Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harvard, IL

Centrally located. We walked everywhere.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Very quaint. Right out of a movie. Delightful. The staff was terrific.
Location: We walked to the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, and the Louvre. Street café dining and excellent restaurants all around.
We arrived very early in the morning and were met by the night staff. Frank was very accommodating. The design of the cellar was most welcoming for breakfast and dinners. Our first day found us walking to the Rodin museum, then the Eiffel Tower. In the evening of the first day we walked along the Seine, past the Louvre and the Ile de la Cite. We shared a bottle of wine and a quiche in the hotel courtyard late that evening. On our second day, we walked to the Louvre and Notre Dame. On our return, we ate at L'Affable, a restaurant just outside the Duc de Saint-Simon. A wonderful dinner and a wonderful staff. Day three was a walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. Gorgeous palaces and bridges along the way. The hotel's location was perfect for evening café dining, shopping and sightseeing. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. The staff was most courteous and helpful. The had only nice things to say about the other stops on our itinerary. I hope someday to return to Paris and the Duc de Saint-Simon. A very romantic and beautiful trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If my wealthy, Parisienne aunt had a guest room...

Posted Sep 11, 2015
My choice in Paris for over 20 years. Understated and perfect. Have stayed at the Ritz, the Crillon, the Meurice, the (now defunct) Lotti, the Lutetia, the Raphael, the Tremoille, Relais Christine, and many, many others. But the Duc de St Simon is it -- and has been for me since I found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very nice hotel off the beaten path with lots of c

Posted Aug 31, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful and the rooms were clean with lots of character, if a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and accommodations.
Cons: nothing
Location: business
Kind and efficient staff. Convenient location for me and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marin County, CA

Perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The rooms are small, but as the building was built in the 18th century this would hardly be feasible, in fact it would ruin the place.
We always stay at the Duc de Saint-Simon when in Paris. It has never occurred to us to stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful small hotel tucked away on the left bank

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed three nights in a charming room on the quiet inner courtyard. Beautiful blue and yellow colors with a very sleek and modernized bathroom. After we checked out our Eurostar was cancelled and although they could not give us a room for the night, the staff was kind to call around to other hotels and find us a room. We very much appreciated this gesture! I have been staying at this hotel for 20 years and will again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Duc St Simon- for our wedding night!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel was charming, the room was very small, the bathroom was almost larger! I was disappointed by the lack of body lotion or conditioner- all there was was shampoo and shower gel. Odd for a 4* hotel! The staff was wonderful, so very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

wonderful experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: very quiet street, friendly staff, very comfortable beds , very clean and attractive
staff was friendly and efficient - arranged an excellent guide, recommended wonderful restaurants and were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Very quite, tasteful, with very competent and considerate staff. Excellent food, too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Quiet. Quaint. Perfect.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This is a lovely, lovely hotel on a very quite side street just off St. Germain. Attentive staff. Cozy dining area. Great location - 10 minutes walk from the D'orsay. Two excellent cafes within two short blocks, at least two higher end restaurants as well. Three blocks or so from the Metro. My only regret is that is was too chilly to enjoy the roof deck, which, as I could see from my room, is the perfect place for an afternoon glass of wine.