Ratings based on 2,606 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice location. Lots of restaurants nearby. Very pleasant staff. Beautiful building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good transit hotel in central Paris

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: All things can always be improved
Location: Good location as I said.
Two night stay for a weekend in Paris. Hotel was entirely adequate and in a good location. 140 meters from a Metro Station so you could enter the system and be at most of the landmarks fairly quickly and easily. Hotel restaurant good for one night but a limited menu if you wanted to eat there more often but plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Alan , As you mentioned there are always some areas of improvement and this is the reason why your comments are so important ! Thanks to comments like yours, we are able to monitor our performance and we can put in place corrective actions for improving our services where our guests feel it is necessary. We are delighted to see you appreciated our “friendly and helpful staff” and enjoyed hotel location. Our hotel is indeed ideally situated for shopping, eating or visiting Paris with its great metro access with 5 metro lines. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to serve you again. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Ideally situated in central Paris, very near to metro stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time in the Crowne Plaza. It was clean, staff were incredibly friendly and it was a pleasure staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Good hotel for exploring Paris.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We booked this for a sightseeing holiday of Paris. 2 min walk to Metro line. Bit of luck but this was great for access to the Gare Du Nord (1 stop). Also easy access by Metro to centre of Paris (Metro line 15 min to Louvre). Clean hotel, good breakfast, continental and cooked. Staff very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Serve breackfast on time please!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: be on time with breakfast!
Location: close to the Metro Station and many amenities!
Don't plan to have breakfast if you are in a hurry because the hotel do not comply with the breakfast Schedule!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, How sorry we are to read your review following a recent stay at our hotel, but never-the-less thank you for taking the time to express your views and certainly allowing us an opportunity to investigate a failure in our different procedures. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had. Please note we offer “ breakfast to go” in case you have a very early departure time. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and in spite of what you wrote, we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Posted Apr 18, 2017
it was fine ...............................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to improve breakfast service

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel do not comply with the schedule for breakfast. We had planned to take breakfast before we leave to London and the breakfast was not on time. We waited more than 20 minutes and we end up leaving without having breakfast. We did not have breakfast included however we were going to pay the cost of it. Bad service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel right next to Republique Metro Hub

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Metro (250 ft from lobby door) which allowed easy access to anywhere in Paris.
Location: Great location. Great access to many restaurants, eateries, pharmacy and transportation.
Enjoyed our stay and the proximity to the Republique Metro Hub. Our room was the 2 x double bed accommodation which worked very well for our family of four (Kids aged 6 and 9). We took advantage of the breakfast buffet in the lobby which was perfect for our early morning starts (opens at 6:30 am). Staff was really friendly and helpful. Wifi worked flawlessly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. Good location, next to Metro and hop-on hop-off bus stop.