Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location - first arrondissement

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Staff very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: Shower poured out all over the floor and tub didn't drain. I mentioned it to the staff at checkout and he said he would get it fixed right away.
Location: Nearby to Louvre and Tuilieres Gardens.
Booked this hotel very last minute when flight back to NYC was cancelled due to snowstorm. We were spending 24 hours in Paris so we wanted something convenient to the majority of sights. The hotel is clean and well appointed. Rooms are small but not too small. Easy to find and right near the metro. Upon check in, with my 13 yr old daughter, the front desk promptly handed her a business card to keep in her coat pocket just in case she got lost. Nice touch!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Overbooked and sent to another hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Despite telephoning the hotel to inform them of a late arrival, when I arrived there was no room for me. Instead I was sent to another hotel late in the evening. Don't book this hotel, you may end up somewhere else that is not the same standard. Terrible service. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Amazing hotel at a very good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Room Space
Cons: Price
I loved staying at this Golden Tulip for two reasons: Location and room space. The location is very good, in a quiet place and less than 10 minutes from the louvre. Second, the room space. In Paris mots of the hotels have VERY tiny rooms with almost no space in the bathrooms. Not this one. Good space in the room and n the bathrooms. It was also very quiet and the staff was very nice. Improvements? Only if it had a better price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bra centralt läge

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell, trebäddsrummet var ett tvåbäddsrum som fick en extra säng. Vi åt ej fukost på hotellet utan åt ute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
전체적으로 낡고 소음이 좀 들렸지만, 직원들은 상당히 친절함. 소음에만 신경 안쓴다면 충분히 편안하게 잘 수 있음. 위치는 상당히 좋은편임.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lulu.

Nettes Personal & Upgrade

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Ebookers
Wir sind zufrieden. Netter Empfang an der Réception, Upgrade in ein schöneres Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by traveller4637

great location in paris

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
trip was great. location is perfect. rooms were surprising large for paris standards. clean, comfortable and quiet. service was fine. sylvia was very helpful. only hiccup was they cant seem to sort out their key locks. we had two rooms in our group and every night after 9pm our keys did not work and they needed to be recoded at the front desk. the front desk person says it never happens and maybe we kept it near our phone but that was not the case for all 4 of us. and while we were down stairs, at least 3 other rooms came to the desk for the same problem on the first night and two rooms the second night. sounds like more then a one time thing... but that said. we would definitely stay there again. all was great. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ghania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels