Ratings based on 2,589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time in the Crowne Plaza. It was clean, staff were incredibly friendly and it was a pleasure staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Good hotel for exploring Paris.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We booked this for a sightseeing holiday of Paris. 2 min walk to Metro line. Bit of luck but this was great for access to the Gare Du Nord (1 stop). Also easy access by Metro to centre of Paris (Metro line 15 min to Louvre). Clean hotel, good breakfast, continental and cooked. Staff very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Serve breackfast on time please!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: be on time with breakfast!
Location: close to the Metro Station and many amenities!
Don't plan to have breakfast if you are in a hurry because the hotel do not comply with the breakfast Schedule!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, How sorry we are to read your review following a recent stay at our hotel, but never-the-less thank you for taking the time to express your views and certainly allowing us an opportunity to investigate a failure in our different procedures. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had. Please note we offer “ breakfast to go” in case you have a very early departure time. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and in spite of what you wrote, we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Posted Apr 18, 2017
it was fine ...............................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to improve breakfast service

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel do not comply with the schedule for breakfast. We had planned to take breakfast before we leave to London and the breakfast was not on time. We waited more than 20 minutes and we end up leaving without having breakfast. We did not have breakfast included however we were going to pay the cost of it. Bad service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel right next to Republique Metro Hub

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Metro (250 ft from lobby door) which allowed easy access to anywhere in Paris.
Location: Great location. Great access to many restaurants, eateries, pharmacy and transportation.
Enjoyed our stay and the proximity to the Republique Metro Hub. Our room was the 2 x double bed accommodation which worked very well for our family of four (Kids aged 6 and 9). We took advantage of the breakfast buffet in the lobby which was perfect for our early morning starts (opens at 6:30 am). Staff was really friendly and helpful. Wifi worked flawlessly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. Good location, next to Metro and hop-on hop-off bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient location, close to the metro

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great experience, right in front of the square. The Square has a lot of different activities through out the day. Metro station is one of the bigger ones and all the major attractions are at a reachable distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
the rooms were more spacious than I anticipated After midnight front doors close for security purposes Hotel jas a great location - 1 min to metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro station. Very convenient.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Restaurant staff not nice. Front desk staff was amazing and very helpful.