Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Especially Nice Staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The room was small but comfortable, breakfast was quite nice, and the staff were terrific. Easy access to bus and subway, and excellent restaurants.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Bus and subway access means you can get to anything in Paris easily. The opera was especially convenient. Excellent restaurants and a terrific bakery.
A most pleasant experience - beginning with check-in. Because of my flight schedule, I arrived at the hotel about 9:30 A.M. - far ahead of normal check-in time. They not only let me check in, but also get breakfast, which they held open for me. All of the staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay, but I must especially commend the young man on duty when I arrived quite late after an opera performance. I had fallen and injured my shoulder at the opera, and the receptionist prepared an icepack and offered a pain reliever - far beyond the normal call of duty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel and very good location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The room The location
I stayed at Classic hotel for a week for business. The hotel location is perfect with many restaurants and supermakets. The subway station is at 2 minutes from the hotel. My room was nice and comfortable with a coffee machine. They refill the coffee each day. The household is made daily. The staff is friendly and hepful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Comfortable stay in budget hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Nice firm bed, clean room, convenient and safe location (2min from train station).
Cons: Staff wasn't ask welcoming as expected and cleaners in the morning were super loud (6-7am). Also had to leave room key every time I left the hotel..
Location: Location was super convenient (train station 2mins away) and in a relevantly safe area for Paris.
Comfortable stay in a small hotel in a safe and convenient location! The bed was super comfortable which was a god send at the end of a long day!! Hotel was smaller than expected but great for a budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambodia

Great stay, great location, and friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We arrive early, but our room was ready. We had a balcony, which was very nice since there is no AC, but there is a fan. It's a bit hot in the summer heat in Paris, but we knew before going there. The location is very close to a metro stop, and there are nearby stores and groceries which was very helpful. The room is on the smaller size, but we were in Paris, and we didn't really use it much except to sleep at night. The bathroom was nice and clean. We felt safe and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location, small and cozy

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was super nice, the rooms are small but comfy, we had a room facing their green courtyard which meant there was no street noise and nice fresh air and green view with the windows open. The street has tons of restaurants and bakeries around, it is not a touristy area so get to be surrounded by real working Parisiens, half a block from the metro. Easy walk to Marais and further in. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUILDFORD

BON RAPPORT QUALITE/PRIX

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: air conditioning (but fans provided)
Location: bus from Gare du Nord 56; walkable to Bastille. Lots of options: I like the raclette restaurant 5 minutes down the Rue Charonne
great value in a nicely 'real' are of Paris with upcoming feel: great cocktail bar opposite and supermarket almost next door. We were upgraded to a room with bath and it was much more spacious than trendier hotels nearby. The staff were exceptionally helpful and dealt with a genuine emergency at night on the floor above with great professionalism.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hotel stay 5/28/16 - 6/2/16

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Small rooms with mold on the ceiling. very small showers. Staff is nice. I found it strange that the guests had to turn their room keys in whenever they left the building and retrieve them upon their return. Not having a microwave and mini refrigerator made it a less pleasant experience. Probably wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

An excellent base from which to explore ..

Posted May 22, 2016
We enjoyed a lovely few days thanks to a welcoming and efficient base to fall back on. In a place the size of Paris, nowhere is exactly central but the nearby metro station and 2 bus routes are handy for going just about anywhere. There are restaurants and bistros within a few minutes' walk and the hotel staff are very willing to point you in the right direction.