Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super nettes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Anbindung, Stadthotel
Cons: Alles gut.
Kleines, aber feines Stadthotel. Saubere Bäder, modern eingerichtet. Ich war bereits zum zweiten Mal zur Messe hier, auch die Metro-Anbindung ist optimal. Sehr freundliches Personal. Nächstes Mal komme ich wieder zurück.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Mr , thanks for the wonderful review, we do appreciate that you took the time to leave us a kind message . we are looking forward to seing you again kind regards reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very nice hotel, with extremely friendly staff (not always the case in Paris). Rooms are small, but extremely well kept and comfortable. Excellent position and the best shower I ever had in my life, all for a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Madam , thank you so mcuh for this stunning review . We so appreciate you took the time to do so . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying here with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , The whole reception team and Laya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Guest satisfaction driven!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Easy check in, all staff speak fluent French and English, several also spoke Spanish. Room was spotless clean. Staff gave handouts and maps of places to go and eat also giving price ranges for places. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Room was large enough to put a queen bed and a few tables but I'm not in Paris to live in a hotel room. Bathroom was newly renovated and wonderful. Lobby is small but has a bar. Elevator is hilariously small but effective, just small by US standards. Breakfast is 12 euro per person. I would say slightly overpriced but convenience factor makes it a bargain. Location to the city is about 3/4mile walk and through nice areas. Overall awesome place to stay. If I go back to Paris my wife and I will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Jack , Thank you very much for this absolutely tremendous review online. We so appreciate it and that you took the time to write about us . We are also glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay here with us but above all knowing that our staff made your stay and exceed your expectations. We can't thank you enough for that. We are always going out of our way to please every single guest who comes and visits us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , The whole reception team and Laya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and in good condition. Close to the Metro. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Staff customer service and professionalism.
Location: There is a nice bakery across the street and a couple decent places to eat in the area. The Metro is close by which is great.
Good hotel - had some issues with the cards getting into our room multiple days which was a quite annoying. Staff was young and did not really care to go out of their way to help or give a good customer experience. One time we had to wait 5 minutes for the receptionist to get off her cell phone to assist us. She was laughing and clearly talking to her friend. Very unprofessional. Room was nice and cleaners were good. Location was decent but next time we would stay in a more central area as there weren't many restaurants or coffee shops in the area (in comparison to other neighbourhoods). Proximity to the Metro was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chambéry

Calme et confortable,

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: L'accueil et le confort, le petit déjeuner
Location: Quartier de La Nation,
Très bon séjour de 4 jours dans cet hôtel, très bien accueilli le matin pour déposer les bagages, la chambre n'étant pas disponible de suite, proposition des toilettes, plan de Paris et plan personnalisé pour une adresse précise. Chambre pas très grande, mais claire, propre et literie confortable, au calme avec vue agréable. Salle de bain moderne avec douche multi-jets, sèche cheveux et très propre, tout le confort. En ce qui concerne le petit déjeuner, vraiment au top, beaucoup de choix de mini viennoiserie et différents pains( très frais et bons), des fruits frais, salade de fruit fraîche, beaucoup de choix pour tout, machine à café expresso, d'où café excellen, bon jus de fruit Tropicana... Grande classe et en plus, offert dans notre formule. Station de métro à 50 mètres, accès en 20 minutes vers les grands magasins. Personnel accueillant et sympathique, à recommander§
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Laya, Hotel Management
Chère Jeff , Nous tenions à vous remercier d'avoir pris de votre temps pour écrire ce fabuleux commentaire . Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié tous les services de l'hotel en commençant par le personnel. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre hôtel. Cordialement,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, ny

Warm Staff and clean room

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Staff is warm. Hotel reservation is cancellable even for lowest price reservation.
Location: close to Metro
My wife and I went to Paris the week after the attack. The hotel staff put in a note saying how much they thank us for not canceling the hotel. We found the staff to be very warm and helpful. The room is very clean and comfortable. Our first floor room is next to the street and it was mostly quiet perhaps due to good sound isolation when window is closed. Overall, we would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Laya, Hotel Management
Dear Mike , We would like to thank you for this wonderful review online. We are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. But most importantly that the little note left on your bed upon arrival touched you just as much as the fact that you decided to stay here with us no matter what. Thank you again from the bottom of our heart and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location and staff

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Bigger rooms but that's just being silly in a major city!
Location: Variety of restaurants/cafés/bars in the street. Didn't seem to be much road noise during the night.
Great location. Close to Metro station (Nation and Rue de Boulet) which will take you to any of the sites you would want to visit in Paris. Staff were amazing - welcoming, friendly and helpful. They warned us the train staff were on strike on the day we were due to leave to catch the train back to the airport and she sorted transport for us within 5 minutes so we could enjoy our day without worry. They were more than happy for us to leave our bags there after we checked out to we could make the most of our time there. We look forward to going back to Paris and specifically back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by laya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely review and for choosing our hotel for your previous stay in Paris. We are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed staying here with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , the whole reception team and Laya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Tastefully updated Traditional Paris hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Our stay was great. The booked room was exactly as described but, after the first night we were informed that there was a drip in the shower which had to be fixed. We hadn't even noticed. We were moved to an even nicer room and given a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience. All of the staff, the manager, reception desk and attendants were helpful and pleasant company. Thank You! Also, there are some great restaurants near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo albergo,posizione e gentilezza.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Sono stato in quest'albergo 4 notti e sono rimasto veramente soddisfatto , si è vero la stanza è un pò piccolina e il bagno è senza finestra , almeno nella mia stanza ma per me non è stato affatto un problema... Lo consiglio sia per la posizione che per la disponibilità e gentilezza del personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Besser als manche 4-Stern-Hotels in Paris

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Ich habe meinen Aufenthalt total genossen. im Zimmer ist alles in Ordnung, das Bad sauber, Ausstattung gut in Schuss, Hotelpersonal freundlich. Das Hotel ist auch relativ nah am Zentrum, mit Metro kommt man sehr schnell überall hin. In Paris ist das beste Hotel, das ich bisher in dieser Preisklasse (90-120€) erlebt habe.