Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect hotel for the price and location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Short 2-day stop-over in Paris. We knew we would not be spending much of our precious little time in the hotel room, so made our selection of a small room at a good price. We were satisfied with our choice of the Golden Tulip Opera de Noailles. The location is ideal for walking to sites, shopping and Metro connections. The staff were friendly and helpful. High marks on cleanliness and quiet inside the hotel as well as on the surrounding street. We chose not to eat breakfast there, but it looked like a nice spread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Excellent and roomy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, good beds, great staff, nice location
Cons: A few extra pillows would have been nice. I'm certain they would have brought us some if we had asked, but alas
Location: We walked to the Louvre every day just to bum around and enjoy a few more exhibits while we ate breakfast. A Big Bus centre is along the way, so easy
Great experience with check-in. Then the room was a total surprise. After living in Europe for a few years, I am used to the shoe closets most hotels call rooms, not this place. They had a great full size room with plenty of room for all of us plus my daughter's trundle bed. Just amazing. Carpet was great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Amicable staff, very clean, awesome location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Fabulous stay experience and would recommend it to anyone. Staff is one of the best you would find in Paris hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is the third time I visit Paris and we only picked this hotel because the hotel my wife and I previously stayed at was sold out. I have to say that I am highly impressed with Hotel Noailles. The price is decent, the location is great (only few meters from a metro station and the area itself "the Opera" is very alive!), the staff is helpful, and the rooms are small but clean and comfy. I will not hesitate to stay at Hotel Noailles the next time I visit Paris. Actually it is going to be my preferred destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Well located, close to major attractions.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Enjoyed stay here. Dining room was a little crowded at times, but the food choice at breakfast was good. Staff were very helpful. Only downside was the communal stairwell and rooms could do with a small paint refresh. Overall an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a wonderful experience. Perfect.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and roomy (for European Standards). The hotel staff was courtesy and always willing to go the "extra mile" to help guests. Wond
Cons: Expedia should ensure that travelers understand that their is a city tax that is demanded at check out (for each day and lodger).
Location: The Golden Tulip Opera hotel was a perfect place to stay......great location and within quick walking distance of the Opera, Louvre, Musee Orsay, l'Or
The Golden Tulip Opera hotel was a perfect place to stay......great location and within quick walking distance of the Opera, Louvre, Musee Orsay, l'Orange Musee, Notre Dame, shopping and restaurants. The rooms were clean and roomy (for European Standards). The hotel staff was courtesy and always willing to go the "extra mile" to help guests. Wonderful stay.....the "family suite" option was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Our stay in this hotel couldn't have been better! It was walking distance from the Opera house, shops and wonderful restaurants - we didn't use transport at all during our stay! The room was spacious considering we were 3 girls with a lot of luggage and the staff were always friendly. Definitely will be staying here again next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean, comfortable room with friendly, helpful stafd
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely boutique hotel with even lovelier staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
From the minute we set foot in this hotel, we felt welcome in Paris. The staff was warm and inviting and the hotel was cozy and clean. Our room was spacious and had all the amenities to make for a comfortable stay in the center of the city. The Hotel Noailles is just a 10-minute walk to the Opera and a 20-minute walk to the Louvre. Friendly neighborhood restaurants are an easy saunter down the street. The hotel feels very safe, as doors are locked at night and staff is available 24/7 for any late-night needs or questions. If you're planning a trip to Paris, it would be a mistake not to include the Hotel Noailles in your travel plans. Bon voyage!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Excellent walking distance to the Louvre.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Excellent bathroom with a huge bathtub. Super clean rooms.