Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious hotel close to all the major sight

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location, clean, spacious, with kitchenette. Complimentary coffee and hot chocolate was a highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful place in a wonderful location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Just about everything, but especially comfort of the room and location of the hotel.
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
I really loved staying at this hotel. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast offerings plentiful, and it is very nice to have a small kitchen area with a small fridge, dishwasher, kettle, etc. And the location truly cannot be beat - about 20 yards from Pont Neuf; very near the RER (for travel to and from CDG airport), as well as 3 metro stops; easy walking distance to the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, and Notre Dame. My only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was terrible, making it difficult to rinse shampoo or conditioner from my hair. I don't know if this was true only of my room or if it is a more general problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent location a

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff. The convenient location. The beds were very comfortable. There are kitchen facilities.
Location: Great location across from the Ile de Cite. Close to Sainte Chapelle, a must. Across the Seine from the Louvre and the Tuilleriies, the Orangerie, etc
The hotel staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The interiors were functional but without any traditional charm or decor. The breakfast offerings were not appealing (best to find croissants and quiche elsewhere). There is free coffee and cocoa in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and peasant experience. We will continue our improvements efforts especially the breakfast offer. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Perfect location. Nice room. Friendly staff. Very convenient with fridge microwave stove dishwasher dishes . Very nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location and able to walk everywhere. Good restaurants good boulangerie and supermarket
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Super stay at a welcoming and very comfortable hotel close to Norte Dame and the Louvre Very obliging staff led by a great manager with relaxing lobby and spacious room and secure feel to hotel Easy walk to Buzzing Latin Quarter and safe must do cycle along the Seine to Eiffel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very central location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Polite and helpfull staff with all the facilities you should need.
Cons: Breakfasts were slightly overpriced.
Location: MANY attractions are nearby - Notre Damme, Louvre, and other museums, Champs elysee, and within walking distance. good shops but lots of tat!
Staff were great and helpful. Located in Latin part of city, great bars and shops and eating out is very affordable Recommend the fallafell cafes. Metro systems are nearby as are all the attractions. Notre Damme , Louvre and other museums are 10 mins away. All in all, a wonderfull experience and highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We will continue to improve our breakfast offer. We hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice, clean affordable lodging, large room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It was just what I needed for an affordable stay and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Louvre, Notre Dame and nice friendly neighborhood club called Brooklyn
My room was large and affordable, clean and Citadine is walking distance from the Louvre and Notre Dame. Perfect for someone who was making their first trip to Paris and was planning to stay in the St. Germain area. I would expect to stay there again without hesitation. Gabriel checked us in and could not have been any nicer or more helpful. Breakfast was very good, with a decent variety of food and fruits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleague Gabriela. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was comfortable and spacious. I would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Just two train stops from Gare du nord this is a great place to stay after a long journey. Comfy beds, free tea and coffee / hot chocolate facilities in lobby. Friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again if travelling to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.