Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, clean and has nice decor. Extra pillow was ready! Wifi connection was good
Cons: If there is a little more storage, will be great!
Location: It so near to the metro, Chatelet! You can simply go anywhere and everywhere! Lots of cafes nearby to chill and to dine.
This is the 2nd time I am staying at this hotel. It is pleasant, clean and love the location. The staff are helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Lovely small hotel in centre of Paris

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Perfect location. Great staff.
Location: Perfect. Easy walk to Notre Dame and the Louvre. Not too far to many of other sights.
Located within easy walking distance of most of major attractions. Rooms comfortable. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Made my daughter's 21st birthday celebrations memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but small room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Small room with low ceiling.
Location: Close to the major attractions and good restaurants.
The hotel is in a great location just off Rue Du Rivoli. Ok for a couple of nights. But the rooms are small and we had a room on the top floor that needed access via a very steep set of stairs. The room had a sloping roof so you couldn't stand up or use part of it. The bed was a bit tired too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by GHDC, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Hôtel Dechampaigne. Your comments are very important to us and will help us improve ourselves. We will be pleased to welcome you next time and propose you another I hope we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you again and to provide you with complete satisfaction. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ny

our stay inside the city

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Hasten the
Location: Norte Dame, Louvre, Pont du Nuef, Rue du Rivoli, Grand Palais
The staff is very helpful, accommodating while being friendly. The location is right in many of the sites most will see. The Chatlet metro is riight outside the door which connect to most lines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by GHDC, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with Hôtel Dechampaigne! I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Near the center off town and close to metro. Very convenient and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Incredible location with helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, location, LOCATION! Front desk staff great, quiet room
Cons: Updating the decor of the rooms and showers
Location: Chatelet metro, Louvre, river cruises, Les Halles - a fantastic spot and so centrally located.
For the price we paid, this hotel more than surpassed our expectations. One block from the Rue de Rivoli but the street was extremely quiet at night, and we had a second floor room. The staff was extremely helpful and secured a private taxi for the drive back to CDG at 4am, which was great and worth the extra money. They do ask you to leave your room key at the front desk when going out, but the desk is staffed 24 hours so it's not a big deal. The location is definitely its biggest asset, on a little side street but right in the middle of the 1st arr. and less than fifteen minutes walk from Louvre, Chatelet Station, Les Halles, Pont Neuf, and Notre Dame. The proximity to Chatelet metro station also came in extremely handy. The room was small but clean, decor a bit outdated but otherwise beautiful. The shower is a bit of a hit--or-miss: I'm 5'3 and 190 lbs so it was a bit of a tight squeeze for me and the water was either lava hot or freezing cold, but otherwise a lovely stay. The hotel was a beautiful old thing with lots of character and history, and we loved being there for five days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center & attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Wifi
Very friendly staff. Great location. Many restaurants nearby Close to metro Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roy, WA

Definitely French!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I liked it's 'Frenchness', totally charming. The location is excellent and the price was also great.
Cons: Nothing, I love it just as it is.
Location: Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Notre Damme, everything, check a map, too many places to list
Loved this small, boutique hotel. Close to everything I wanted to see, or to transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room, very convenient location.
Location: Louvre not far, Theatre du Chatelet very close. Lots of nice bars and restaurants.
The hotel is about 2 minutes' walk from the rue Bertrin Poiree exit from Chatelet Metro. Not far from the Louvre, just off rue Rivoli and Chatelet is a major hub for both Metro and RER. Staff very friendly and several good restaurants very close by. They will ask you to leave your key when you go out, but the reception is staffed 24 hours, so that's not a problem. The room itself is quite small, but Paris hotels are like that. It was certainly comfortable. The restaurant Au Vieux Comptoir gets packed out, so if you want to try it, get there early. If it's full, the Auvergne restaurant across the street is good. And the Bertrin Poiree entrance to the Metro is accessible only if you already have a ticket - so make sure you get some on the way. The station connects through to Chatelet - Les Halles RER, but the area around the main entrance (the Forum) is under reconstruction and hence easy to get lost in. Get tickets beforehand and access through the Metro entrances on or just off rue Rivoli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, East Sussex

Well positioned in centre of the city

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The staff were very friendly, the hotel was in a small quiet street, well positioned and we could walk to most places of interest, or take the Metro which was less than five minutes walk away. We had an issue with our room not being cleaned one of the days of our stay as we were late going out (we were there the weekend of the terrorist attacks). Didn't think the breakfast was good value for money but there are plenty of cafés nearby (sadly closed when we were there because of the events of the weekend).