Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location on the left bank!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Very central on the left bank. Close to everything.
I was in Paris over Thanksgiving weekend. I had stayed at The Crystal a few years ago and was happy to see that it was still a wonderful place in St Germain. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, close to The Flore and Les 2 Magots. Lots of restaurants, shopping, close to the subway. Great neighborhood to walk around or cross the bridge to The Louvre.. Very central.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel in St Germain

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, charming hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Planet Earth

Charming hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming boutique hotel. Comfortable bed and pillows. Perfect size room. Bruno, at the front desk, is incredibly friendly and helpful. Location near metro. Many shops, galleries, bars in neighborhood. Mussee d'Orsay 10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Co. Wicklow

Thoroughly enjoyable shirt break in Paris

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the ease of access to the Metro and ReR, we flew to Paris for a short break from Ireland, we were a short metro ride or a enjoyable walk from many of the attractions that we wanted to see. This hotel could not have been better located for us. Every member of staff that we interacted with were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back here again, thanks so much to everyone who made our stay so seamless and enjoyable :-)
4 out of 5
by C C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Hotel in Saint Germain

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Our stay At Crystal hotel was very pleasant. After having terrible accomoration in London it was lovely to stay some where convenient, comfortable, friendly and clean. Bruno was most helpful as well as the young lady on reception on our arrival ( I can't remember her name unfortunately). Would reccommend this hotel for its location, comfort & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by James from Eliot ME

Fantastic private hotel in the best location Paris

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here since the early 1980s and it remains my favorite hotel in Paris. You cannot find a better location in the Latin Quarter - and within a short stroll to the Orsay and Louvre Museums, as well as the highlights of the Latin Quarter.
1 out of 5
by ralph from new york

WHAT A DUMP !!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE. I saw the amazing photo and description and thought I was staying at a Hotel I would LOVE. When I got there was I in for a shock, first they wanted to be payed for the entire payment up front. Then the room that they gave me looked nothing like the photo not that I am that picky ,but it was NOT IN THE SAME WORLD . When i wanted to see a different room it was downhill from there. The last time the room was updated was 30 years ago..OLD AND BAD. Then the air conditioning stopped working in the middle of the night and when i asked when it would be fixed i was informed in a day or two.If I could leave at this point I would have but they had the money. NEVER pay up front. I had to change my room multiple times. I also blame Hotels.com they should be checking out these hotels before you spend your money on them. what do we pay them for. never again on Hotels.com