Ratings based on 4,548 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Explorers Hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Kids loved the pool. Frequent shuttle bus to Euro Disney. Very helpful staff recommended good route for Paris day trip.
Cons: Separate TV for the kids bunk bed area would have been nice, (rather than sitting on adults bed to watch TV).
Location: Euro Disney.
Needed somewhere to stay while visiting Euro Disney that catered for young children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Not nice place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room stunk and toilet wouldn't flush properly. At breakfast time you had to pay for your eggs when it says breakfast included. There was not much varieties in breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great themed hotel for children

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great transport back and forth to local village which has a shopping mall with a supermarket in there. The hotel was really nice with themed room's. Staff all spoke English and we're very welcoming. The hotel has a swimming pool, games room and cinema which kept my child busy. Overall, I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Family vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Explorers hotel. Would recommend for a family with children. The indoor pool and playground were a big hit with my daughters. It gets a little crazy after 8 when people start coming back from the parks. Good continentel breakfast. Decent buffet, but found many items were cold as we went later. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and had bunk beds for the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good for families with younger children.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Disneyland
Cons: Food is pretty basic and built on mass catering, canteen style.
Location: Disneyland close with regular shuttle service. For better food and good shopping visit the nearby Val d'Europe. Free shuttle bus outside Disneyland
Nice enough hotel but pretty basic. Very much geared towards families with young children visiting Disneyland. Canteen food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect for a family trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our kids, 4, 5 & 11, had a blast in the indoor water park. Our room was perfect for the six of us. It had two bedrooms, a bathroom and a toilet room. Theme was very cute! Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leisure

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: leisure equipement
Cons: hygien
the breakfast is terrible. croissants, bread and pain aux chocolats are all frozen. Have to pay for eggs. the coffee cups are with the leap stick on. the plates are not clean. the service is very rude. We have merely eat the breakfast. I would have checked out if its not the play places for children are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium, USA AE

Very close to Disney paris

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Kids loved the hotel. No microwave or Fridge in rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

10 minutes to disenyland by bus.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Grounds were nice and pool was good.
Cons: Cleanliness, comfort and prices.
Location: No shop to get anything in emergencies or essentials. e.g. milk, medicines' etc.
Toilet leaked and floor was always wet. Sink could not hold water as it needed new plug. No cover on duvet for 2 days. Rooms were not very clean and did not change paper cups and towels. No life guard or first aider on site. Prices for everything was exorbitant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

“Average.... but very expensive!”

Posted Apr 11, 2017
On searching all the non-disney hotels that are as near as possibly to Disneyland... I chose this one. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great. Operating on a clear lack of staff (really showed at the front desk and/or guest services through to the bar). Not overly clean throughout and (take note if from UK) the swimming pool will not let you in if you are wearing shorts!!! (A crazy french law apparently...?!?).... So you would have to buy the briefs that they will sell you from a 'handy' vending machine at 12 euros a pop... Plus 2 euros a towel... (No, you cant use the towels from your room either, though I think that part is their law, not common French law). So, that 'free' swim with the kids can set you back 50 euros before you know it.... The water was clean.....but cold, very cold. It looks great on arrival and in photos, but weigh up the extra costs when comparing with other hotels (inc Disney) before booking. Pros: the free shuttle bus. Regular and very good service to Disney. Or you will pay 15 euros each way (from station or parks) by taxi (which is good service, but again pricey). Cons: bar pricing (or pretty much any pricing there... they are not shy!). Distinct lack of food available between breakfast and around 5pm. Disney tickets are the same price at the park as their Guest services, so no reason to buy at/from hotel.