Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Gare de Nord.

Posted May 21, 2017
Plenty of food options nearby and the metro station is only a couple of minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Golden Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere and it's central location
Cons: A few bits in the room could use a little maintenence but very superficial not a problem
Location: Walkable from Gard du Nord, the street adjacent has wonderful organic and vegan supermarkets and restauarants
Well located sweet hotel, breakfast is fine value and very casual, the staff are friendly and I can recommend a supreme room with a lovely ensuite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was rather small, but convenient and nicely decorated. The room had an electric fan rather than aircon, which we were happy about. The housekeeper did an excellent job cleaning the room every day. It is very easy to get to this hotel using public transport. Furthermore, the local area is excellent for vegan food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect for us

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was located in a good part of the city. The room was small but suited our needs perfectly - provided a clean space with privacy. We also had a continental breakfast included which was wonderful for starting the day.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Maidstone

Very comfortable, clean and accessible!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I brought my boyfriend here for his 21st birthday. We came to Paris for a 3 night/4 day get away city trip as neither of us had ever been to Paris. The location of the hotel was ideal as it was very close to the metro and the Moulin Rouge! It was very comfortable, clean and accessible. The room was fairly small but that's expected in a central Paris hotel, but you don't spend much time in the room anyway as you're constantly sightseeing. It was perfect for our trip! There are receptionists 24/7 who all speak fairly decent English. They were very helpful with navigating us around the city. It was well worth the money and would go back.
4 out of 5
by andrew from Riverside, Ca.

Simple and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is an affordable, nice hotel. The room was fairly small and compact, but the staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful little hotel! Fantastic staff!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Fantastic little hotel I would never have found only own. It's not mainstream and so it's not high end, but it's comfortable and has a wonderful staff to make your time all that much better! No AC was my only concern, but it was nothing an open window couldn't fix!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Sweet little gem in the middle of the city , 1 metro stop from the opera house. Great staff, very clean rooms '
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

outstanding service from front desk

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Charm. Front desk staff who printed out walking directions for us. Quiet.
Cons: People who want spacious sleeping room probably won't like.be happy.
Location: Close to metro stop so easy to get anywhere. 12-minute walk to Gare du Nord, where Eurostar comes in and out. Several good eateries in neighborhood
Though the rooms here are small, they are outfitted with every amenity and beds are really comfortable. Beautifully decorated, and amazingly quiet considering location. Loved being on 5th floor where we could leave the window slightly open all night for fresh cool air with no traffic noise! Delicious full breakfast bar, with make-it-yourself expresso machine with excellent coffee. I had 4 cups!