Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic value for money and good transport links

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The transport links and the staff
Location: Great location for transport, with a number of Metro stations and bus stops within walking distance. Also a number of cafes in the area
I was really happy with this hotel. I chose it mainly because of it's great transport links and wasn't disappointed by these but was also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and English speaking. They gave us a map and a helpful list of restaurants in the area. We were upgraded to a superior room which was lovely and clean and a good size. The shower in the bathroom was one of the best I have used! I suspect that a regular room would be of a similar quality, only smaller. For the money I don't think you could do much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Laya, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Madam , Thank you so very much for this absolutely gorgeous review online . We so appreciate you took your time to write about us and give us this excellent rate. We are also glad to hear that you fully enjoyed staying here with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy Central Paris Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very welcoming and took time to explain about the local area and places that were good to eat out at. The bed was also very comfy!
Location: The location was perfect for a stay in the City with easy access to metro lines and buses. There are also plenty of restaurants/ cafes in the area.
The Grand Hotel Francais was very welcoming and easy to find. With numerous metro stations in the vicinity you can get across the city with no problem. We were even adventurous to walk to the hotel from Gare de Nord. As with all Parisian apartments and hotels, the room was cosy, but for a weekend break this was perfect. We even had a balcony over looking rue Voltaire. It was an extremely good price for the location as good deals are hard to come by in the City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Madam , Thank you so much for this lovely review and for choosing us for your last stay in Paris. We are so glad to hear that you fully enjoyed staying here with us . More importantly knowing that the staff did the job is even more rewarding for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very nice hotel, with extremely friendly staff (not always the case in Paris). Rooms are small, but extremely well kept and comfortable. Excellent position and the best shower I ever had in my life, all for a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Madam , thank you so mcuh for this stunning review . We so appreciate you took the time to do so . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying here with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , The whole reception team and Laya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Guest satisfaction driven!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Easy check in, all staff speak fluent French and English, several also spoke Spanish. Room was spotless clean. Staff gave handouts and maps of places to go and eat also giving price ranges for places. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Room was large enough to put a queen bed and a few tables but I'm not in Paris to live in a hotel room. Bathroom was newly renovated and wonderful. Lobby is small but has a bar. Elevator is hilariously small but effective, just small by US standards. Breakfast is 12 euro per person. I would say slightly overpriced but convenience factor makes it a bargain. Location to the city is about 3/4mile walk and through nice areas. Overall awesome place to stay. If I go back to Paris my wife and I will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Jack , Thank you very much for this absolutely tremendous review online. We so appreciate it and that you took the time to write about us . We are also glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay here with us but above all knowing that our staff made your stay and exceed your expectations. We can't thank you enough for that. We are always going out of our way to please every single guest who comes and visits us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , The whole reception team and Laya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and in good condition. Close to the Metro. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Staff customer service and professionalism.
Location: There is a nice bakery across the street and a couple decent places to eat in the area. The Metro is close by which is great.
Good hotel - had some issues with the cards getting into our room multiple days which was a quite annoying. Staff was young and did not really care to go out of their way to help or give a good customer experience. One time we had to wait 5 minutes for the receptionist to get off her cell phone to assist us. She was laughing and clearly talking to her friend. Very unprofessional. Room was nice and cleaners were good. Location was decent but next time we would stay in a more central area as there weren't many restaurants or coffee shops in the area (in comparison to other neighbourhoods). Proximity to the Metro was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, ny

Warm Staff and clean room

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Staff is warm. Hotel reservation is cancellable even for lowest price reservation.
Location: close to Metro
My wife and I went to Paris the week after the attack. The hotel staff put in a note saying how much they thank us for not canceling the hotel. We found the staff to be very warm and helpful. The room is very clean and comfortable. Our first floor room is next to the street and it was mostly quiet perhaps due to good sound isolation when window is closed. Overall, we would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Laya, Hotel Management
Dear Mike , We would like to thank you for this wonderful review online. We are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. But most importantly that the little note left on your bed upon arrival touched you just as much as the fact that you decided to stay here with us no matter what. Thank you again from the bottom of our heart and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location and staff

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Bigger rooms but that's just being silly in a major city!
Location: Variety of restaurants/cafés/bars in the street. Didn't seem to be much road noise during the night.
Great location. Close to Metro station (Nation and Rue de Boulet) which will take you to any of the sites you would want to visit in Paris. Staff were amazing - welcoming, friendly and helpful. They warned us the train staff were on strike on the day we were due to leave to catch the train back to the airport and she sorted transport for us within 5 minutes so we could enjoy our day without worry. They were more than happy for us to leave our bags there after we checked out to we could make the most of our time there. We look forward to going back to Paris and specifically back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by laya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely review and for choosing our hotel for your previous stay in Paris. We are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed staying here with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , the whole reception team and Laya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Tastefully updated Traditional Paris hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Our stay was great. The booked room was exactly as described but, after the first night we were informed that there was a drip in the shower which had to be fixed. We hadn't even noticed. We were moved to an even nicer room and given a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience. All of the staff, the manager, reception desk and attendants were helpful and pleasant company. Thank You! Also, there are some great restaurants near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good property in a great location

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location and staff attitude
Cons: renovate the floor tiles and carpet
Location: Being near of a metro station you can go anywhere in Paris at a cheap price
Our stay was very pleasant, the staff was very friendly and helpful especially Vanessa who showed an outstanding attitude of service, she did a great job providing with city information and responding any question we had. The room was a little small but very cozy. The only complain I have is that the carpet seemed to be old and did not look very clean. The Location was fabulous because in the area you have a lot of restaurants, cafeterias, and 2 metro stations within 5 minutes walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel reasonably priced

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly service, good location
Cons: soundproofing
Nice clean hotel, very friendly staff especially the receptionist on the 1st day and it is well situated. Only negative was the bad soundproofing between rooms as the guest in the next room decided to take a shower in the middle of the night and use the hair dryer (which is fitted in all bathrooms (that's a nice plus)) But then soundproofing in old Paris buildings is always an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Madam , Sir, We would like to thank you for this amazing comment online . The staff always try their best to please our guests. Please feel free to come and visit us again. We so look forward to it. Kind regards , the whole reception desk and Laya