Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Paris

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mentioned a couple of times about broken light in kitchen. Never got fixed in the 6 nights we were there
Great apartment close to all amenities only 25 minutes by Uber from Gare du Nord
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by sonia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your comment. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central Paris

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The apartment experience, helpful staff, its location
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops on nice little street
Really liked the apartment experience. Most spacious room I've ever had in Paris, with all the facilities you could need - fridge, microwave, stove etc. A bit no frills but clean, nice hot shower. TV with hundreds of channels, radiator that generated heat - etc. etc. Also fabulous little street with lots of little restaurants and shops. And just around the corner a mini-supermarket and pharmacy. So all the facilities and Paris ambience you could want - all not far from (but not in) Montparnasse. Was only there for one night. Wished it was longer and would be ideal for a couple of friends sharing a room - I had twin beds and lots of space. Staff checked me in early, let me check out late and stored my luggage for the day - all immensely helpful - although it was a cold, rainy November night, so they were perhaps less busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for tyour nice comment about your stay in our residence. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Good hotel in the Real Paris, 14th arrondisement

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were great! Location is very good.
Cons: The hotel needs updating. It needs -- at the very least -- new carpets, new paint and new soft goods.
Location: Groceries, restaurants & patisserie are all nearby. The metro station is about a 10-minute walk from the hotel & five or six stops to Champs Elysees.
I didn't expect this to be a 5-star hotel, and it wasn't, but it was clean, spacious for a Paris hotel and in the 14th arrondisement. We saw no tourists, only Parisians going about their day. The hotel was close to everything we needed and just a short walk to the Metro station. We had an apartment in the Citadines Didot, so our teenage daughters had a trundle bed in the living room, and my husband and I had twin beds in the bedroom. As an added bonus, we had a small balcony, and it was nice to have the doors open to the rooms and get some fresh air. While we've been in Paris in incredible heat, the weather this time was perfect. It was nice to know we had AC for air flow at night and we did use it because we didn't want to leave the balcony doors open at night. For the money, our stay was exactly right. The hotel is dated and in dire need of updating. The hallway carpet is badly stained as are the walls. The bedrooms themselves are pretty good. The breakfast room is updated and the breakfast was good as well. All the staff were very nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot to share with us your feed back about your stay in our residence. best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very far from the main attraction. Horrible staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Cons: Teach some customer service lessons to the staff.
Location: Horrible. Too far from main attractions. Stinks. Shady.
The staff is very rude and it takes a $20 Uber ride to get to the hotel from every major attraction in Paris. Also the neighborhood is quite shady at night and there are garbage piles all over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Sonia Traverse, Hotel Management
Dear customers, thank you for your comment. I want to emphasize that we do not trvaillons with Uber and you have access to public transport near the residence to go in different places of the capital. Moreover, in terms of street lighting and garbage ramssage this is part of the prerogatives of the city of Paris and unfortunately we can not do anything. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mn

Nice hotel with kitchenette close to Metro.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The hospitality of front desk staff. They were wonderful. The beds were great- soft and comfy. Loved the coffee downstairs!
Cons: The hallways- carpet and wallpaper need to be updated. Looks old, dingy and dirty. However, the apart/hotel was clean and appealing.
Location: It is not in a touristy spot. Lots of local neighborhood cafes and shops. Not too loud and feels safe. Close to Metro station. Between 5-10 walk.
Loved the location. About 20 minute Metro ride to Eiffel Tower or Louvre. Great neighborhood with convenient markets for buying groceries. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We received a map from the front desk that they marked to help us navigate. I am very grateful for their hospitality. Loved the coffee station that was accessible 24 hours a day. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. This worked great for us- family of four. The kids were comfortable sleeping in the 2nd room/living room on the pull out beds. Again, they were comfy and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thanks a lot for your comment about your stay in our residence. We hope to receive you for your nest trip in Paris. best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Neighborhood

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Location: Local transportation was close and the neighborhood had every thing needed for a residential vacation.
The hotel was in a great neighborhood that had local shopping and shoppes to spend more. Every conceivable kind of restaurant from pizza to 5 star was available in walking distance. It was a great place for a vacation stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you so much for your kind words ! See you soon !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean, convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Although situated a little off from the usual tourist spots, the hotel is close enough to public transportation to get around. Very quiet at night and grocery store next door. Staff were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Helene, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering high quality service. Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Citadines Didot Montparnasse Paris. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible by RER and Tram

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. Coffee machine is available to guests 24hours. Nice neighborhood too! Would stay here again next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Helene, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering high quality service. Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Citadines Didot Montparnasse Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Lovely area with plenty of good places to eat

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel itself could probably use a little bit of tidying up and a coat of paint but it was quite comfortable for our 4 night stay.Plaisance metro station is closer than the Alesia one but both withing 15 walk. Carmens bar and restaurant across the road is really nice and there is a little pizza place just up the road which is also good. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Helene, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering high quality service. Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Citadines Didot Montparnasse Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great place to sleep for a 3 night stay in Paris

Posted Sep 21, 2015
4 of us shared this apartment for a 3 night stay in Paris. The double bed, sofa bed and pull out bed were sufficient for our brief stay and the 10 minute walk to the nearest Metro station was also good. Whilst we were not in the apartment much, it was clean and spacious enough for our needs. There was a kitchenette with fridge and microwave but we did not need to use these. The staff were especially helpful (particularly Silvan who provided maps and travel tips in English since our French was not very good). We were also able to secure our luggage at the hotel prior to checking in and after checking out for a few hours which also helped. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Helene, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Citadines Didot Montparnasse. Your kind words will be shared with the team. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences