Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Short break in Paris

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Its handy location for the Metro and train to CDG airport
Cons: It was clearly in the middle of re-furbishment and some areas of the hotel had not yet been decorated.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and cafes in the local area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK West Midlands

Adequate no frills, in middle of redecoration

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to main line and metro services and half hour walk to Notre Dame. Reasonable choice of eateries nearby and also
The rooms was very small but spotlessly clean and well serviced. Unfortunately there are no carpets in the corridors so every footstep travels and echoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good location and clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, cost
Cons: Not a lot of extras but that's what makes it affordable, so I'm ok with it.
Location: Close to Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord.
This is the perfect hotel for someone who knows they only need a safe and clean place to crash for the night while they're out visiting Paris during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Quite fine for a hotel near the train station for a couple nights. Wouldn't want to spend lots of time there though. Not the loveliest area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries Scotland

Handy located hotel for Gard du Nord or Est

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Furnishings
Location: Near 2 main stations in Paris. Shortish walk to the centre of Paris.
The person behind reception when we arrived was helpful and friendly as were most of the staff we encountered. There is a lift which was fortunate as we were located on the 6th floor. There were no carpets in the hallways of the hotel which seemed strange, just bare concreete but I guess they are refurbishing. Small room and very small bathroom but clean if some fittings old. Reasonably quiet. I don't think breakfast was very good value compared to other breakfasts we had during our stay in France. Bit minimal. Its a budget hotel and as such you get what you might expect. No problems apart from running out of toilet paper in the room on first morning which they addressed quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for ease of access to station

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Comfortable and friendly. Hotel perfect for both ease of access from Gard du Nord and for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Cool hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Cool hotel really close to the train station and everything you would want to see, room were good but the rest of hotel being renovated but I didn't mind it, reception was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

I wont stay in this hotel anymore

Posted Nov 25, 2015
It was my second time in this hotel. The first time was good but the second time was aweful! The location is good though. But one of the staff during the night shift was so rude! Moreover, Cups were not washed in my room! it stayed during my whole stay dirty!! very baskc hotel with no coffee machine and a small room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Low cost, well located Paris

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, proce.
The hotel was undergoing refurbishing at the time, but there was never any noise or dust. But for the price it is walking distance to the Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord, and less than 2 blocks to the Metro stop - so all of Paris was easily and quickly accessible. No computer available for guests to check emails or Skype; but an internet cafe directly across the street. Small, spartan room, but clean and functional. When in Paris you do not want to spend you time in your room anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to metro

Posted Nov 14, 2015
good goood gooood goooood goooood goooooood gooooooooood goooooooooooood