Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDG Airport France

Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Excellent free shuttle service for airport.
Cons: Hotel Rooms and Service need complete review.
Location: Good location for Airport and TGV Service.
Arrived mid eve and was informed that it was too late for evening meal, and they were not prepared to make even a sandwich. We were given directions to local auberge which were incorrect. My wife and I cannot walk too far so had to return hungry. Air conditioning in room not working Extractor in Shower room not working. Shower worked OK but in awful condition with some drain smells. "Free Wi Fi" did not work in room, only in public areas of hotel. No double glazing in top floor room so all night awake with noise of Aircraft and passing heavy lorries. At breakfast, 8.15 had run out of sliced bread for toast? Rest of breakfast acceptable. Made the concierge aware of these problems in morning, he subsequently wrote them down for attention. It was only one night stay so tolerated and continued on our way in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK Airport Hotel...would try another

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The price was good Offers shuttle to the airport but other hotels had more frequent service. Room was very nice.
Cons: We were at the end of our holiday and found the meals we had there to be disappointing. The quality was poor.
Location: The town did not seem to have anything nearby to do. If you have an extra day, from the airport find Le Bus - there are four routes into Paris.
We stayed at the hotel for the last two nights of our holiday. We came in from Brussels by train and chose this hotel as it had a shuttle and was a reasonable price. We have been happy at other Comfort Inns. The shuttle did not run mid afternoon which was only in the fine print when we waited and waited and finally used the airport wifi to look for the hotel. All other local hotels seemed to have frequent service...some individually and some on a larger bus to several hotels. There are a limited number of seats on the shuttle and we saw some people missing it and having to wait for the next....need to allow lots of extra time to get to the airport. Asked for a map of the area so we could walk around but all they had to offer was one of Paris. Needed to have the key card reset twice. Breakfast was adequate but reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beverly

Last night Paris

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly, great reception area and bar
3 out of 5
by Lina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by celia from Honolulu, HI

Great value for overnight stay near CDG

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I missed a flight and needed to stay overnight by the airport. It was a good deal for the price at such a last minute notice. It has a free airport shuttle which was not a long wait coming from or going to the airport. It may be timing because I think the shuttle runs every 30 minutes. The room is bare bones basic. Small but adequate for a solo traveler. The restaurant food is nothing to write home about, but when you are hungry, you eat what is served. The dinner came with free dessert bar, which as is the norm in France, included various cheeses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The breakfast ist too expensive for what they offer; double the price as a less stars hotels. We dined on our arrival at the hotel restaurant and the food came cold. None of these observations qualifies the hotel as bad. I was pleased with our stay.
2 out of 5
by Rodolfo from Houston

Rude person in reception

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
We came back to the hotel from Paris at 10:40 right when the Restaurant was closing. We asked if we could sit and eat something and they said no. We went to our bedroom and called the reception and the man picked up the phone and asked: "what is your urgency I have someone right in front of me?" I said, well we are very hungry and would like to order, can you help us? And he responded: "No the restaurant is closed". I said ok, what other options do we have? And he said: "no, it is closed and hung up on me". So whenever you stay in those hotels, bring something to eat with you or make sure you have eaten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel - very dated and dirty!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport with a free shuttle
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to the airport however nothing nearby to eat
One piece of advice - don't stay there! The rooms are tiny and dirty. The bathroom was terrible....stains (not sure of what) in the tiny shower. The shower curtain was filthy along with the shower walls. There is one toiletry provided (it's an all-in-one - shampoo, conditioner, shower gel) which is in a large "ketchup like" bottle where you squeeze out as much as you need. No other toiletries provided (lotion, shower cap, soap, conditioner, etc). Apparently breakfast was included in the rate however the front desk staff who checked me in didn't mention it. Not very helpful! Wifi wasn't working even though it was available and free!