Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: I had read reviews and mapped out about 10 places to try all within a 5 minute walk. none were a disappointment. Vin et terroire was especially nice.
I was looking for a nicely located hotel because of limited mobility and this was perfect. So many nice restaurants and bistro within a 5 or 10 minute walk. Plus Notre Dame, louvre, st. Chapel all available by foot. 2 elevators and free coffee all day were a plus.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel on the Seine

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchentte
Cons: The gym. Needs real equipment for weight training.
Location: Perfect with awesome things to do within walking distance.
Everything great if you like location, kitchenette and friendly atmosphere. Only small negative side is if you like to work-out and use gym, very limited facility particularly for weights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Laurent , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We will use your feedback in our next plan of improvements concerning our fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel ideally situated in Paris

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location!!! Room design. Perfect kitchen, appreciated the door that closed off the kitchen from the rest of the room. Modern, well decorated.
Cons: The temperature of the room was difficult to control. Too warm, perhaps due to the unseasonably warm weather. The lobby itself was extremely warm.
Location: As mentioned above, location is ideal. You are able to easily walk to many attractions as well as cafes. Metro and RER stop close by.
Contemporary hotel in the historic Left Bank. Perfect location for historic Notre Dame and many grand monuments, as well as minutes away from the Louvre and D'Orsay monuments. Enjoyed walking across the many nearby bridges over the Seine, especially at night with the city lights. Evenings at the Left Bank outdoor cafes and restaurants are right at hand.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, Florida

Location, location location.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, functional, free coffee and water.
Cons: Lobby furniture could be recovered.
Location: Walking distance of the Louvre, Notre Dame, St. Chappelle, the Metro and endless delicious cafes, patesseries, chocolate shops, wine shops and pubs.
The staff was professional and always willing to help. Everyone was pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay a great success. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Laurent, Hotel Management
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location is perfect

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff is exceptional, wonderful coffee machine in the lobby, elevator, cleanliness and LOCATION
The location is perfect to visit all the top Paris attractions. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The apartments themselves could use a bit of updating but they are clean and much larger than most European hotels. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location. Nice size rooms.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Size of the rooms.
The hotel was in great walking distance to many great sites and restaurants. I had a studio room and it was a generous size, especially compared to other hotels rooms in Paris. Nice, helpful staff. There were parts of the room that seemed old but, overall, I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A 1980's room at 2015 prices.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location and past experience led us to book with not alot of shopping around the area.
Cons: The room could be remodelled. Not much can be done regards natural light but internally much can be improved. The bathroom is quite rundown.
Location: Location is excellent, good access to all areas, close to river for casual walks etc.
After staying here in 2010 we had no hesitation returning, requested a queen bed on an upper floor in studio appartment. Got an old room in need of refurbishment on the ground dowm one end where Wifi access was at best patchy. We sat in the lobby to get Wifi. The room was small, as expected, but too small. Only one chair could be placed to watch TV and as the bed was a foldout with big gap between your pillow and the wall sitting up on the bed to watch telly was required with nil back support. Inn the bathroom the shower rose would not stay at the top of the bar and hence was at shoulder height for a person about 184cm. The room lacked natural light and the dark wood and carpet didn't help.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

전체적으로 무난한 숙소

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: 주변 관광지나 다니긴 괜찮음. 아주깨끗하진 않지만 괜찬은 편
Cons: 역시 너무좁음. 사진상으로 본건 보다 훨씬 작아보임.우리 방만그런가?
Location: 모노프릭스 슈퍼가 5-10분정도거리. 노틀담 가까움.루브르나 오르세는 걸어갈 정도. 에펠쪽은 멀어서. RER이 가까워 베르샤유 가긴 편함.주변 치안도 괜찮고 생미셀이 가까워 그쪽은 밤늦게 까지 사람 많음
아파트형을 일주일동안 이용함. 생각보다 숙소 면적이 작아서 조금 불편했음.주방시설은 왠만한 물품은 다 구비되어 있었으나 역시 좁음. 식기세척기가 잘 세척이 안되어서 그냥 손으로 설거지함.거실 소파침대는 아들 혼자 사용했는데 2명이 사용하기위해 다 펼치면 거실전체를 다 차지할 정도임. 한국인은 못 봤고,일본인과 서양인이 주로 있음.중국인은 못 봄. 전체적으론 무난한데 비용대비 생각하면 글쎄? 좀비싼편이라고 생각됨.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: Airコン
Location: よい
ロケーションが良く、フリーのコーヒーもありよかった。サンジェルマン地区のレストランにも近く、選択肢が多くてよかった。 部屋のAirコンが海外でよくあるようにいまいちでした。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and roomy accomodations and great location.
Location: Right across form the Seine.walking distance to Louvre and D'orsayMuseum
Hotel was very comfortable with a great location and friendly helpful staff.