Comfortable and Well designed

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Central location near Isles de la Cite Easy walk to everything at the east end of the city. Excellent value and well thought out.
Cons: Parking convenient but high price because of location.
Location: Excellent and central. Easy walk to Isles and to the entertainment around the left bank
Cannot beat the location. Rooms are large and clean. Modern facilities. Very comfortable and well thought out rooms. Quite courtyard rooms avoid street noise altogether.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. The price of our parking is in adequation with our location as you said. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and the 24 hour free coffee machine located in the lobby. It was close to the metro lines which was extremely convenient.
Cons: Room cleaning to be offered free of charge more frequently than just once a week.
Location: The metro was 5 minutes away which made it close to all attractions. Walking distance to many places e.g. Nortre Dame, Louvre, Musee deOrsay etc
The room was comfortable but we only used it to sleep in the night. We were out all day. It had everything that was needed and we had no issues whatsoever
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. As a serviced residence, we provide a weekly room cleaning and also "à la carte" for additional fees. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great stay excellent location close to everything Paris has to show !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Excellent Hotel in the left bank, Paris.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My wife and I stayed during the first week of April at the St . Germain des Prés​ location in Paris. We arrived on a Sunday morning, but our room was ready. This was a definite plus as we were expecting having to check our bags while seeing Paris. The location was within walking distance of the Île de Cité (Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle , etc) , the Louvre, the St. Michel and the St. Germain shopping and restaurant districts. The rooms had a small kitchenette (we had a studio - one bedrooms are available). Unfortunately few super markets are open on Sunday. The refrigerator got used during our stay there. Maid service is by request. We did not mind although this meant getting our own towels and toilet paper, etc.. inexpensive continental breakfasts are available. I heartily recommend this chain and am looking forward to staying at a Citadine hotel on our next European trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Excellent location. Excellent staff. Larger than typical Paris hotel rooms. Definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location and staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location - some excellent staff but unfortunately they were not available everyday - the ones who were present were not knowledgable or could not be bothered to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our location and we have reminded each of our staff to be always customer oriented and to ensure all the needs of guest are fulfilled. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Home base

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The apartment has a small kitchen the only appliance missing is a oven. There is no maid but clean towels and sheets are available daily. Free hot drinks available and an ice machine and water in the lobby. Free use of computers and a printer, to print that all important boarding pass. The Hotel is in a nice part of Paris and is central to many of the well known sites. Outside the hotel there are plenty of shops, restaurants and a good night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.