Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great location and staff!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: Right by the river and Ile de Cite, so there are lots of restaurants and tourists sites within 10 minutes walking distance.
We loved leaving every morning and seeing the River Seine and Notre Dame Cathedral. The full kitchen in the room was nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. The key card access security for the front door, elevators, and room made me feel very safe in the hotel. And finally, the hotel staff was always friendly, always professional, and so helpful. We did not ever purchase the hotel breakfast because it was very expensive considering we were 5 minutes away from many restaurants with cheaper options, but it did smell good every morning. All in all, I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Perfect place to stay in Paris

Posted May 21, 2017
We loved Citadines and its St Germaine des Pres location. It was like a Paris home for us, a calm retreat from our busy sightseeing. It was perfectly situated near Notre Dame, the Orsay and the Louvre. We loved having a kitchen, being able to cook our own meals and shopping in the neighbourhood. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel apartment was great. Helpful staff, good amenities and great location. I would thoroughly recommend and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to all locations. Room smelly,

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice location. Room was clean but smelly because of the bathroom. Minimal interaction with the staff during our stay. Not sure if we would go back. Yes, the reception area is nice, but I didn't pay to stay in the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel with kitchen facilities

Posted May 16, 2017
The positives: great location, quiet, in-room kitchen. The negatives: terrible breakfast, most nearby restaurants are tourist traps.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Damascus - syria

Nice hotel nice facilities good situation

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Feel like home in Paris
Cons: The baths ? Should be improved
Location: The livraison at check in must be better no personne help us upon the arrival
The second time for me and my family in citadine chaîne, first time they put me in the 1st floor open to the lobby!!! The second time in the 6th. Floor , the roof is little bit negative but over all I think it is a good chaîne and I recommend the hotel strongly,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect place to stay in Paris

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location, quiet room, cleanliness, staff,
Cons: The fitness centre was not very well-equipped, just 2 teadmills, 1 elliptical, and a few dumbells.
Location: on the Seine, easy walk to Louvre, Dorsay, Notre Dame, Metro, RER, bus routes, numerous cafes, bars & restaurants
Citadines Apart'hotel Saint Germaine-des-pres Paris is the perfect hotel for a great holiday in Paris. My wife and I stayed in a Studio room for 10 days, while we explored this amazing city. The room was quiet and dark for sleeping. It had a fairly well-equipped kitchen (although no conventional oven), which we used to prepare our breakfast most days. The hotel is in a very convenient location. It is right on the Seine at the Pont Neuf, near the Saint Michel Metro and RER, as well as numerous bus routes. We ( 2 people in our mid 60's)easily walked to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Musee Dorsay, Luxembourg Gardens, the Pantheon, and many restaurants, cafes, and bars. Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, as well as the Eiffel Tower were accessed by the handy Bato-bus on the river, but were only about 4km. away. Two excellent coffee machines in the hotel lobby provided us with our complimentary daily fix of cappuccinos and Americano coffees. Security is good at the hotel, and there is a personal safe in the room (which I hadn't seem in the hotel's list of amenities, but which I greatly appreciated). There is no doubt that we will stay at this hotel whenever we return to Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. A few machines were recently in maintenance so not in the fitness center but the amount of machines you have seen it's not representative of the normal time. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, value, and comfortable beds

Posted May 16, 2017
We had a suite that slept four and while there was not a lot of extra space, there was enough space that we were comfortable. The beds were very comfortable, even the sleeper sofa and roll out! Everything was clean. Shower and bathroom were great. Hair dryer was provided. The kitchenette was nice to have. Hotel was quiet at night. Hotel staff were helpful and even let us check in early which was a huge help and helped us get the most out of our limited time in Paris. We also loved the hot chocolate machine in the lobby! Lobby area was beautiful and always smelled good too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location, helpful staff for taxi pick-up to airport. Coffee/expresso/hot chocolate/hot water machine available in lobby for free! Supply room available to get additional towels/blankets since there is not daily maid/cleaning services. Would stay there agian!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay and great location

Posted May 9, 2017
We had a great 7 night stay here. The room was comfortable and very clean. Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby was a great way to start our day each morning. We were in the go a lot but it had everything we needed during our stay. Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating with any requests or directions about what was nearby. They were helpful in coordinating the drop off of our luggage which our airline made a mistake. We got a great price and couldn't beat the location. Within walking distance from great shops, restaurants, and cafes on the left side of the Seine. Easy to get to the metro to get around. We walked to major attractions that were nearby such as D'Orsay Museum, Louvre Museum, and Notre Dame. Overall great value and perfect fit for our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.