Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great hotel that's close to the eiffel tower. If you can get a room with a view, definitely do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Basic hotel, quiet area, short walk to nearest cafe/restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and view to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: View and location.
Cons: Shower cleanliness.
Location: View of the Eiffel Tower and close to the Metro, and Cafe.
We loved Paris and your hotel and especially the hotel staff only made it more enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel stay was awesome. The room size was ok and the bathroom was ok. My room was always cleaned and the staff were helpful on were to go in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

nice clean hotel , very good location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: very closed to the metro station and you can walk to the Eiffel tower every night to watch the lightshows
The rooms are a little small but clean and cozy ..the hotel staff is great , location very closed to metro station and two minutes walk to Champ De Mars...and also recommended by Rick Steves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is a bit small, but acceptable.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Room is a bit small, but acceptable unless you spend a lot of your time in your room. The hotel is conveniently located, close to metro station and carrefour city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Excellent hotel for the money, & centrally located as well. No complaints whatsoever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL.

Location, location, location.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
After loosing two days of my stay at the hotel due to weather and mechanical delays, I was happy to arrive there. The staff was very helpful on my arrival lessening the stress of the last two days. My biggest surprise was when I looked out my window and could see the Eiffel Tower. The room was very clean, a bit small, but was comfortable. The Eiffel Tower, restaurants, the metro, were within walking distance of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

It delivered

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The view, the decor, the cleaniness
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Newr metro, Eiffel Tower, Invalide, Rodin museum.
I booked this hotel because of the advertised view of the Eiffel Tower at a good location and good value. It delivered. The hotel made a great first impession with Alex checking us in. I got a room with a view as I had requested. Got 52 with balcony and great view. Wished I had gotten 55 with view of the tower from the bed. Loved the decor, the light, the cleaniness. The room had an electric tea kettle and instant coffee packets and tea bags. We did not have breakast at the hotel. I got morning pastries at a bakery 1 block away. The room felt small to my husband who is 6'2", but to me it was a good size for Paris standars. Even the bathroom had counter space for toiletries. It also had a door to the balcony, so there was natural lighting, and the shower had nice pressure and got to temperature quickly. I would return to this hotel. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

We had an excellent stay at the Duquesne.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I liked the French feel of this hotel. It was charming, quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly.
Location: It is close to two metro stops, bus stop across the street. Many cafes and shops are close by, and of course the Eiffel Tower is right there.
Our time at the Duquesne was a pampering experience. We did not request it but what a surprise to find that we had a corner room with a view of the Eiffel Tower too. The staff was friendly, spoke English, took care of our concerns with our tour reservations, continually asked us if there was anything we needed, reserved our shuttle to the airport, and gave us great recommendations to tour and eat. They could not have been more helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to two metro stops with a bus stop across the street. It is within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and many cafes and shops. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We were on the first floor and street noise was minimal, yet I could still feel the vibe of Paris. It was a wonderful stay and I would most certainly stay again.