Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

Ottimo soggiorno! :-)

Posted Nov 14, 2016
L hotel è in una posizione comoda, vicino alla metropolitana e a molti ristorantini francesi, cinesi o italiani.. Il personale è molto cortese e disponibile. Per quanto riguarda la camera noi ne avevamo una mansardata al sesto piano con la vasca da bagno, macchina del caffè nespresso, una bottiglietta d' acqua gratis da mezzo litro ed essendo il mese di novembre i riscaldamenti regolabili quindi si stava benissimo! Che dire.. Consiglierei a tutti questo hotel non abbiamo nulla di negativo da dire!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: More breakfast tables as we had to wait for others to finish their breakfast before we could be seated.
Location: 5 minutes to Plaisance metro station.
Close to metro station, small room but very comfy bed. Nice, simple breakfast with good quality products - you can book this when you arrive for 9 euros per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL GRAZIOSO E CONFORTEVOLE

Posted Sep 28, 2016
IL FRED HOTEL SI TROVA IN UNA BUONA POSIZIONE VICINISSIMO AD ALCUNE METRO CHE COLLEGANO AL CENTRO CITTA', VICINO ALLE STAZIONI PER I TRASFERIMENTI IN AEROPORTO, IL QUARTIERE E' CARINO MOLTI MARKET BOULANGERIE E NEGOZI VARI LA CAMERA CHE MI HANNO ASSEGNATO ERA SPAZIOSA BEN CURATA E PULITA IL BAGNO ADDIRITTURA CON VASCA DA BAGNO (INCREDIBILE PER PARIGI) HO APPREZZATO MOLTO LA NESPRESSO IN CAMERA IL PERSONALE E' MOLTO GENTILE E DISPONIBILE... IMPAGABILE SARA CONSIGLIO IL FRED HOTEL A TUTTI
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Ótimo hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia muito boa, local de fácil locomoção.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

les chambres sont petites mais confortables

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: mon oncle habite a quelques minutes de l hotel
Cons: j aurais aime un petit frigo
Location: montparnasse theatres cinemas restos cimetiere etc
il faisait tres chaud a paris meme si la clime fonctionnait mal dans la chambre j etais a l aise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Friendly Hotel located in a local neighborhood

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the modern look, the comfort of the room, shower, friendly staff, central location, personal touch.
Cons: I really cant think of anythiing, loved the place!
Location: Very central to many metro stations, Luxembourg gardens is a short walk from the hotel, Montparnasse station nearby, the theater district is closeby.
I loved my stay at Fred Hotel. It was a small hotel located in a quiet street; the staff was lovely, the location central and nearby you could find cafes; international restaurants, supermarkets and boutiques and the metro. The room was modern and clean and the bed comfortable. The shower was great as well! I highly recommend staying at this boutique hotel, it has personal charm and it beats staying at a chain hotel with no character. The staff was very attentive and they have someone at reception 24 hours, so you can come back at anytime you want. You can walk to Luxembourg gardens from the hotel, it is about a 25 minute walk, so ideal. The airport bus is also at walking distance and a good option if you have a heavy suitcase and dont want to take the metro or pay the high fee of a taxi. They also have a great breakfast which I didnt opt to have because I dont eat much at this meal but if you do, it is organic and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Wakefield

An excellent little gem

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival we were welcomed to the hotel and check-in was quick and easy even though we arrived a few hours before the official check-in time (room was ready). The rooms are clean and well decorated and very comfortable. We often find beds in France to vary so much and the majority are uncomfortable but not at this hotel. Breakfast was very nice and well stocked although can be a little crowded if the hotel is busy. On our last day we arrived to breakfast at 9am to find very little seating and not very much left but the staff brought an extra seat and asked us what we wanted and then made it appear (probably with a little shopping trip). Our stay of 4 nights was very comfortable and this would be my hotel of choice for any return visits to Paris.