Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very good location, the staff are very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff but poor room size and facilities.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I was very impressed with the staff. My encounter with them was always fun. They were very helpful.
Location: All of downtown Paris is at a walking distance. There are places to eat and Pharmacies very close by. TheThere is a metro station right opposite.
Wonderful staff who communicated well with me to their best ability in English, as I speak no French. Directed me to places very well. There was Hamidou and Sandra who helped me and answered all my questions politely and even allowed me to have wine and cheese though I was a little late. Thank you Hamidou, you went beyond your duty to do me a great favour. The hotel is a comfortable walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and the downtown where tourists need to be. The so-called family room I got was an ordinary and rather small room that any extra temporary bed was added to. As a result, there was no room round the bed to the washroom unless you hop over the bed. The temporary bed crashed as soon as one of my kids sat on it and she was nearly trapped in it. We never used it again for all our stay although the room cleaner put it together again the next morning. The hotel bathroom is so tiny that no one, not even my 5 year old could bend to touch or clean their toes while in it. The bathroom and the tiles in the room all have visible moldy growth on them. There was no microwave or fridge in the room, a huge disappointment as I had brought food to store in the fridge and warm up for one of my kids who had several allergies. Coming from a north American background, I found the lack of fridge and microwave in a so- called family room very disappointing. Especially for paying well over a hundred dollars per night during an off winter season, I expected at least the basics
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Virginie / Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the quality of our service, your complimentary comments are a great reward for our teams. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Virginie / Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana, USA

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff lady was awesome!!! Very helpful and full of tips and tricks.
Location: It was a short 15 minute train/walk to the Eiffel tower.
The hotel staff was awesome. The lady that is there during the day is awesome. She spoke many different languages which was very helpful. She gave us lots of tips and tricks that tourists would not know about. The room was on the back side street, which was fine. The traffic was not heard at night. The breakfast was decent. Not a lot of options at all, but enough to get you going in the morning. Get a train ticket that lasts for however many days you are there and just ride the train everywhere you go or walk to the places as well. very beautiful city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
First night there was no hot water, the bed was medium comfortable. Room was clean and I was just spending a few hours there to sleep. Room gave on a busy corner street and sirens could be heard throughout the night. Not bad for the price but definitely not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-placed, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: Room facilities could be improved (e.g. add boiler and refrigerator)
It was ok. I liked the cafeteria and staff. Well-placed, friendly staff, clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for access to metro

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: Aid conditioning
Location: Several places to eat nearby.
The staff at the Villa Garibaldi are WONDERFUL! Helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was ok. The staff was amazing but the room was very small and very uncomfortable. The room had large window which was good but their shower was small. Over all it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
My bathroom window was broken..but they did not change or fix it..so, I was worried while stayed there..was it safe or not.. only fan, no air con..so hot when summer time..eventhough there was 2 fans but not enough..my son could not sleep because of the summer heat..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Quaint, Friendly and Great Location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: I loved the location and I like how well put together everything was. The rooms were comfy and had everything we needed.
Cons: My name was written down wrong so it said we didn't have a reservation which was shocking after a long flight, not a huge deal it got solved promptly
Location: The Eiffel tower was within walking distance as well as Hotel Invalides which were both on our to do list. Also the metro was a street away.
I would like to start off by saying I have no idea what other people have been complaining about. The hotel is where you sleep not where you hang out all day. The hotel is exactly how we pictured it and were not disappointed, the staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and I didn't find noise to be a problem what so ever, we even slept with the window open :) It was close to everything we wanted and the metro stops were steps away. There was also an amazing boulangerie right down the street with the most amazing bread and pastries. We will definitely be coming back to Paris and would stay here again :)