Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Excellent hotel choice

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and the facilities
The hotel is very nice, in a great location and with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. We highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed the friendliness and professionalism of our team. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Fabulous Trip

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel. Location was close to Metro or within walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear kathy, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Paris. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Would stay there again. Easy walk to major attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great location for hotel with nice staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My daughters and I had a great experience at the hotel while we were on vacation in Paris. The hotel was a great location for shopping and tourist attractions. The room was very nice and bed was comfortable. We did get a little warm in the room unless we had the window wide open. The construction noise next store was a little bothersome but we needed a wake up call to get going for the day. Overall, it was a great experience and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joi, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your special vacation with your daughters. We are really happy that you have all enjoyed staying in our hotel. Please accept our apologies if you have been bothered by the construction noise coming from the building next door. We would love to welcome you and your daughters again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from jeddah city

hotel is very good

Posted Mar 15, 2017
10 min to champs-elysses st and cleam room but you cant enter the hotel before 3pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Azizad, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel. I confirm that check-in time is at 3pm as check-out is until noon, our team need to have enough time to clean the rooms. However if rooms are ready before 3pm we are of course please to give you access to your room earlier. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast not included and if so figured in to the price of your room. Inward facing room. Was a bit disappointing. Staff very nice and rooms very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The rooms do not have the same view depending on the category. We advise you to book your room according to the view you prefer for your next or put a request on your reservation and we will do our best to meet your expectations. We remain at your service. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

The Champs Elysee at Montparnasse prices

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: There is only one spare electric outlet in the room and the coffee pot needs that plug. Bring a converter with multiple outlets and USBs.
Excellent location and a great staff. We received a great rate during the off season of early December and thoroughly enjoyed the Christmas market and the holiday lights. It was nice to walk a block or 2 to those attractions instead of getting on the Metro which is only 2 blocks away. We had dinner in the local area on 2 occasions although most of the restaurants in the immediate will cost twice the price of a night at the Franklin. The room was 4 star size, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The only complaints were the loud construction that started every weekday morning at 8am and the unsecured internet. Other than those items, the hotel was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a complete and honest review. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We take good note of all your remarks. Please note that you can ask at the Front desk for a converter. Regarding the noise from the construction outside, please accept our sincere apologies even this was out of our control. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to central Paris

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff (except the manager), price.
Location: Shopping, cafe, restaurants.
This hotel had excellent ratings and it's for a good reason. It's a boutique type hotel with a 5 min walk to the subway. The front desk staff was excellent and went out of there way to help us feel comfortable at the hotel and Paris in general. It's pretty small, but remember it's Paris so if you've been to hotels in NY or San Francisco you'll be familiar with the size. I stayed at a chain hotel my last visit to Paris and it felt much bigger (Rooms, lobby, elevator, everything). Our room was inside facing, which is fine because we didn't select or pay for the upgrade/view. But it wasn't an attractive sight at all and there was even loud construction one early morning. When Expedia sent me a survey on the first day I arrived so I commented that I didn't like the view. A short time after our hotel phone rang and it was the manager wanting to talk about my review. His tone made me completely uncomfortable. He sounded annoyed that I wrote the review, told me I didn't ask for a room w/ a view and he offered to change my room. I rejected the offer, but again I was completely uncomfortable seeing him in the lobby the rest of the trip. His main goal was to get me to edit my Expedia survey, which I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Best regards,, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our guests reviews, that is why I can tell that there is a misunderstanding here. The reason why our hotel manager contacted you is only because you have expressed your complaints at the Front Desk. Our Front office manager offered you to change your room and you have rejected this offer and threaten her to post a bad review. But you were still unhappy with your room and supposed to spend few nights in our hotel. The aim of our General manager was not to edit or remove your review, but find together an alternative that you will find acceptable in order for you to have a nice stay. Our work is not about fighting with our guests or make them uncomfortable but make them happy. This is why we are really sorry for the way you have felt this situation. Please accept our most sincere apologies from the entire team.Please feel free to contact me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Very Central

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Comfortable Hotel very helpful staff & central for sightseeing. We were able to walk easily to most tourist sites. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Rochester, MI USA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend visit with my daughter, hotel was excellent very comfortable, clean, high quality and in a superb location. Daughter had a medical emergency that was handled exceptionally well by the hotel staff, thank you! Only downside was no free bottled water and the bar was closed during our stay.