Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Witney, England

Great facilities in nice, old-world atmosphere

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: See above comments
Cons: The shower head in bath flipped backwards and sprayed water all over the room! Hard to control so we had to use it as a hand-held shower.
Location: On busy street (Blvd St Marcel) with shops, cafes, restaurants, etc. and metro station (Les Gobelins) all nearby. Very conveniently located.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Our room was meticulously clean and very comfortable with modern bathroom and separate WC. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The building is a delightful mix of old-world charm and atmosphere with modern comfort and convenience. Hotel is in a busy location (Blvd Saint Marcel) but our room was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel pratique situe près du métro et service

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Chambre petite mais propre , café à proximité, près du métro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Fijn hotel in aangename buurt

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: prima basis, alles aanwezig.
Location: vlakbij Place Italie en Butte aux Cailles. Op de fiets ben je heel snel bij Pantheon/Sorbonne/Jardin Luxembourg.
Aangename ontvangst door vriendelijke receptionist. Kamer klein, maar alles is aanwezig. Ook stoel en bureautje. Waterkoker en ingrediënten thee of koffie te zetten: perfect! Ontbijt/lunch cafe onder/naast het hotel; ook gemakkelijk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Localização e banheiro.
Cons: Limpeza!!!!!
Location: Boa localização.
Hotel bem localizado. Banheiros reformados e quartos bem agradáveis. O elevador não fica no nível do lounge, e para chegar nele, se faz necessário subir alguns lances de escadas, dificultando o acesso dos idosos ao quartos. Limpeza deixa um pouco a desejar, mas no geral, o hotel é bom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Während unseres 4-tägigen Aufenthalts in diesem Hotel wurden alle Erwartungen, die man an ein 3-Sterne-Hotel haben kann, erfüllt. Das gesamte Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich und hat sich für alle Anfragen seiner Gäste viel Zeit genommen. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und mit großem Bad und bequemen Betten ausgestattet. Sowohl Linie 5 und 7 der Metro als auch RER C sind fußläufig nur Minuten entfernt, was jegliche Ziele in und um Paris leicht erreichbar macht. Der Stadtteil machte uns einen sehr sicheren Eindruck. Nicht beurteilen können wir das Frühstück, da wir es stets bevorzugten dieses in einem der vielen schönen Pariser Cafés einzunehmen. Kleine Empfehlung: wer mit offenem Fenster schlafen möchte, sollte sich vielleicht kein zur Straße liegendes Zimmer geben lassen, da es dafür nachts einfach zu laut ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hotel muy agradable con un mobiliario precioso.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Es muy cómodo y está muy bien comunicado
Cons: el olor del ambientador es demasiado fuerte
Un hotel perfecto. Se puede llegar fácil desde el aeropuerto con el RER hasta 10 minutos andando del hotel. Mi habitacion era muy pequeña pero muy cómoda. Estaba todo muy limpio. El único "pero" es que había un olor muy fuerte a ambientador el día que entré. No logré localizar el foco, así que supuse que era el producto de limpieza que utilizan ó un spray. Ventilé la habitación un buen rato y solucionado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein, Deutschland

Klein und gemütlich in guter Lage

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Ein weiteres Beispiel dafür, dass man sich von einer nicht sonderlich herausragenden Durchschnittsbewertung nicht abschrecken lassen sollte! Wir haben in diesem Hotel zwar nur eine Nacht verbracht, sind aber vollauf zufrieden! Die Zimmer sind zwar sehr klein, das Hotelpersonal aber sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Mehrere kleinere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und ein Supermarkt befinden sich ebenso in der Nähe wie eine Metrostation. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hinfahren!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great hotel, highly recommend.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, good wifi, close to the metro, very warm (went in Jan), lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Only downside is the room is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel avec un service excellent

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: service, quartier, resto autours
Cons: les chambres ont la taille minimum. manque un frigidaire dans celle-ci.
Location: tres bien situé. je recommande le restaurant italien "chez cezar"
Excellent service ! service personnalisé. le quartier est tres sympa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Grand hôtel des Gobelins

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: La situation
Cons: Le couloir d'accès aux chambres est étroit et la chambre petite. Il serait préférable de supprimer l'armoire et de fixer des éléments en hauteur.
Hôtel bien situé sur la ligne de métro du Musée du Louvre et relativement proche de la gare d'Austerlitz.