Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice airport layover location but long shuttleride

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Very efficient front desk staff. Fast and easy check-in and check-out. Great shower, AV, wi-fi and TV although my remote stopped working. Large room.
Cons: Make airport shuttle quicker. Provide a wider variety of eating options.
Location: Close to airport - as the crow flies (you can see it from your room window) but takes a long while to actually get there. Not much to do otherwise
Very clean and spacious room with nice amenities, and a great shower. Good wi-fi and AC but be aware that the free airport shuttle makes many stops and you should allow at least 45 minutes to get to your terminal particularly if you are going to or from Terminal "1" BECAUSE THE SHUTTLE REALLY DOESN'T GO THERE ! You have to get off at the RER train stop and take the CVG shuttle tram back to Terminal 1. Otherwise, a nice comfortable hotel with very efficient and prompt front desk. NOTE: Eating locations are very limited and expensive. My best bet was to try the buffet dinner at the hotel next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: staff were friendly
Cons: concerned about the additional charge
Location: near airport and good shuttle service.
We were charged for 2 breakfasts when we told them that we would not be taking the breakfasts. When we were checking out early in the morning, they told us that they would need the manager to sign off to change the charges. That was an additional charge of 80 EUROS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff at check in and out was great. Room was very nice restaurant is very expensive so we did not eat there Bartenders were not friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Airport hotel, really if you can't avoid...

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Prices for breakfast and parking should be free.
Location: Bad and nothing else to do then to go to CDG.
Hotel is cheap but plenty of things broken. Parking and breakfast are outrageously priced, and don't expect the traditionnal golden tulip standard, this is just a name in a whole zone of hotels close to CDG.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was close to CDG. The shuttle service was very convenient. The staff were very helpful in assisting with planning our stay.
Cons: The breakfast was good but there weren't a lot of options. A re-look at the menu would be better.
Location: The location was very close to CDG but the shuttle stopped at a few other locations which made a 5 min trip more like 20.
Stayed there for 4 days. It was a good experience, one of the better hotels I have stayed in. Large enough for a family of 4. A wonderful place to be if you are in Paris for a short stay. We liked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne hôtel près de l'aéroport CDG

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Près de de l'aéroport.
Cons: Avoir un prix de petit déjeuner raisonnable.
Location: Bon restaurant à 10 minutes de marche de l’hôtel.
L’hôtel est bien, mais le prix pour le petit déjeuner est hors norme et grandement exagéré. Le coût pour la chambre est très raisonnable, mais le prix de restauration est très discutable. La stratégie est de fournir un prix d’hôtel raisonnable et se reprendre sur le restaurant....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

1st time in France

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful country, beautiful people, beautiful vacation! Already planning my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport, airport shuttle, reasonable price.
Cons: The mattresses seemed a bit soft and could probably stand to be replaced.
Location: It was a one night stayover prior to an early flight. I wasn't concerned with what to do nearby, although the bounty of rabbits nearby were cute.
A good airport hotel at a reasonable price. Bar and restaurant were nice touches, and the airport shuttle was the primary reason I stayed there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Cons: More clarity regarding the bus to the airport- Not a van- rather a large bus with little to no information regarding location of airlines in the termi
One overnight prior to flight- Very good to excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from El Dorado Hills, CA

Great Hotel at Charles de Gaulle Airport, Paris

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay on our way home from French vacation. Great room, restaurant buffet dinner was excellent. Check out convoluted - only one person trying to handle checkouts and constant interruptions.