Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches, individuell gestaltetes Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Die individuellen und gemütlichen Zimmer Die Croissants am Morgen und der französische Flair
Cons: Nein
Location: Aufgrund der zentralen Lage kann man vieles per Metro oder zu Fuß erreichen.
Das Hotel liegt in einer zentralen Lage in Paris. Der Anschluss an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel ist problemlos möglich. Zum Hotel gehört auch ein sehr gutes, allerdings vom preisniveau eher gehobenes Restaurant, das von vielen Franzosen besucht wird. Das Frühstück gibt es in zwei Alternativen: Ein Buffet (16 Euro) und ein petit déjeuner express (Croissant, Orangensaft und Kaffee, 8, 50,-). Beides sehr lecker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bengt from Stockholm

Jättetrevligt litet hotell!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med tillhörande restaurang med god mat! Superbra personal som var mycket hjälpsamma. Dessutom en mysig uteservering precis utanför med infravärme där man kunde ta en drink före maten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chic and classy

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Central location, cleanliness, friendly staff, nice breakfast, comfort, fresh air, quiet location away from traffic.
Cons: Kettle in the room, but you can buy a coffee/tea from the bar and bring it to your room, and apparently we could have had a kettle if we'd asked.
Location: Good access to shops, cafes, restaurants, metro, Pompidou centre, yet in a quiet street away from traffic.
My husband and I spent 5 nights in this hotel in May 2015 and found everything very clean and comfortable. The hotel comprises a bistro style seafood restaurant patronised by local professionals, with the rooms on the upper floors. Our room was spacious enough, very clean, with a large window which opened wide, so lots of fresh air. The surrounding area is on the edge of an upcoming shopping area but with some insalubrious undertones remaining - however we never felt unsafe at any point. There are fabulous patisseries and restaurants within 5 mins walk, and a Metro about the same distance. It's about a half hour walk to Notre Dame, and about 15 mins walk to the Pompidou centre. Staff were without exception very helpful and friendly, and seemed really happy working there. We didn't eat in the restaurant due to a shellfish allergy, but had a lovely breakfast on our last day, with breads, patisserie, yoghurts, fruit, ham, cheese and boil-your-own-eggs. A good base, reasonably central, with easy access to some sights by foot, and others by Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kari from Trondheim

Ungdommelige Edgar.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Vi fant Edgar hotell på nettet, og syntes det så artig og spesielt ut, med en beliggenhet ikke så langt fra diverse severdigheter som Louvre, Pompidou-senteret, Notre Dame. Vi ankom hotellet ca klokken 15. Rommet var ikke klargjort, noe personen i resepsjonen (en ung dame) beklaget svært. Litt etter dukket den (tilsynelatende) like unge eieren opp (hvis sønn på 5 år hotellet er oppkalt etter fikk vi høre), og beklaget like mye. Vi ble påspandert et glass hvitvin og fois gras i den hyggelige baren/restauranten, og før vi var ferdig, var rommet klart. Det kaller jeg god service. Vi likte rommer, nr. 6, godt. Frokosten var god, betjeningen var veldig hyggelig og serviceinnstilt. Vi er et par godt opp i 60-åra, "ungdommelig" til sinns, men jeg tror nok dette er et hotell som passer best for yngre mennesker. Vi var definitivt flere tiår eldre enn gjennomsnittet av både gjester og hotellpersonale. Uterestauranten utenfor hotellet (og vinduet vårt) medførte en del støy,ikke langt utpå natt skal sies, men allikevel litt forstyrrende for den som vil køye før midnatt. Typisk nok var også vi de eneste i frokostrestauranten klokken ni. Har lest på TripAdvisor at noen har reagert på strøket hotellet lå i. Det bar preg av å være litt "slitt", og det var "oppstilte" damer utenfor diverse etablissementer til alle døgnets tider, men vi opplevde det på ingen måte som ubehagelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel in Paris

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Design, cafe and location
Cons: The neighbourhood is in transition and their are some rough spots, but its roughness is also part of it's charm.
Location: The location is close to the Metro, train stations, and walking distance to La Gaite Lyrique, Centre Pompidou, the Marais, Louvre, etc.
Hotel Edgar is a unique hotel, thoughtfully and creatively designed and well situated in Paris. The staff were very kind and helpful, the cafe has a great breakfast. I'll go back there next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by STEPHANE from Lille

Super hôtel, super quartier, super restaurant

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Super hôtel ! Hôtel très calme (il y a peu de chambres), chambre confortable. Jolie déco, très éloignée des chaînes d'hôtels très standardisés, personnel très attentionné. Petit déjeuner buffet très bon (que des bons produits, du pain super frais, des confitures artisanales, pas de surgelé, c'est rare à Paris). Le restaurant de l'hôtel est également un délice ! Quartier très sympathique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Brisbane

Ok but better hotels for same sort of money

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just spent a couple of days in Paris. Fairly Central off Grande Boulavard but in a grotty little back street. Rooms really tiny. No information given on the area and on the last day found a great little area with shops food bars etc really close. Would have been easier than heading to Central for meals etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel, close to city amenities

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Quirky city centre hotel; clean, comfortable, individually designed rooms, oozing character and Parisian charm. Very helpful, polite staff; cool, trendy bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cécile from Nantes

PARFAIT

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable dans un hôtel de caractère. Nous n'avons pas eu le temps de goûter la cuisine du restaurant, mais ça avait l'air délicieux. Nous y retournerons les yeux fermés.