Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, bad room.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The location of this hotel is great; adjacent to the Sorbonne and the Place de la Sorbonne. The room was painted a ghastly color red and was not nearly big enough for three of us (I paid an upcharge for a larger room with an extra bed.) I could have easily coped with all this, but the deal-breaker was the lack of cleanliness. The room was so dirty, it was impossible to rest in it for a decent night's sleep. Not at all worth the high price that was charged for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent hotel. The front desk staff were really nice and welcoming. They were very helpful and answered all my questions. The room was small but cozy and clean. The hotel was very modern. It's in a quiet neighbor near the Luxembourg garden and the latin quarter. Close to the RER B but still able to walk to a lot of the tourist spots from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute room & great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved the room. Staff was very friendly. Very nice breakfast buffet. Great location, walk to Norte Dame Luxembourg garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good location near Jardin de Luxembourg

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, good working guest computer, helpful staff.
Cons: If someone uses bathroom at night, bright red light shines out from the "window" and can wake up the sleeping person.
Location: Convenient to Jardin de Luxembourg, the Luxembourg RER stop which is direct to Charles de Gaulle, and the St. Michel area/ Latin Quarter.
Comfortable room - no hall noise but we were on the 2nd floor (1st floor in Europe) which meant that we got some street noise. They gave us bottled water every day and had complimentary tea and sweets in the early evening. Had newspapers and a good working guest computer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The location and room were good, but we each had one bag, and had a hard time figuring out where to place them in the room which basically only had room to walk around the bed!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Bathroom was very cramped with inadequate storage space. Toilet in separate room from sink and shower. Drawers would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very good staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: We were greeted by very efficient and friendly front desk staff who were very helpful during our stay. Our room was nice, clean and did the job.
Paris is wonderful. This hotel is located in the Latin Quarter, just a short walk from the beautiful Norte Dame. The Latin Quarter buzzes with many cafes, bars and restaurants, all nestled in narrow mews. Its quirky and full of character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Great staff, excellent amenities, very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, pleasant

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, tight but comfortable, well located in Latin Quarter, on a quiet side street but close to lots of attractions. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel, good location & helpful staff.

Posted May 31, 2016
Was a great spot for a stopover. Close to Louvre and the Sorbonne.