Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff; spotlessly clean; double-paned windows eliminated street & traffic noise.
Location: Excellent location for the Metro; easy to get anywhere. The hotel's restaurant recommendations are accurate.
The French hotel "star" ratings set minimum room and lobby space. It does not include service quality. The hotel staff here is consistently welcoming, helpful, and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by The whole reception and Laya, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir , We thank you so much for choosing our hotel over other hotels in Paris and for this great review of yours. We do appreciate you took the time to write about us and your experience in our hotel. We are so grateful to hear all thsoe lovely things about us from you as we , the staff strive ourselves to do our very best to make sure that every demands is fulfilled. We look forward to seeing you again in our hotel . Regards , The whole Reception team and Laya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilseck, Germany

Very close to Metro

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly
Location: 5 minute walk from Metro Nation. Lots of cute shops nearby and lots to see.
Hotel was nice, and the staff was friendly. Not loud at night. Just a short distance to hop on the metro. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Audra, Thank you so very much for this great review and this excellent rate you gave us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for that. We so look forwrad to seeing you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great area, lovely and helpful staff! Found the place to stay in Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by reception, Hotel Management
We thank you for this great review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris. We are very happy to know that we have spent a good time in our hotel. We always do our best to make people feel confortable and we hope we can welcome again in our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay at the Grant Hotel Francais

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Our family of four had two adjacent rooms with double beds. The rooms are small, but comfortable and modern. The bathrooms are clean. The front desk staff were very friendly. There is a small sitting area in the lobby where you can enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. The area is safe and has good transit links to other parts of Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Madam , We would like to thank you for picking us for your last trip to Paris. We are also grateful for all the lovely things you said about us in your review. We very appreciate you took the time to rate us online because without you knowing it , you contributed in improving our Reputation online . Feel free to get back to us for any future bookings. Kind regards , The whole reception team and Laya
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a lovely place.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic little place to stay. The rooms are not large but are very clean and comfortable. Staff are welcoming, helpful and very friendly. Being close (a very short walk) to both Nation and Rue des Boulets metro stations means getting around Paris couldn't be easier. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels freshly laundered. The bathroom was very clean and with a shower which worked fanrastically. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Madam , We would like to take the time to thank you fondly for this absolutely tremendous review online . We so appreciate you took the time to write about us and not to mention all the nicest things said on the review. We are also glad to hear that everything went just fine while staying here with us . Knowing that the staff went the extra mile to make sure you were making the most of your stay is a thumb up for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , The whole Reception team and Laya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Hotel is 5 min walk to either of two metro stations - we travelled to and from CDG airport via RER trains with easy lines change at Chatelet
The hotel receptionists Vanessa and Marina spoke excellent English and were very engaging We had a superior room with balcony on the sixth floor and it was pleasantly comfortable although bathroom slightly cramped. Good TV which included BBC channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Madam , We would like to take the time to thank you fondly for this absolutely tremendous review online . We so appreciate you took the time to write about us and not to mention all the nicest things said on the review. We are also glad to hear that everything went just fine while staying here with us . Knowing that the staff went the extra mile to make sure you were making the most of your stay is a thumb up for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , The whole Reception team and Laya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH USA

Over night stay to get to CGG airport.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: As above
Front staff was very helpful. Room very nice 3 doors to balcony. My husband raved about the BR even though it was small. Would be helpful to have the Metro station marked (I wish I had asked about it.) We guessed and walked by 2 metros before finding one in front of the hotel! Not a location we would have used if we were sight seeing, but this was not our first trip so we just needed an overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Madam , We would like to take the time to thank you fondly for this absolutely tremendous review online . We so appreciate you took the time to write about us and not to mention all the nicest things said on the review. We are also glad to hear that everything went just fine while staying here with us . Knowing that the staff went the extra mile to make sure you were making the most of your stay is a thumb up for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , The whole Reception team and Laya
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chers Monsieur , Madame, Nous vous remercions infiniment pour ce super commentaire posté en ligne. Nous vous remercions également de nous avoir choisi lors de votre passage à Paris. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que tout s'est bien passé et que vous avez apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement. au plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement . Cordialement, L'équipe de la Réception et Laya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Excellent location for getting into metro and buses to areas you want to visit. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. The front desk staff is very pleasant, especially the morning one. The room was very clean and with renovated facilities. Love the bathroom shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by LAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Madam , We would like to take the time to thank you fondly for this absolutely tremendous review online . We so appreciate you took the time to write about us and not to mention all the nicest things said on the review. We are also glad to hear that everything went just fine while staying here with us . Knowing that the staff went the extra mile to make sure you were making the most of your stay is a thumb up for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , The whole Reception team and Laya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I spent 15 nights here. Wonderful staff at front desk are multilingual. On e of the cleanest rooms I've ever experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by laya, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Madam , We would like to take the time to thank you fondly for this absolutely tremendous review online . We so appreciate you took the time to write about us and not to mention all the nicest things said on the review. We are also glad to hear that everything went just fine while staying here with us . Knowing that the staff went the extra mile to make sure you were making the most of your stay is a thumb up for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards , The whole Reception team and Laya