Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Solid choice in St. Germain area of Paris

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms. Shower. Location.
Cons: We went to the bar downstairs twice but there was no one available to serve drinks, so we walked down the street to a cafe (many in walking distance).
Location: Location is short walk to the Orsay Museum and Seine River. Close to many cafes and restaurants. Maybe 15/20 minute walk to Notre Dame and Louvre.
Hotel is charming. Huge wooden doors are open during day (pre-11pm) to small patio area. Hotel check-in is easy. Rooms are small but charming and very clean. Showers and bathroom (room 43) were relatively spacious, with waterfall shower-head. Basement of hotel is all rock - reminds me of Rockhouse in Jamaica. That area has small bar and romantic sitting area for breakfast and happy hour. Franklin is very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Charming hotel! Close to shops and cafes Highly recommend !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

No complimentaries poor breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel is nice for being close to places to see although compared to other hotels nearby, this hotel doesn't offer complimentary water at the least. Also forget about breakfast buffet option, they only offer crossaints couple of cheese and bitter coffee. Rather go to a local bakery in corner and get quality and fresh breakfast. Not impressed but staff was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasure yes, Business no

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Loved the decor, location, and size. The staff was extremely accommodating. Breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Wifi- little or no connection at times.
Would recommend this hotel! My room was spacious, elegantly decorated with fabric wallpaper and plush linens! Hidden gem tucked off the Blvd Saint Germain. I would stay here again for a vacation but not business. The wifi was the worst connection I've ever experienced- to the point where I had to hotspot to my mobile and use data.
5 out of 5
by Kaity

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful, the hotel decor was beautiful. The room was pretty small for the price and was not the room pictured when I made the booking, but overall I had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and central

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service from the moment we arrived. 4 couples each had an amazing room. Comfortable bed in our studio with a stove top, fridge, high top table and chairs. Roomy bathroom with a great shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Quant Boutique-y Small Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Small, but very quaint room. Excellent breakfast in beautiful lower level -- very European and very, very nice. The staff at the front desk was a bit spotty -- some were helpful, some seemed intent on providing disinformation. We learned who to trust and who not to trust. Overall, it was very nice and convenient for site seeing, but not so convenient for restaurants and night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harvard, IL

Centrally located. We walked everywhere.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Very quaint. Right out of a movie. Delightful. The staff was terrific.
Location: We walked to the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, and the Louvre. Street café dining and excellent restaurants all around.
We arrived very early in the morning and were met by the night staff. Frank was very accommodating. The design of the cellar was most welcoming for breakfast and dinners. Our first day found us walking to the Rodin museum, then the Eiffel Tower. In the evening of the first day we walked along the Seine, past the Louvre and the Ile de la Cite. We shared a bottle of wine and a quiche in the hotel courtyard late that evening. On our second day, we walked to the Louvre and Notre Dame. On our return, we ate at L'Affable, a restaurant just outside the Duc de Saint-Simon. A wonderful dinner and a wonderful staff. Day three was a walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. Gorgeous palaces and bridges along the way. The hotel's location was perfect for evening café dining, shopping and sightseeing. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. The staff was most courteous and helpful. The had only nice things to say about the other stops on our itinerary. I hope someday to return to Paris and the Duc de Saint-Simon. A very romantic and beautiful trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Construction on the street outside - too loud.
5 out of 5
by Harriet from Milwaukee

Lovely Left Bank

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was excellent, breakfast delicious, a perfect gem!