Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

I can't wait to stay here again!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Our room was great. Loved the new renovations!
Location: The metro is literally right in front, which was very convenient.
Our recent stay at the Kyriad Prestige Paris was absolutely fantastic. Although they are under construction, the room we stayed in was perfect, clean, and exactly what we needed. The hotel staff were very nice, loved the free croissant and coffee they offered, and the location was great. I can't wait to come back to see their newly renovated lobby! This was also great bang for your buck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really comfortable from Gare de lyon

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Nil
Cons: Room environment and Cleanliness
Sanitary duct smell inside the room. Overall it was not a pleasant experience, except the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

2ND AND LAST STAY!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service and helpfulness of the staff.
Location: This is just around the corner from a metro station Dugommier (sp) and just across the road from a bus stop and goes to St Germain des Pres etc.
This hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly but what we came back for was the location literally just round the corner from the metro, good shops for food etc. and a couple of nice cafes. However were less impressed this time by the fact all the plugs in our room stopped working and daughter had to sit at reception to charge her phone. When we reported it we were told "it does that sometimes, it is getting fixed next month"!! No offer of a new room and of course no air conditioner! So very hot and sticky couple of nights. Would we return? Probably not. But we would have if even the slightest attempt to help us had been made!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to subway in quiet area.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was pleased with the hotel for the price. The rooms were clean. The location was handy with the subway station at the door. They were missing a few facilities such as fridges or ice. But these were only minor issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Good orientation, good service from the reception
Cons: equipments of the hotel is little bit old.
Location: Near train station Gare de Lyon. Very good place, if you plan a trip to southern France.
Good orientation to metro line 6 which can directly go to Eiffel tower and arc of triumph. Bakeries, banks, cafe and pharmacies near the hotel. Some rooms on higher level have good view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Crappy part of Paris, not a great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We picked this place since it was close to the train station we needed to leave from in the morning. It's not in a nice part of Paris. The lady who checked us in was super efficien and professional. Room was ok. Nothing special. Kind of shabby. Check out guy in the morning made is super awkward to get a taxi. Skip the help next time if you need one and just hail your own. Overall - next time we will stay at a hotel we like, even if it's not convenient to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janes from phx

Great location in a quite neighborhood.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great price for Paris and close to train station!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great. Close to the metro and cafes

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was constantly clean. The staff was very accomidating and courtious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Gibsons, BC, Canada

Comfortable, quiet, convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the location close to the Metro
Cons: no complaints
Location: Easy walking distance to the Bercy train station (and I was on crutches) and only 50 feet from the Metro.
Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price (not just a continental breakfast but one that included a wide variety of choices. Quiet location very near to Metro (50 feet away) so very conveniently located for major tourist attractions via Metro (most less than 1/2 hour away).
2 out of 5
by doug from NC

hard to find, not close to rail stn

Posted May 28, 2013
hotel is hard to find, street numbering is confusing when i called the hotel to ask for directions, they just kept repeating the address. finally they mentioned that it was near a particular subway stop and i was able to get directions from a passer by