Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

PERFECT Location, AMAZING staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: They need to invest in new hairdryers or just take them out and not offer the amenity.
The staff was exceptional, from Caroline and Fusie at the front desk to the lovely cleaning woman whose name I never learned but she asked me daily what she could do to make me happy. The public areas were small and quaint, the room well-appointed (with the exception of a dreadful hair dryer). By American standards the room was tiny, the smallest I have ever stayed in. However, that is to be expected in a large city, particularly in Europe, so I was not surprised. The location could not be beat, located on a small street with a least 10 great restaurants and a taxi stand at the corner. Nearby are shops and restaurants galore. I failed to learn any French before I went on this trip and the staff never made me feel uncomfortable about that and spoke flawless English in response. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location and good transport links

Posted May 30, 2016
Situated short walks from Odeon (Metro) and St Michel (Metro/RER), next bustling cafes and restaurants. For me this is the reason for staying here. Convenience and atmosphere made our trip. The hotel is in an old building. Typical, quirky French lift. Very help staff. Great value breakfast compared to what you'll get nearby. The room was small, and a bit old fashioned, but we weren't in Paris to spend time in the room. It was clean, included a fridge and safe. I'd visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice sized rooms. Hotel is in great location.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel is in a great location; close to everything and the rooms were larger than the typical rooms found in Paris. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Treasure in Paris

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: We have visited in summer and in the winter but on both occasions we missed in-room tea/coffee facilities.
Stayed in this hotel before and yet again was not disappointed. Hotel is conveniently located close to Odeon Metro, and most of the major sights within walking distance, plenty of restaurants, bars without being too noisy or 'in your face'. Staff are very friendly and happy to help.Our room was facing the side street but it is a quiet road. Rooms are small! but some have better layout than others as we found out staying here for the second time. Walls are covered in cloth and this time the room walls were nice and clean, bathroom has the old type hairdryer (no control over heat/flow) but it is clean, toiletries provided. Overall great location, pleasant staff nice room full of Parisian charm - we will be returning again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: New hallway and room decor … the areas we saw were tired looking.
Very convenient location on a quiet street in the heart of St Germain and nice lobby and breakfast area. The rooms and hallways however could use some freshening up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel well located

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Personal service, loverly room.
Location: Close to Oden and Saint Michel station, you can get anywhere and everywhere from here. Most sights are witin walking distance.
Located in the Latin quater, this nice hotel is off the main strip and still close enough to all the amenities. Some great eateries located on the same street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

St Germain Gem

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning was annoying and kept turning off every 15 - 30 min.
This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel over 15 years. Did not disappoint. Cosy, convenient, quiet respite from the excitement of Paris. I love this location on a quiet but vibrant street with great little restaurants, cafes and stores at your doorstep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Street noise is bothersome at night
Location: Close to the Louvre, Notre Dame, and many good restaurants/bars/markets. Easy 8 minute walk to the Metro that runs a train direct to/from airport.
Good hotel in a great location - only about 10 minute walk to the Louvre. Noise from street filters into room at night, so don't be expecting a quiet sleep. But the air conditioning works well, the bathroom is good size, and although the room is tight, the bed is comfortable. The staff was helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Great area

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Fab position for sight seeing in the heart of bars and restaurants fab stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Sam José, Costa Rica

Nice Hotel, near all facilities

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: like the character of the hotel, confortable and nice lobby and Cafeteria. Helpfull and friendly satf, I like the location very much.
Cons: The internet connection is terrible bad. Would like a water heater in the room.
Location: Excellent location: near the River, all kind of stores, tourism agency, metro, walking streets, nice neighborhood. Jazz Bar, quality restaurants, etc
I enjoy a lot the atmospher of the hotel, fancy lobby and rooms, esplendid breakfast,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, the all team is very happy to read that you have enjoy your stay with us and thank you very much for this lovely review. We hope to see you again very soon. Kindest Regards. Eric, hotel manager.