Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok- wouldn't return

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was a nightmare to find! although the cabin was clean and tidy the bed dipped in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The site itself is very basic with a gift shop, restaurant ( which we didn't use) and an extremely cold swimming pool . I wouldn't choose to stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans, Uk

This hotel ruined our Disneyland experience!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Inefficient staff, cold cabin, no breakfast, pool freezing cold, water ride closed. I will never come back or recommend this hotel to anyone
Cons: Get efficient staff properly trained to deal with customer bookings.
Location: Disneyland parks.
We planned carefully this dreamed trip (2 days one night in Disneyland)  for our 3 kids. I booked and paid in full one night stay in this hotel through Expedia a month before our arrival date. I tried to call the hotel in 3 occasions to confirm everything was ok but nobody ever answered. On the 29th Dec, we arrived at 10:30pm to the hotel, after spending a lovely day in Disneyland, we just wanted to go to bed and get up early the following morning to beat the queues in Disneyland. When we arrived to the hotel, they could not find our reservation and therefore they could not provide us with a room. We gave them the email confirmation we had received from Expedia, but after more than 1 and a half hours waiting at the Reception with 3 exhausted kids, they told us that they could neither find our reservation nor contact Expedia. They  gave us a room but they told us we needed to pay for it. My kids went to bed at 1am. We were back to Reception at 8:30am to find out that they could not contact Expedia until 9am. Around 9:30pm they told us that we did not need to pay for the room and blamed Expedia for not sending the reservation. . We reached Disneyland at 11am (3 hours behind our planned scheduled). No fast passes were left for any rides and the queues were massive. We had to queue for hours in a freezing weather (-2C) to just manage to go in 4 rides before the park closed. I paid £250 per day for the tickets to Disneyland and the inneficiency of this hotel ruined our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

comfortable and clean cabin

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice comfortable cabin, appears newly fitted and was clean and had what we needed for a two night stay. Cabin is small but has an ensuite for the double room and a separate bathroom and toilet for the 2nd bedroom that has 3 singles! No oven and no English TV, breakfast is very overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice option for a Disney stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Relaxed feeling
Cons: Better choice of restaurant options
Location: Obviously this was our base for a visit to Euro Disney and it worked very well.
The check-in process was a bit slow but we'd seen that comment before we traveled, so it wasn't a surprise. That said one or two more people on reception would make a BIG difference. The pool is fantastic for a quick dip. In all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cabin

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Perfect for Disney, the cabin had everything you need, cooker, dishwasher etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chichester

Perfect base for area and parks

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything was easy and perfect . Great location,great services everything we needed! Will be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap way of seeing Eurodisney.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cabins like centerparcs but cheaper, has air con and Disney park tickets included. Not quite as plush as centerparcs but much better value overall. Kitchen very basic but bring a few implements and all your own food and you'll save hundreds compared with buying Disney food. Excellent service, peaceful and easy to get to park. Free parking at park and 2 hours early access same as hotel guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setting, lovely woodland.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, the setting is lovely, the cabin is quite large so plenty of room to relax.
Cons: More comfortable beds are essential, putting an electric kettle in each cabin would be helpful and small touches like extra pillows and a toilet roll.
Location: You are ten minutes drive from disneyland, if not taking a car this is a 30 euro taxi ride each way. Paris & the airport are 30 minutes drive away.
The ranch setting was peaceful and pleasant, the staff were all very helpful and happy to go out of there way to assist. The facilities were lacking however, there was no kettle and only one pillow per bed, no toilet roll in cabins. although we booked the holiday including breakfast, no breakfast was included and had to be bought again. The worst thing of all however was the bed, the mattress felt as though it had been stuffed with logs from the forest, so sleep was fitful throughout the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from we wont return

Each year prices up and less and less facilities

Posted Feb 26, 2016
We have been staying at Davy Crockett ranch for 7 years on average twice a year. Up to 5 years ago thoroughly enjoyable but since then every year when we return we find that the things that made the place special have one by one been withdrawn as prices increase. Things that have disappeared year on year include: 1. Breakfast - this was delivered to each trails own wooden cabin and the children would March off safely and return with basket full of breadsticks, fruit juice, tea, coffee, butter, chocolate spreads and jams, croissants and more. That's all stopped. 2. Wig wam field like the western plain with life size wig wams. Now dismantled and closed off. 3. The ranch had lots of animals in an area including a barn with horses, donkeys and llamas in field and more. Now all gone. 4. Various sporting activities now much reduced and sanitised. 5. Great swimming pool indoors with shutes and slides. First the slides and shires were all closed and nowadays the pool is nearly always closed for "technical problems" - I asked that this weeks technical problem was and they stuttered and said problem getting the water into the pool. My daughter laughed and said "that's just a bad aim!" The pool was full but shut test again for duration of our stay. 6. Restaurant food poorer quality each year and more expensive each year. 7. The site shop has vastly reduced it's range of toys and food. 8. This visit no shampoo etc. provided in cabins 9. Quality of check in staff were great now very poor