Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, U.K.

A great hotel to stay in for Disneyland Paris

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The Sequoia Lodge is a great hotel for staying at Disneyland Paris. It is closer to the parks than Dispney Newport Bay, Cheyenne and Santa Fe hotels. The rooms are large and comfortable, but there are no drink-making facilities in the rooms. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bishop's Stortford, UK

Great for Disney Land Paris

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Food, bar, short distance from Disney village.
Very helpful and professional staff, short walk from Disney village and attractions. Hotel is clean, rooms are correct. Food is plentiful. Very well organised for such a massive hotel. A bit expensive but everything is expensive at Disney Land.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Disneyland

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Near Disneyland
Cons: Breakfast is limited in choice.
Takes about 15 mins to walk to disneyland. Security is slightly annoying as we have to go through security checks everytime you go in the hotel through the main entrance but completely understandable due to current climate. Mcdonalds is about 10 mins away and is near the disneyland entrance so it is convenient to bring the food back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Did the job but nothing special

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Made a good base for DLP. In one of the lodges which meant a very cold trip to main building when we stayed in January. Hotel pool cold enough for hypothermia and had to make a swift exit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disney - Xmas 2016

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Just returned from a wonderful three night stay at Disney's Sequoia Lodge. The Hotel was decorated for Christmas, Disney style with beautiful garlands, wreaths and trees decorated throughout the reception area and a roaring log fire in the lounge bar. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and a good size, complete with two double beds, and plenty of storage for our belongings and suitcases. Our room also had the Nespresso machine, kettle, fridge and ironing board and iron. Breakfast was fine - standard continental (cold meats, cereals, fruit, bread, pastries, tea, coffee, juices etc). The location of this hotel is perfect for the parks we walked every morning, an easy 5-10 min stroll around the Lake, much quicker than the bus, past Hotel New York and through Disney village. It was brilliant fun and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Very convenient to be able to walk to the park from our hotel. The hotel was fine, and the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wA

hotel room

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Cons: Its a shame the room hasn't got a kettle so we can make our own tea and coffee as I am a light sleeper and many time got woken by people walking pass
Location: Would have been great to been explained that the back way is the quickest to Disney as the first time we caught the bus that was not good
room clean, breakfast was great staff nice enjoyed the parks shame about some of rides closed or temporary difficulties wasn't able to go on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfection

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: What was their not to like? Everything was perfect! The theming of the hotel, the location is close to the park, the surroundings were tranquil and astounding, the spa was heavenly, the rooms were clean and well decorated, the beds like clouds, the staff go above and beyond the call of duty. Nothing is wrong with this hotel, it is perfection.
Cons: I have no complaints. I do not even have enough words to fill the required amount for this section.
Location: The location is a 10 minute walk from Disneyland and even less to Disney Village so you are NEVER short of anything to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Being on site makes a huge difference after a long day.
Cons: Rooms could be updated. Looking a bit tired but still really clean.
Location: Good shopping facilities near by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the parks

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The drink glasses weren't clean, there was no kettle as told on the website. There was no lift in our building, so my dad had to struggle to go up and down the stairs. The room was clean, but we didn't have housekeeping on the second day of our trip. We noticed this late at night, so we had no more energie to go to the reception asking for new towels etc. The beds and bad are great, the location of the hotel is a perfect walking distance to the parks.