Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

PERFECT Location, AMAZING staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: They need to invest in new hairdryers or just take them out and not offer the amenity.
The staff was exceptional, from Caroline and Fusie at the front desk to the lovely cleaning woman whose name I never learned but she asked me daily what she could do to make me happy. The public areas were small and quaint, the room well-appointed (with the exception of a dreadful hair dryer). By American standards the room was tiny, the smallest I have ever stayed in. However, that is to be expected in a large city, particularly in Europe, so I was not surprised. The location could not be beat, located on a small street with a least 10 great restaurants and a taxi stand at the corner. Nearby are shops and restaurants galore. I failed to learn any French before I went on this trip and the staff never made me feel uncomfortable about that and spoke flawless English in response. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel appeared to be renovated recently. The room had cold AC and was really quiet, no street nor neighbour noises. As a plus, we had a view on the Eiffel tower. We have been travelling multiple time in Paris, This hotel is definitely one of the best we stayed. We will definitely come back
4 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location and good transport links

Posted May 30, 2016
Situated short walks from Odeon (Metro) and St Michel (Metro/RER), next bustling cafes and restaurants. For me this is the reason for staying here. Convenience and atmosphere made our trip. The hotel is in an old building. Typical, quirky French lift. Very help staff. Great value breakfast compared to what you'll get nearby. The room was small, and a bit old fashioned, but we weren't in Paris to spend time in the room. It was clean, included a fridge and safe. I'd visit again.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Fairhope, AL

Overnight in Paris.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great room with plenty of space, and it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Byjonka

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were great but way to hot. No way to regulate the temperature
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice sized rooms. Hotel is in great location.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel is in a great location; close to everything and the rooms were larger than the typical rooms found in Paris. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for this location

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room is fairly small but clean. Bed was comfortable. I was scared at first when I saw all the bars closeby but I didn't hear a thing. Staff was nice as well. Good experience overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Treasure in Paris

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: We have visited in summer and in the winter but on both occasions we missed in-room tea/coffee facilities.
Stayed in this hotel before and yet again was not disappointed. Hotel is conveniently located close to Odeon Metro, and most of the major sights within walking distance, plenty of restaurants, bars without being too noisy or 'in your face'. Staff are very friendly and happy to help.Our room was facing the side street but it is a quiet road. Rooms are small! but some have better layout than others as we found out staying here for the second time. Walls are covered in cloth and this time the room walls were nice and clean, bathroom has the old type hairdryer (no control over heat/flow) but it is clean, toiletries provided. Overall great location, pleasant staff nice room full of Parisian charm - we will be returning again next year.