Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff very nice. Enjoyed my stay. Views from the windows was nice. Comfy bed. All was pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, ca

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Defitely not worth the price. The rooms are not very well kept. Our first day there, we put a do not disturb sign on the door, left for the day and came back to find that housekeeping still went in and cleaned. All this leading up to my friend finding out that her cash was stolen out of her luggage. Also, I picked the hotel because it was supposedly in the Latin quarter (5th arrondismemt) but really its in the 13 Arrond. Few good cafes nearby but honestly would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Just north of London

Everything you want in a Parisien hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It is fine the way it is.
Location: The location is typically French. We feel that we are locals not tourists.
We love the Gobelins. We first stayed there 10 years ago and then we stayed twice this year. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. They speak very good English. The room is very clean and the bed very comfortable. I like the nice bathroom which is also very clean. My only downside is the noise from the traffic outside which can make sleep difficult but the hotel cannot help that and it is central Paris after all. The hotel is about 50 yards each side in between two supermarkets. The area is very nice, the metro is near by. There is a very nice patisserie almost directly opposite where we had nice breakfast everyday. It is a nice typically French area. What's not to love. We stayed there five nights and there was no problem. We are sad now we are back as we love Paris. It is perfect for old perpetual romantics like us. We can't wait to stay there again. Au revoir Paris, au revoir Gobelins. xx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great little hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel staff are wonderful and so very helpful! They provided me with suggestions to places to eat, how to get to areas I was planning on going, offering to help me locate a baggage store within the area. They were just great! Thanks your John Marc and Reza! The hotel is small and quaint, perfect for me as I am a solo traveler. They offer breakfast everyday starting at 7AM, and room service if you like. It was a great way to start my daily journey through Paris. The hotel is situated within a block of the Metro station, a block from the bus stop and only a few steps away from the local grocery store that has lots of quick eats available at affordable prices. Great picnic options!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice restaurants near by
The staff in this hotel are very nice and helpful. The hotel itself is full of character with a quirky staircase. The rooms were nice and clean with the size usual for Paris. Easy access from the metro and train station. Really good restaurants near by as well which are cheaper than ones closer to the Eiffel Tower etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Staff, Location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the staff, the staff. Location, location, location.
Cons: A little better care for the physical side if the rooms. Paint, caulk, etc.
Location: Already said above. Blocks from Gare Austerlitz. On the Metro 7 line and connects easily.
Words cannot describe the extent to which the staff was helpful, including receiving a package that came overdue and sending it on to me in the States. The location is terrific, just around the corner from Les Gobelins Metro station and a 45-minute walk to the Notre Dame. Very close to St. Michel area. Restaurants and markets abound. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had nice clean rooms and the staff is very friendly. Also, it's close to Notre Dame cathedral, 15 min walk from the hotel. The are lot of doing and dining places within reasonable distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. Excellent reception

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I stayed from the 18th to 20th.I arrived and had the warmest reception. Really welcoming and helpful with directions to the many tourist areas in Paris. My room wasn't bad either. I stayed in Room 18. Good sized room not the biggest room but then there's only my 5ft4 inch self Clean room, Clean facilities. All in all a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far hotel away from main attractions

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel was very far away from any of the main attractions and we had to take the metro to get anywhere. The rooms were tiny, and old and in need of major renovations. There was no ventilation system in the room and the room smelled the entire time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Good location, metro's just around the corner. Hotel staff very helpful. Room is clean and cosy.