Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Incredible location with helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, location, LOCATION! Front desk staff great, quiet room
Cons: Updating the decor of the rooms and showers
Location: Chatelet metro, Louvre, river cruises, Les Halles - a fantastic spot and so centrally located.
For the price we paid, this hotel more than surpassed our expectations. One block from the Rue de Rivoli but the street was extremely quiet at night, and we had a second floor room. The staff was extremely helpful and secured a private taxi for the drive back to CDG at 4am, which was great and worth the extra money. They do ask you to leave your room key at the front desk when going out, but the desk is staffed 24 hours so it's not a big deal. The location is definitely its biggest asset, on a little side street but right in the middle of the 1st arr. and less than fifteen minutes walk from Louvre, Chatelet Station, Les Halles, Pont Neuf, and Notre Dame. The proximity to Chatelet metro station also came in extremely handy. The room was small but clean, decor a bit outdated but otherwise beautiful. The shower is a bit of a hit--or-miss: I'm 5'3 and 190 lbs so it was a bit of a tight squeeze for me and the water was either lava hot or freezing cold, but otherwise a lovely stay. The hotel was a beautiful old thing with lots of character and history, and we loved being there for five days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

パリの中心

Posted Aug 21, 2016
どこへ行くにも徒歩で行け、便利です。ルーブル美術館は目と鼻の先で、気軽に足を運べました。駅も近く、遠出をするにも便利でした。かわいいお部屋でした!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center & attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Wifi
Very friendly staff. Great location. Many restaurants nearby Close to metro Breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roy, WA

Definitely French!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I liked it's 'Frenchness', totally charming. The location is excellent and the price was also great.
Cons: Nothing, I love it just as it is.
Location: Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Notre Damme, everything, check a map, too many places to list
Loved this small, boutique hotel. Close to everything I wanted to see, or to transportation.
4 out of 5
by SANTIAGO A from CURITIBA

Ótimo hotel para turistas para fazer tudo a pé

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ótima em todos os aspectos. Hotel muito bem situado, charmoso, quartos, corredores e elevador minúsculos, mas isso não foi problema. Rua silenciosa e pegando quarto para os fundos o silencio é total.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super god beliggenhed.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Et meget fint hotel med godt personale og beliggenhed. Dog fungerer wifi ikke optimalt - virker kun i 2 min efter tilslutning. Brusearmaturet skal man lige lære at kende, ellers bliver man skoldet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tipptoppes Hotel an bester Lage

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Und die Toiletten beim Frühstücksraum sind ein Highlight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in the middle of Paris

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the 4-bed room and it was very spacious. Very special and charmingly decorated rooms in a really old house. Perfect location. The room had a kettle so we skipped the hotel breakfast and had our own in the room instead. Grocery store and bakery were just around the corner. Two of the beds were bed-chairs, though they were described simply as "single beds" at hotels.com. Also the room view was "towards street" in the description but was in reality towards a light-vent. Wifi was free and thinking of the thick stone walls in the building the quality was ok although not always reliable.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basel

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in der Nähe der Seine

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Nähe Metro, Seine, Notre Dame
Für einen Kurzbesuch in Paris ist das Hotel ideal gelegen: ohne Umsteigen vom Flughafen CDG und nur wenige Schritte von der Haltestelle Chatelet entfernt. Wir hatten ein Dreierzimmer, das mit 3 Einzelbetten ausgestattet war und über ein Bad und separates WC verfügte und einen kleinen Gang mit begehbarem Kleiderschrank, was sehr bequem für 3 Erwachsene war. Das Hotel ist schon älter, auch die Einrichtung, aber bot alles, was man für 2 Nächte benötigt.