Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

This was not a 4 star hotel at all.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Only mall was close by.
When we arrived I was shocked. Nothing at all look like what was discribed by Expedia. Old and rundown hotel. The hallways smelled really bad, plus Expedia is false advertising on line, Expedia was advertising free internet but we end up paying €9 per day for Internet and this hotel wasn't close to metro you had to take a bus to get to metro, as Expedia addvestising. I would never book with Expedia again they mislead you and their addvestising is false.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted May 18, 2015
Helpful front desk staff who spoke english well. Clean and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

A nice hotel in a quite neighborhood near Paris.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and close proximity to the Laplace RER station.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a small mall right across the street and a few restaurants near by. There are also several pastry shops in the neighboorhood.
I had a meeting near Paris and I needed a place to stay on each end of meeting. I choose this place because it looked nice and was near the RER. The nieghboorhood is nice and quite. There isn't a lot to do right around the hotel but it is very easy to get to Paris and the airport since it is very near the Laplace RER station. The room was great and the staff were extremely friendly. There are several pastry shops near the hotel and they all had great pastries that were quite inexpensive. I would recommend one of them instead of going for a large traditional American breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Piglett87 from Derby, UK

Bare minimum and rude staff

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Not really treated with respect. Most staff seemed rude and when we wanted wifi in the room we were told 'not on your rate', we have stayed in other courtyards by Marriott and were not treated like this. We also paid €18 for a buffet breakfast which was cold and they ran out of most things. Room and lobby clean though.
1 out of 5
by USA! from Washington, DC, USA

The French are horrible at customer service!

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Leaving. Awful experience.
Cons: The housekeeper walking in at 8 AM the day of our check-out. The front desk doesn't understand "what is the weather for today?" French = terrible
Location: Far from everything.
They pretend not to understand English. This hotel is far from Paris and the housekeeper walked in at 8 AM the day of our check-out. We were still sleeping. It was ridiculous. This hotel is horrible. Nothing special about it. It was a 20 minute taxi from ORLY and a 45 minute train ride to CDG. We'll never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the value!

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Excellent choice!. Located right across a shopping center and convenient access to just about anything you may need during your stay in Paris. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Everybody was super friendly and helpful. We just had a little bit of trouble locating the parking area in front of the hotel below the shopping center. It is not the hotel's parking but you can conveniently park your park there overnight at a fee. We were supposed to park in level -2, it was hard to find since the parking signs are not easy to follow once inside. It turns out that -2 was the second level down that you are supposed to go to right before entering level -1, making a hard right turn on an entrance that you can barely recognize. The entrance is very narrow, just be carefull. The experience was unique and fun. We liked it! The next day we parked on the street and left the car there overnight without a problem (it was just hard to find parking).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

not impressed

Posted Dec 6, 2011
too far from charles de gaulle airport and center Paris,expensive to commute
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Congers, NY

love it

Posted Oct 12, 2011
clean and new hotel. staffs are very friendly. excellent breakfast and service. would come again next time in paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Unusual experience from Marriott

Posted May 5, 2011
The service was very poor given the standard of Marriott from our previous experience. The staff was not professional at all and had couple of bad instances such as room key (card) suddenly stopped working and staff took couple of attemts to rectify it. The room service was very poor, in fact there was no housekeeping on a particular day and staff even didn't apologised for the same. In short very unusual experience from Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Le meilleur hôtel d'Arcueil

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Il s'agit d'un hôtel "business" confortable, silencieux, bien placé (en face du Centre Commercial La Vache Noire, très proche de la Maison des Examens). A noter qu'il n'y a pas de room service.