Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Quaint, Friendly and Great Location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: I loved the location and I like how well put together everything was. The rooms were comfy and had everything we needed.
Cons: My name was written down wrong so it said we didn't have a reservation which was shocking after a long flight, not a huge deal it got solved promptly
Location: The Eiffel tower was within walking distance as well as Hotel Invalides which were both on our to do list. Also the metro was a street away.
I would like to start off by saying I have no idea what other people have been complaining about. The hotel is where you sleep not where you hang out all day. The hotel is exactly how we pictured it and were not disappointed, the staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and I didn't find noise to be a problem what so ever, we even slept with the window open :) It was close to everything we wanted and the metro stops were steps away. There was also an amazing boulangerie right down the street with the most amazing bread and pastries. We will definitely be coming back to Paris and would stay here again :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, Ca

Too small

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very small hotel room. Would've been nice if they advertise the square footage. Also, the lady at the reception lied to us about the daily breakfast. She said that it was free only to be charged 51 euros at the end of the stay for eating it twice. The kind of breakfast they had I wouldn't pay 5 euros let alone over 50. Very disappointed with that. Would've complained to the manager but we were told as we were leaving and we already had the cab waiting so we had no choice but to pay. Wouldn't stay here ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel básico.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Un hotel muy básico. Tiene aspecto de ser viejo, pero le han cambiado ciertas cosas para que parezca más actual. El personal es agradable. Tienes dos líneas de metro cerca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Exceptional nice staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The staff was exceptional and that all of my needs. This hotel is in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and there's a grocery store and a metro across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from porto alegre

Hotel horrível

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nada
os quartos são minúsculos papel de parede descolando , não tinha ar condicionado uma porcaria pelo preço se consegue coisa melhor , a localização e 20 minutos da torre Eiffel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect place to stay while you explore

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is only good for staying in for small amounts of time. We got into our room and all 4 of the bathroom lights were broken, we had the wrong bed type and the mirror in the bathroom was not grouted in. The shower was also so small you could hardly move BUT this did not matter to me. I was aware of the size of the hotel so it wasn't a shock. All I needed from the room was a comfy place to sleep, and it was. We got fresh towels every day, WiFi, TV, a fan and an extra lamp (which we used in the bathroom). I would still recommend this hotel because for my purposes it was perfect, it didn't matter about anything else. At the end of the day I wasn't expecting it to be posh or immaculate and the staff are so friendly and willing to help you. It's location is lovely, 20 min walk from the Eiffel Tower and the metro line runs right outside, which is soooo easy to use, perfect for exploring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland USA

Close to the Eiffel tower, 20 minute walk!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lota and lots of good inexpensive restaurants. Convenience stores. A lot od METRO Stations nearby. Hotel staff is very accomodating and very attentive to the clients needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Hotel is very small.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel is clean and the staff are nice but the rooms has very limited space. We stayed at room 602 on 6th floor and our children stayed on the first floor. The hallway leading to our room is only about 2 feet wide. We had to leave our other luggages at the reception area. The Eiffel Tower is 30 minute walk from the hotel but the Metro is only a block away. Shuttle service is another story. Our flight was at 10:55am (to CDG) so we asked to be picked up early. The driver picked us up at 7:30am but we were the last one to be dropped off. We got to CDG just 45 minutes before our flight. it was rediculous!!! we had to rush our way in. I was planning to drop off our receipts at Travelex to get the refund on the taxes for the things that we purchased but that didn't happen. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SIGNING UP FOR THE SHUTTLE SERVICE. Take taxi instead!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines nettes Hotel in Eiffelturm Nähe.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Zimmern sind leider etwas sehr klein. Super Metro Anbindung.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Un Bagno microscopico

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Restyling del bagno
Location: Vicino a metro e vari bar e brasserie e supermercato
Abbiamo soggiornato per due notti, eravamo in tre, due stanze.Personale gentilissimo, specie la ragazza che parlava Italiano,camera molto piccole, a malapena ti ci muovevi e va bene...ma bagno microscopico!Oltre che piccolo era vecchio, da rifare completamente,con dei buchi nelle mattonelle per far passare I tubi,soffione mancante in una doccia dove ti ci potevi appena girare..ci servivano I doppi cuscini per dormire, e questi, nell'armadio,erano senza federe e per di piu macchiati...nell'armadio mancavano alcune stampelle e c'era una busta di carta dimenticata da qualcuno...quindi pulizia deludente. Ci hanno cambiato il secondo giorno gli asciugamani ma dandocene uno in meno ..senza aria conditionata ( ma con ventilatori a torre) nè Frigobar o cassaforte. La porta della camera si chiudeva male e se non la spingevi non sí chiudeva, facendo cosí gran rumore ...al momento del checkout la ragazza ci ha caricato una notte in piu sulla carta di credito. Le ho fatto notare l'errore e sono in attesa di vedere il mio estratto Conto per vedere se veramente ha stornato l'importo eccedente...buona posizione, vicino metro Ségur ed anche ad un piccolo mini market Auchan...Per essere un tre stelle ci ha deluso...