Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and close to subway

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Location and store and restaurants around.
Cons: A bigger counter top in the bathroom.
Location: We tried an Italian restaurant close by. It was good.
It is located within 5 minutes walk to the subway which is excellent in Paris. Just next the hotel there is a grocery store where you can get German beer at less than a Euro per bottle. Across the street, there is Chinese take out. You can enjoy the food and beer on the patio. Save you money on restaurants. If you want, there are plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walk. We tried the Italian restaurant closet to the hotel and we loved it. Good price and good food. The room is small but clean. To us, that is sufficient. We want to see Paris, not the room. I will stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the mosquitoes

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable and there were quite a few supermarkets near the hotel so we saved a few bucks getting snacks there.
Cons: They could do a better job replenishing amenities for guests staying multiple nights.
We had a 5-night stay at the Classics Hotel. Everything was OK at best. We stayed here during the summer. When I first checked into my room, I was glad that there was air conditioning, but only to find out the remote didn't work and it was blasting cold air into my bed. The blankets were very thin and didn't do a good job trapping my body heat so I ended up getting a cold after the first night. The mosquitoes were the biggest annoyance. The cleaning ladies didn't really understand English when I told them they didn't need to clean my room everyday, but they did it anyway, ignoring the do-not-disturb sign I intentionally left on the door handle. They would come in and clean my room while I was gone and left the window open, and the mosquitoes got in. I had mosquito bites on my face and arms. There was very little body wash so we had to resort to using the little hand soaps the last couple of nights because we felt bad about asking for so much (we already asked the front desk to replenish the tea bags and get fresh towels, the lady didn't seem too happy accommodating our requests.) A small annoyance was how thin the walls were. We heard every door opening/closing and voices in the hallway and the room next door. I'm usually a heavy sleeper, but the combination of cold air blasting in my face, mosquitoes, and noises from the neighbors made it less then.a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely base to explore Paris.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat and comfortable. A lovely area, on quaint street and a convenient location. Quiet area for a great night's sleep. Excellent price.
Location: 'BIG FERNAND' is an absolute must. Great food, great atmosphere, great service. This young team are awesome. I wish we had one nearby us in the UK.
Spent 5 nights here with my husband and 2 teenage boys. Used this as a base to explore Paris and we had a wonderful time. The hotel provides a very comfortable base and a quiet location for recovering from a hectic day of sightseeing. A fabulous hamburger place called 'BIG FERNAND' just round the corner is awesome. Great small market nearby to purchase a 'lunch on the go' and a fabulous patisserie and bakery down the street to grab a morning pastry and coffee for a quick breakfast, on the way to the Metro which is conveniently located just down the street. A lovely area, with some great local shops to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel at a decent price

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I had a very good experience at the hotel The price is reasonable The staff is quite helpful and they speak English as well There are many small shops and eateries around serving a variety of food ranging from Chinese,Japanese,Lebanese cuisine There is also a Mc Donald's at about 5 mins walk The metro station is also a 5 mins walk The locality seemed quite decent to me Overall we were quite happy with our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect place to leave bags so you can go explore

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Great proximity to transit, airport, the centre of the city and restaurants. Staff were lovely and we always came back to a clean and tidy room.
Cons: Our room was right next to the elevator so it was a bit noisy as we could hear it and everyone waiting/getting on it. Other than that all good.
Location: So many amazing restaurants we had a place to eat every night. Tons are in the Michelin Guide so we were always eating great food.
I was slightly disappointed when I arrived as the facade made the hotel look lower in quality, but the staff was lovely everyday and the room was clean and tidy. It was smaller than expected but we weren't planning on doing anything extra in the room but sleep and leave our bags. It ended up being fine for what we needed it for and we would probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Near Porte de Versailles which is useful is you need to be there for businesses purposes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, clean and good facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel was perfect for staying somewhere close with easy access to central Paris. Also, the room was clean, had good facilities including towels, toiletries and free wifi. Everything was within reach including the local bakery, super market and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Not pleasant. Far from town and unfriendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florian from Köln

decent mid range hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: nice safe area. Easy to get metro
nice stay. not upscale bet good value, clean and welcoming. good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Ft. Collins , CO

Comfortable, small but adequate.

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel is out of the city sites, but still easily accessible to a Metro station to easily get where you needed to go. Clean and comfortable close to a bakery, grocery. Only two trains to get to Gard Nord station. Very reasonably priced for Paris.