Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice budget hotel but Noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We had a triple room on the 1st Floor which faced the main road. On the 1st night, a group of men were smoking and chatting so loudly just below our room window on the main road, the smell and noise came through our windows. It is summer so we couldn't shut all the windows. On the 2nd night, police and ambulance sirens blaring up and down the main road. On our 3rd night, it was Bastille Day and noise couldn't be avoided. Nevertheless, we must say that the triple room was special because it was a double room with adjoining single room with its own door and en-suite family size bathroom. The hotel was very close to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. There are many good restaurants and metro stations in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Air conditioning, tea/coffee facilities.
Hotel is walking distance to Gare De L'est which connects to all of Paris. At the time of stay, hotel has not completed renovations but there were no noise when we come home. Our room was facing street so we got all the street noise. Room is modern but no ac and tea facilities. Plenty of restaurants towards the city. I was told it could be a bit rough in the area at night but we came home at midnight, there were still a lot of people walking and did not have any problems. The reception is manned 24/7 by very friendly and English fluent staff. If you want affordable accommodation, willing to stay a bit further from the city and want to see the real Paris, Est is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel, great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
In the middle of being refurbished, helpful staff and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to la Gare de l 'Est

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and it was not far from la Gare de l'Est.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel close to Gare de l'Est

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: A good value for money in Paris. Bed was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Reposition the toilet so one can sit on it without jamming his/her legs into the tub.
Location: Borders a rough looking neighborhood but it did not appear to be unsafe. Close to train station.
Conveniently located hotel bordering a rough neighborhood. The front desk spoke English well and were pleasant, efficient, and helpful. The hotel felt old, but the room and bathroom were small, clean, and relatively quiet. The doors are a little thin so the guests next door woke me when exiting their room (the doors slam shut with a noise). My only real complaint is that the toilet was positioned at the wrong angle making it difficult to sit down without your knees hitting the tub. The breakfast (extra 9 EUR charge) was on par with Paris street cafes with croissants, bread, coffee, OJ, and yogurt. All in all, a very good deal for downtown Paris if you are looking for a budget oriented hotel to enjoy a clean and quiet place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to station, near enough to centre to walk.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel has everything we needed except drink making facilities. Beds appeared to be new and were a little hard but that is better than too soft! It made a great base for our 2 nights in Paris.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was relatively small, but was comfortable enough for me and my friend. The bathroom was quite small as well, but was clean and adequate. Staff we all friendly and helpful. There was no air conditioning in our room so we slept with the window open - I think it could be quite hot in summer, however this was sufficient for us.
3 out of 5
by Sayful Alam

Stay if your only gonna be staying there one night

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Floor was dirty of the room m, noisy outside as our room was near the street, staff was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice clean hotel close to the Gare du Nord, but the immediate area is a bit of a dump. Staff pleasant and a reasonable overnight rate.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly staff, even if we stayed only one night . But being for the 1st time in Paris, we had really easy connections to get to the main city attractions. Only inconvenience was the poor wifi connection and no tv programs. Overall i would really recommend it for the price and really clean rooms. Tres enchante! A bientot as we will definitely go again :)