Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Disappointment

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This hotel has two distinct and contrasting personalities.  One is positive and the other not so much. On a longer stay the "not so much" leaves the lasting impression. Let's start with the good... The lobby and restaurant are modern and very nicely decorated. This gives the hotel a very good first impression. The front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. They speak good English and were helpful with information about the area. The hallways smell dusty and of chemical deodorizer likely an attempt to mask the dusty smell. The carpet seems clean and in good repair. We booked a family room for 4 people. On the website pictures showed a rather large room with two twin beds in an area separate from the queen bed. In reality we received a moderate sized room with two queen beds. Although this was adequate it was a disappointment from what we expected. Our room was on floor 1 (second floor by North American standard). There was a nice enclosed Courtyard accessible from the patio door in our room. This was a life saver as the room was 24.5C when we arrived and soon reached 26C. This was unbearably hot and made sleeping difficult. When we called the front desk they told us the cooling system had been turned off for the season. We were forced to sleep with the outside door open for part of the night which did not seem safe. We found there was a shortage of power outlets for charging our electronic devices. There were 3 outlets we could find: one in the desk, one in the nigh
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by T.Petit, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I acknowledge receipt of your comments on your stay at the Courtyard Paris Boulogne. Please be assured that the observations of our guests are a paramount concern to us and definitely help us improve the service we provide. I sincerely regret that we were not able to provide the service you were expecting and we do apologise for the unpleasant situation during your stay. I was naturally concerned to learn of your comments regarding the breakfast service, I have personally inform our Food and Beverage Director of the shortcomings you have been through, as we are eager to attend to our guest’s needs in most appropriate way. In the meantime, I thank you for your understanding and I remain, T.Petit - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Bonne localisation pour explorer Boulogne

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation.
Cons: Le confort des lits.
Location: La rue commerciale jean-jaures
Nous, nord-américains, aimons dormir avec un drap plat avant la couette. J'aurais attendu cela d'un marriott. De plus, incapables d'ajuster la température de la chambre. J'aurais aussi cru qu'un 4 étoiles auraient fourni des matelas plus confortables. A noter que le préposé nous ayant accueillis avait une haleine atroce, difficilement supportable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Benoit, Front Office Manager., Hotel Management
Chers clients, Je vous remercie d'avoir partagé votre experience au Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne. Je suis désolé de lire que nous n'avons pas répondu à vos attentes concernant notre literie. Concernant notre système de climatisation, je vais, ce jour, vérifié celui ci avec notre responsable technique. En ce qui concerne le dernier point, j'en suis navré et ferai en sorte que cela ne se reproduise plus. Je vous souhaite une agréable journée, Cordialement,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

완벽한 침대

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
페밀리 방에 묵었는데 침대가 정갈하고 좋았습니다. 침대가 두개여서 아주 편하게 숙면을 취할수 있었어요..
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Boston

Great for business.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk spoke English and they were all very nice. The location worked well for my business trip, I could walk to my client location, and the 72 bus was right there as well for easy access into the more touristy parts of Paris. This particular location wasn't great in terms of cafes or tourist type things - seems to be a more residential area - but was great for me. The bed was very comfortable, and the WiFi was great most of the time (the free one requires you re-login every three hours, and occasionally it would cut out - but was fine for my needs - there was a pay version that was twice as fast and required a login only every 24 hours, but I never tried it).
5 out of 5
by Simone from Meiningen

Fußball EM mit Kindern

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Familienzimmer sehr gut für Wochenende in Paris, tolle Dachterrasse, sehr gutes Frühstücksbüffet, sehr gute Lage
5 out of 5
by Sean from Pittsburgh, USA

Good hotel for a good price

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking to save some money by not staying in the middle of Paris but still staying within easy reach of all of its attractions, this hotel is a good choice. Two metro stations are just a short walk away, and if you choose to brave Paris traffic there's a comfy parking garage off of Rue de Billancourt that guests can access. The restaurant serves a great complimentary breakfast, and the free WiFi service is perfectly adequate (you can get unlimited access for a small fee, but I found that the free service was sufficient for my needs).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for football visit

Posted May 20, 2016
Location: Lots of places to eat, including Doddy's Coffee where the large Zlatanburger is on offer.
This stylish hotel was not too far from Parc des Princes (walking distance), which was our main reason to come to Paris this time (the final league match between PSG and Nantes, and Ibrahimovic's last game there as a PSG player). The room was a good size, contemporary and clean, staff very helpful and the breakfast lovely. Combined with flights from the UK it was a really good Expedia offer and I would be very happy to visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Emilie Eskelund from Næstved

Et dejligt weekendophold i fredelige omgivelser

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Jeg tilbragte tre nætter på hotellet sammen med min 7-årige datter. Området er utroligt dejligt og børnevenligt. Hotellet ligger ca. 20 minutter væk fra Eiffeltårnet med metroen. Personalet på hotellet var meget venlige og imødekommende. Selve hotellet er meget rent og velholdt. Vi spiste morgenmad 2 gange og aftensmad 2 gange på hotellet, og det var veltillavet mad og opmærksom betjening. Alt i alt et skønt ophold, og vi vil helt bestemt bo her næste gang, vi skal til Paris.
5 out of 5
by Timo

nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
nice terasse, good value for money