Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and comfy

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff for English speakers. Great room, was a little warm but we opened a window and then it was fine. Really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Perfect location, very Parisian

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Loved the location, the decor and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Close to Metro and shops and restaurants and sights. The room was clean and comfortable. We will stay here again. Jamilia was the ultimate host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Excellent find at the heart of everything!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Centrally located with knowledgeable and helpful staff. They went above and beyond in so many ways!
Cons: Really not much! This is exactly what I expected for the price I paid.
Location: Perfectly located. A 15 minute walk to the Louvre or Notre Dame, a 40 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Right by several metro lines to see it all!
My husband and I were looking for something reasonably priced for our vacation. This hotel was right in the middle of everything we planned to do. The staff, for the most part, was warm and inviting. The breakfast was perfect and a great option if you needed something to grab but still wanted a filling meal. Our one complaint was, upon arriving in our room, we noticed a big puddle of standing water on the bathroom floor. Easily cleaned up and was not a recurring issue. We enjoyed our stay and would absolutely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, Or

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Lovely staff, great location .very friendly, cute little bar. Nice breakfast room, with lemon water and coffee availa me all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: charming rooms, lovely staff, excellent breakfast
Location: You can walk everywhere from this location and it's not far from Odeon, so if walking isn't your style, the Metro is just a few blocks away.
I first found out about this hotel when I stayed here with my family 20 years ago. This time, I came back with just my mother for a girls trip. It was just as I had remembered it and we were so happy to get to spend our days here. Such a lovely staff, quaint rooms and a spacious bath. Although due to jet lag we slept through the whole breakfast, the staff was so nice to make us coffees when we got up and went downstairs. Love it here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice centered hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Excelent service, centered. Only complaint was the warm room temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

We liked our stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We really loved our stay at this hotel. The room was tiny, but we really expected that. Nothing could beat this location though! It is so close to all the restaurants, bars, and main tourist attractions. The only real problem we had was that it was so loud from the street noise that we couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great neighborhood. Great staff. Tiny rooms, even smaller bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location and value

Posted Jan 25, 2017
All good - lovely staff - nice breakfast. Super convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rue Daphnie Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The convenience of location and overall comfort.
Cons: Maybe the rooms can be a little lighter.
Location: La Jacobine, one of the best French food in Paris is within walking distance.
This hotel was located at a terrific spot. Saint Germain is obviously one of the most wonderful areas in Paris. I have been to Paris a few times, so if you are looking for somewhere to stay, so you can discover more things in Paris beyond the usual tourist destinations, this hotel is really great. The most lovely staff who are super helpful and all speak fluent English. The rooms are comfortable and again, you are within a walking distance of so many shops, galleries, restaurants and all the great things that the city has to offer.