Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very pleasant, comfortable and very conveniently located close to transport and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything you could need if you're on a budget or need to be close to Gare du Nord or Gare de l'Est
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This hotel was not in a super great location, but we had a nice stay. It was close to Gare du Nord, within walking distance. So that is why we chose the area. The room was on the smaller side, but it was big enough and it was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tint rooms but otherwise OK

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good especially if you want to be close to Gare du Nord and Place de la République. The hotel is clean and the stuff is friendly. Wifi connection is good. But the rooms are tiny. I've been to many hotels in Paris and I expect small rooms but at this hotel they are particularly tiny. The bed too was tiny and way too small for 2 adults to sleep comfortably together. The bathroom was also tiny and required some acrobatic skills to shower and even brush your teeth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient modernized hotel near the Marais

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for four nights recently at the District Republique hotel. This hotel is a bargain for Paris. The rooms are small as with most Paris hotels but completely modernized. Although we had a first floor room, there was no street noise at night despite it being "white nights" (an all night party) in Paris. A real Paris neighborhood just on the edge of the Marais not a tourist area, but it's only ten minutes walk to the Pompidou Museum and another ten to fifteen to Notre Dame, the Louvre etc. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel in great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
A very simple setup, but with all you need for a quick weekend visit - I did not spend much time in my room except from sleeping so for that it worked great! Also good location for exploring little coffee shops, cafes, and wine bars. Running along the Canal St Martin was also a highlight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Certainly not the fanciest area, but there is a buzz in the air, with younger people and cafes abound. Hotel is very pleasant. Rooms are really small, but if you get a good rate, I think it's good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice modern style.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel is very clean and cosy. Stuff seems to working very hard. Natural colours of walls. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Basic but great hotel in a good location. Friendly and helpfull staff. There are plenty of facilities to use for cooking ect. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by James from Vancouver

Great little hotel close to Gare du Nord

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Gare du Nord so perfect for when we arrived from Eurostar. Lots of great restaurants a short walk away