Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs and dirty room

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We actually got bed bugs from outstay at this hotel. I would definitely NOT recommend staying here. We have spent the past 24hours dealing with disinfecting/washing and throwing out a number of things, sadly. On top of all that, the room was not clean, had cobwebs, substantial stains on the carpets and in the bathroom and on the walls. It was very loud and stuffy in the room. The staff were not the friendliest either but that is typical of Paris. Regardless, please save yourselves a lot of hassle and headaches and avoid staying at this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive, but good

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The price is too high for the room, although the staff are really nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent independent hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Lift.
Cons: The room was clean - but not thoroughly - dusty air vents, etc
Nothing too special, but a fairly modest quiet hotel - this was just what I needed in a good location for Etoile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely the Worst

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: Extreme improvements need to be made with the staff/owners. You can't treat paying customers with that much hostility.
Location: Close to the Arc de Triomphe. But so are a lot of hotels.
Horrible experience here. I stayed in 10 cities during my trip to France, and the entire time I was in Paris staying at this hotel, I was exceptionally stressed. The staff was insanely rude and I spent as much time as possible away from the hotel just to not deal with them. If I was staying there longer, I would almost certainly have swallowed the loss and just gone to a different hotel. The owner(s) were absolutely dreadful. I had included a 'special note' when I booked through Expedia that seemed to have gotten lost in the process, and they tried to guilt us because of the technical error. The owner has an insane temper and screamed/cursed at me and the other guest I was staying with. I've literally never had a customer experience interaction that has come close to what this hotel put me through. Staying here was like being in some weird hotel/prison. We were interrogated every time we walked in and treated with hostility.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a well-priced perfect little hotel for your stay in Paris. The room was clean and the staff welcoming. There is a metro stop a short walk away as well as a market, shopping, and restaurants and cafes. It was quiet, and I slept well. The breakfast was typical and well done, an easy way to start the day. The bathroom was small, as expected, but everything worked and I felt comfortable there. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Evgeni from Waterloo

Good budget hotel to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
PROS: location, very good helpful staff, neighborhood, close to subway and some city attractions, a few supermarkets nearby. CONS: small room, noisy street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff but small hotel room.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed with family of four in this hotel on a city break. On the whole the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is 10 minutes walk from arc de trioumphe and shops and restaurants are aound. The room for 4 is quite small and no air conditioning -not good for summer stay. Not sure I will use this hotel again. I will try somewhere else next time.