Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Brisbane

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel - nothing to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If my wealthy, Parisienne aunt had a guest room...

Posted Sep 11, 2015
My choice in Paris for over 20 years. Understated and perfect. Have stayed at the Ritz, the Crillon, the Meurice, the (now defunct) Lotti, the Lutetia, the Raphael, the Tremoille, Relais Christine, and many, many others. But the Duc de St Simon is it -- and has been for me since I found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very nice hotel off the beaten path with lots of c

Posted Aug 31, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful and the rooms were clean with lots of character, if a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and accommodations.
Cons: nothing
Location: business
Kind and efficient staff. Convenient location for me and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandra from New York

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful in every respect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Atlanta, USA

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Colorado

Living like a duchess with modern amenities

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Charming historic hotel in left bank. The coolest bar located in the old stone foundation of the building. Beautiful, clean bathroom. The towels smelled divine. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robin from San Antonio

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very charming hotel. The concierge was very helpful. I got there early, and they prepared my room so I could check in early. Beautiful décor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marin County, CA

Perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The rooms are small, but as the building was built in the 18th century this would hardly be feasible, in fact it would ruin the place.
We always stay at the Duc de Saint-Simon when in Paris. It has never occurred to us to stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful small hotel tucked away on the left bank

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed three nights in a charming room on the quiet inner courtyard. Beautiful blue and yellow colors with a very sleek and modernized bathroom. After we checked out our Eurostar was cancelled and although they could not give us a room for the night, the staff was kind to call around to other hotels and find us a room. We very much appreciated this gesture! I have been staying at this hotel for 20 years and will again.