Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The room was a bit smaller than what I expected. But it was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly, attentive, and professional. Breakfast was ok but again services were very good. Two things I did not like. One was a desk in the room. There was a metal bar under the table, which was dangerously sticking out. Almost every time I tried to sit and use the desk, I hit my knee on that metal bar. I really thought my knee cap get broken by that. The other thing was about bath room. Like many European hotels, they did not have shower curtains. So when I took shower, the floor got completely wet...But overall it was very good stay and I would like to return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Friendly helpful staff, very clean facility.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: friendly, clean, easy access to transportation.
Very good experience, friendly staff, always willing to help. Very clean room, bathroom, easy to access
5 out of 5
by Lourdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel and the staff were amazing.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It's outside Paris which was very difficult to get to otherwise the hotel, the staff all amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by T.Petit, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm sorry to read that you encountered some difficulties to reach the hotel but it is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed our hotel. I thank you for your review. T.Petit - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good hotel and flight. Good in flight ok but could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by T.Petit, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment that testifies to a successful stay. Regards, T.Petit - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Disappointment

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This hotel has two distinct and contrasting personalities.  One is positive and the other not so much. On a longer stay the "not so much" leaves the lasting impression. Let's start with the good... The lobby and restaurant are modern and very nicely decorated. This gives the hotel a very good first impression. The front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. They speak good English and were helpful with information about the area. The hallways smell dusty and of chemical deodorizer likely an attempt to mask the dusty smell. The carpet seems clean and in good repair. We booked a family room for 4 people. On the website pictures showed a rather large room with two twin beds in an area separate from the queen bed. In reality we received a moderate sized room with two queen beds. Although this was adequate it was a disappointment from what we expected. Our room was on floor 1 (second floor by North American standard). There was a nice enclosed Courtyard accessible from the patio door in our room. This was a life saver as the room was 24.5C when we arrived and soon reached 26C. This was unbearably hot and made sleeping difficult. When we called the front desk they told us the cooling system had been turned off for the season. We were forced to sleep with the outside door open for part of the night which did not seem safe. We found there was a shortage of power outlets for charging our electronic devices. There were 3 outlets we could find: one in the desk, one in the nigh
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by T.Petit, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I acknowledge receipt of your comments on your stay at the Courtyard Paris Boulogne. Please be assured that the observations of our guests are a paramount concern to us and definitely help us improve the service we provide. I sincerely regret that we were not able to provide the service you were expecting and we do apologise for the unpleasant situation during your stay. I was naturally concerned to learn of your comments regarding the breakfast service, I have personally inform our Food and Beverage Director of the shortcomings you have been through, as we are eager to attend to our guest’s needs in most appropriate way. In the meantime, I thank you for your understanding and I remain, T.Petit - General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Boston

Great for business.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk spoke English and they were all very nice. The location worked well for my business trip, I could walk to my client location, and the 72 bus was right there as well for easy access into the more touristy parts of Paris. This particular location wasn't great in terms of cafes or tourist type things - seems to be a more residential area - but was great for me. The bed was very comfortable, and the WiFi was great most of the time (the free one requires you re-login every three hours, and occasionally it would cut out - but was fine for my needs - there was a pay version that was twice as fast and required a login only every 24 hours, but I never tried it).