Ratings based on 2,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Easy access to Metro station - across the street.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Good location. Full breakfast buffet available. Worth the extra for the club room. Staff was fairly helpful. Concierge was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha

Very convenient location, enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Vey good location, highly recommended.Metro at the door step.Me and my family had a great time . Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Manager is rude.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Adequate
Cons: Managers attitude.
Location: A bit far from the main attractions...
Hotel is an ok Hotel, I travel a lot for work and it was nothing special, I'd recommend the Renaissance a block away. The room was ok but nothing great as far as hotels. The prices for breakfast and drinks at the bar are about 3 times more expensive than local places. If you order mixed drinks expect to pay for a bottle of soda at $7.00 and a shot for $10.00. Beer is also $10.00 each, so just be aware. Front deck is friendly other than when you ask the manager questions about being charged for soda and a shot with drink prices. He was condescending and wasn't listening to what I was asking. Overall, an okay place as long as you don't need anything from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear MJP, We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your last stay with us. Be sure our prices are benchmarked against similar outlets in the neighborhood of the same standing, and first beer price is 6 euros. We are really sorry for the issue that you mention, especially if this may have come across as a perceived rudeness, a lack of service and empathy on our part. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose our brand for your future travel needs. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Accessible to everything, excellent breakfast!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Definitely enjoyed our stay with Crowne Plaza - love the breakfast which included omelette, sausages, croissants, fruits, yogurts - so many choices! Our room was quiet which faces the inner courtyard. Very accessible to all the tourist attractions - metro is less than a minute away. Would come back here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

close to the Republic station

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: close to the Republic station
Cons: Cleanliness, updates
Location: not really anything
The room was ok for what we needed. It wasn't really close to the attractions we were interested in going to. The metro was the way to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cesenatico

Hotel piazza de la Republique Parigi

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: personale molto cortese e disponibile , confort , pulizia ,colazione con ampia scelta
Location: Comodo con fermata metro davanti , ma zona (almeno per famiglie) da evitare .
La ns esperienza appena fatta a Parigi presso questo hotel ha 2 facce, nel senso che l'hotel di per se' e' ok: anhe se un po' datato negli arredamenti , la camera era abbastanza ampia e confortevole ( noi eravamo 2 adulti e 2 figlie nella stessa stanza), pulizia ok ( a parte la moquette un po' datata e con varie macchie che l'idea di pulito di sicuro non la da') colazione con ampia scelta sia di salato che dolce ed abbondante nelle qta' , personale molto gentile e disponibile. ...E qui finisce la parte positiva, poiche' poi c'e' il discorso location che idealmente dovrebbe essere un punto di forza visto che siamo in una posizione abbastanza centrale e con la metro a pochi metri, ed invece proprio questo e' stato il ns incubo per tutto il soggiorno. Infatti in tutta l'area della della piazza le persone che si incontrano non sono certo delle piu' raccomandabili, assembramenti e piccoli gruppi di persone che bivaccano e dormono un po' in tutti gli angoli della zona, ci hanno fatto sentire a disagio ogni volta che uscivamo dall'hotel. La prima mattina in metro poi derubati di circa 180€ con il trucco dei biglietti che uno di questi "gentili signori" ci ha propinato alla cassa automatica ( polli noi a cascarci certo ! ), pero' questi qua sono qui a fare questo di mestiere !!! Di notte poi grida , botti, ed ogni tipo di rumore arrivavano sino al 3 piano dove avevamo l'alloggio noi . Quindi per chiudere per la ns esperienza hotel ok , zona da evitare .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Gianni, We would like to thank you for writing this review and we are happy you appreciated our comfortable, clean and spacious room : a superior or a club room as they are some of the few in Paris to include two double beds for up to 4 persons; our buffet breakfast and our staff. Please be assured that the République area is a safe and popular area in Paris. In Paris the public authorities do not allow homeless people to beg in the streets and the city of Paris wants a safe city for tourists and for its population. This is why the competent services frequently control popular and tourist areas. In case, someone is begging, they immediately ask the person to stop begging and to leave the area. Unfortunately, Paris is like any other major city with many different faces including the less appreciable ones - with people in difficulties. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Ubicazione ideale adiacente stazione metro

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Albergo ottimo per famiglie con metro vicina per spostamenti nelle zone principali. Bella piazza della Repubblic con numerosi locali e nelle vicinanze il quartiere le Marais.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel qui merite d'etre mieux connu...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Accueil & amabilite du personnel; emplacement (presque le centre de Paris ); petit-dejeuner.
Cons: Un air de vieux papier peint... revitaliser la cour interieure deserte et peu conviviale proprete des chaises du restaurant ( petits dejeuners )
Location: Quartier a l' evolution incertaine notamment a la nuit tombante Apparemment la Mairie de Paris en prend conscience
pour peu qu il conserve aussi son niveau de prix plus proche d' un 3 que d' un 4 etoiles qu il n'est plus véritablement .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Comoda sistemazione in posizione servitissima

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Il personale parlava in italiano e, nonostante fossimo arrivati in anticipo sul Check In previsto, abbiamo trovato la camera già pronta.
Cons: Le dotazioni free in camera: purtroppo erano dimensionate per un solo viaggiatore e non per due, come avviene ad esempio a Londra.
Location: Dalla Metro di Republique è possibile raggiungere facilmente tutto. La piazza e le vie circostanti sono piene di Brasserie, Bistrot, Boulangerie.
Il Crowne si trova in Place de la Republique di fronte l'omonima fermata del Metro. Abbiamo potuto scegliere la vista della camera che, essendo sulla Piazza, ci permetteva di vedere la Tour Eiffel anche di notte. L'Hotel si trova in un bellissimo edificio ottocentesco restaurato negli anni ottanta. La nostra camera era dotata di un balcone che dava sulla piazza. Il personale parla italiano ed è molto disponibile. Lo consigliamo a chi vuole passare 4 o 5 giorni di vacanza a Parigi ed avere un posto gradevole dove stare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Francesco, What can we say but a very sincere thank you for your detailed review with very interesting comments and feedback for others !! The entire team is looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Paris. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great central hotel for sights and metro

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Lovely central location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Valerie Fanget, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Thank you very much for your kind words about the hotel! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the Crowne Plaza. We hope that we will be your first choice again when staying in Paris.